We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Save
Share
Corso d'Italia, 1, 000198 Rome Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotels.com
NH Collection
FindHotel
$199
$139
View deal
SAVE $60
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.com$199
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (709)
360
Panoramas (61)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#199 of 1,356 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
108Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
42Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2657Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,284
  • 975
  • 257
  • 93
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Monika D wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My family and I really loved the hotel. Everything worked well even in the more difficult conditions due to the pandemic. We really appreciate the service by breakfast waitresses Enrica and Maria-Luigia.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Grazia Mauro, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Many thanks Monika for this 5* review! We are extremely glad you had a lovely experience at our NH Collection Vittorio Veneto Maria Luigia and Enrica, they look forward to welcoming you back again to Rome Best regards, Maria Grazia Mauro Guest Relations
Read more
Valentyna Drtinova wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The hotel is located near parc Borghese. The service was excellent, especially the breakfasts. We loved the waitress Maria-Luigia who was extremelly nice and helpful. Due the health restrictions, breakfasts were not self-service but the waitress served to us all that we wanted really quickly and without any problem at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Grazia Mauro, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Dear Valentyna, thank you so much for such lovely review with the highest scores. We are very pleased that every aspect of your experience with us was up to your expectations and that the hotel staff provided you with anything needed. Maria Luigia and the entire team at NH Collection Vittorio Veneto, they look forward to welcoming you once again to your R-home. Best regards, Maria Grazia Mauro Guest Relations
Read more
Pataswiss wrote a review Nov 2020
Lucerne, Switzerland98 contributions88 helpful votes
Given the situation we face with COVID 19, the hotel surpassed my expectations. In my opinion the measures against COVID 19 were very good and very intuitive to follow. Nice hotel located in a nice Roman neighbour close to wonderful restaurants. Room was nice and clean, with plenty of space, a nice balcony looking towards the city. Bed was comfortable and good height. Good sleep quality if the balcony door was closed (obviously). Nice balcony to sit and do some Apéro while enjoying the autumn colours of the city and a view to the ancient city wall. People: given the situation above mentioned, as little contact as possible with people has been my life motto in the past months. Nevertheless personnel was always kind and helpful. The lady who made our check in, the lady at the breakfast and the lady who made our room, special thanks to them! Everybody else was kind too in the brief interactions one can have in such times. This is highly appreciated. Location: excellent for people who love to walk, Villa Borghese right next door. It is also nice to walk from the hotel to the landmarks of the city (this is really if you like to walk), we got to the Colosseum in 40 minutes walking through the Via Veneto. We even made it to the Vatican by walking. Rome is a paradise for people who like to walk in a city. Also the location is ideal for people who like going to good restaurants and enjoying food. There is plenty of excellent restaurants around. Location is not so good for trips with the car, which we also had in order to visit places outside Rome. No strategical highway around. Also the parking does not belong to the hotel and there is no discount or special offer for the hotel guests. It's a small parking lot. Look for alternatives around. Price: High price performance ratio as per my point of view, this because of Covid-19 crisis. Would I recommend it? Yes! Would I come back? Yes! One star less because there was no "lazy Sunday". This was promoted on the website of the hotel and there were signs around stating "Breakfast: 7 am to 12 pm Sundays and Holidays". As you might see, individual travellers like me who stay in Rome over the weekend go for vacations and to rest. It is important for some of us to sleep and recharge energies for the rest of the time at work, specially in these stressing times. Since I was going for late breakfast and there was no more breakfast available I had to skip breakfast and wait for lunch at a place outside Rome (far, far away). Overall it was a nice experience in my favourite city, this time at the NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto. Seemed good for childless couples, romantic getaways, Roman vacations, business trips, etc. Recommended restaurants around: Vladimiro (7 minutes walking)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Grazia Mauro, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Dear guest, we cannot thank you enough for such lovely words about your NH Collection experience with us. These words really mean so much to me and to all of us, especially during this tough moment. Thank you very much for being our biggest fans! We very much look forward to welcoming you again very soon to R-home and take care of you, once again Best regards, Maria Grazia Mauro Guest Relations
Read more
flobo5 wrote a review Oct 2020
Trevignano Romano, Italy277 contributions173 helpful votes
So, starting with the positives, the rooms are gorgeous! My husband and I stayed in a room with a large terrace that had a great view of the park. We loved the bath and bathrobes and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very disappointing though. All the issues stem from a lack of signage and communication. Signs on the floor suggested we should wait to be seated, this turned out to be incorrect. A lady bellowed at us from the breakfast bar that we should just come in. There was still no indication of what we should then do though. We decided to find a table. The problem was there were three of us, and all the tables for four were taken. This again was ignored by the staff, so we just sat at separate tables. No big deal, but I expected more, to be honest. I then saw a waiter taking juice out, so I followed him. Big mistake!!!! I had inadvertently walked into a private area with a lot of sports people. Some of who were in our area, but hey ho - I was very much not meant to be where the juice was and was very embarrassingly shouted at to leave. I witnessed two other people going through this embarrassing process whilst in the breakfast room for 30 minutes. Food has to be served to you due to the current restrictions, I understand that, I just wish staff would adapt to the needs presented. I waited for over 5 minutes to be served but because a couple took a long time to decide what they wanted, I ended up walking away with nothing. Two other staff members walked past during this time but did nothing. The sports people who were seemingly very important to the hotel were able to wander in and out of the restaurant, completely ignoring the one-way system put in place. This was very disappointing - if you're going to implement policies to manage clients, at least stick by them! At the end of the day, I wouldn't return. I'd saved up points for a special weekend, and felt as though I was an imposition.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Grazia Mauro, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Responded Nov 1, 2020
Dear guest, first of all many thanks for taking your precious time to share your feedbacks about your experience at our NH Collection Vittorio Veneto, even though with such unstatisfactory words. We are completely dismayed to read that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and needs. Please accept our utmost apologies for your disappointment. We truly hope to be given a second chance to reassure on our passion and dedition we put every day into our jobs. Best regards, Maria Grazia Mauro Guest Relations
Read more
geeM wrote a review Mar 2020
California75 contributions51 helpful votes
We came here for business purposes. The hotel is decent. I loved their breakfast buffett. They had a lot breads and pizza. Customer service was ok also. The hotel is so close to Vatican and other restaurants around.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Grazia Mauro, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Dear guest, first of all many thanks for choosing our NH Collection Vittorio Veneto for your recent Roman experience and for sharing your lovely feedbacks within the Tripadvisor community. We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to R-home again very soon Best regards, Maria Grazia Mauro Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh vittorio veneto hotel rome, jolly hotel rome
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Vittorio Veneto
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto?
Nearby attractions include Galleria Borghese (0.3 miles), Villa Borghese (0.3 miles), and Via Veneto (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Viva, Ristorante Vladimiro, and Ristorante Il Piccolo Mondo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto have an airport shuttle?
Yes, NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.