We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel delle Nazioni

Save
Share
Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
$253
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$253
$154
View Deal
SAVE $99
Hotels.com
$252
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel$205
Booking.com$253
Trip.com$207
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (409)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (425)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel delle Nazioni
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#265 of 1,346 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
1,491Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 548
  • 663
  • 187
  • 57
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mgsnorwich wrote a review Oct 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom1,003 contributions428 helpful votes
I had stayed here three years ago and returned primarily because of the location; just round the corner from the Trevi Fountain and within easy walking distance of the main tourist sites: the Colosseum, Pantheon, Forum, Spanish Steps, Borghese Gardens and so on. It was not very full and the attempts to make the breakfast Covid safe was a bit haphazard but once you had worked out the system it worked well. The rooms, albeit a bit small, were clean and the bathrooms were good and well equipped. In comparison with my earlier visit the WiFi was excellent, maybe because there were fewer residents. The staff were very helpful and every attempt was made to keep guests Covid safe.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alessio Tulipano, Direttore generale at Hotel delle Nazioni
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Dear Mgsnorwich, we are very happy to know you felt safe with us and you had a comfortable stay. We all look forward to seeing you here again very soon. Thanks Best regards
Read more
Ole G wrote a review Aug 2020
Landshut, Germany122 contributions54 helpful votes
Service was non-existent, waitress was alone and clearly overwhelmed serving breakfast. Reception was unfriendly, rather than helping even asking if we can get gone faster with our luggage and car While parking is possible in a nearby garage it is poorly managed and makes you feel extremely non-welcome It's a pity, never ever again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alessio Tulipano, Direttore generale at Hotel delle Nazioni
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Mr 17oleg, we are very sorry to hear your experience was not as expected. We make all our best to satisfy our guests also now that we are forced to strict measures due to the Covid 19 but we know that because of it something can be misunderstood... Anyway we regret that you did not inform us during your stay, the reviews are a way to improve the service but next time we suggest you to speak to the receptionists, at least, and let them know all your issues. We all are here to make the stay of our guests more comfortable...but sometimes we need an immediate feedback to solve issues during the stay. The review, in this case, doesn't help us so much as it maybe could do. We serve more than 100 guests per day and it is our job, the waitress wasn't overhelmed she was just working and she wasn't alone...,the receptionist...rather than helping...doesn't say so much...maybe he was informing you the car was ready and to please look after your luggage for your convenience... Regarding the parking is not poorly managed actually or at least miss a clear explanation by you. As you know our own parking was unavailable but between the alternatives we suggested (reach the parking by yourself or not) you chose a very comfortable service, we can say instead, the car was in fact collected here from a near parking and brought when required…if this made you feel non welcome something sounds very strange actually... We work hard every day to satisfy the wishes of our guests and usually we are able to manage them therefore now we are really sad but in the meantime we hope to see you here again and see your rating change and get close to the truth after your next stay here with us. Best regards
Read more
Heather M wrote a review Mar 2020
Birmingham, Michigan42 contributions29 helpful votes
A+ for Location- steps from Trevi Fountain, near Spanish Steps, multiple Piazzas and the Pantheon. A+ for bed comfort. B+ for service and breakfast. C- for updates needed BUT GOOD NEWS IS THAT IT LOOKS LIKE THEY WERE STARTING SOME REMODELING, specifically on the first floor. Here’s to hoping that they continue on all the way up. Old is charming and historic but our room needed simple fixes if not a complete remodel- like paint on the walls, a hairdryer from the last century and a shower that didn’t leak. You can live with all of it especially because of location, price and service but it will be amazing if they keep the updates/remodeling going that appeared to be happening on the ground floor. Also worth noting, the restaurant is closed for remodeling- not the breakfast room but the restaurant so somewhat inconvenient and not disclosed though our booking (Costco).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AlessioTulipano, Direttore at Hotel delle Nazioni
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Mrs HeathermM1637TB, we would be very pleased to see you here again and let you enjoy our new rooms, available in the next two months. After the first floor we’ll go up until all rooms will be definitely renovated. Best regards
Read more
Desmond wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed in 3 different rooms over 7 nights due to a cancellation to Milan. Rooms were good (not perfect) and offered different experiences. Junior suite (room 408) has a double sink and a separate bath area. All rooms have full towels, heater rail and amenities. Room 405 was great for us cos of the modern interior and the kettle/coffee cups provided. The bar downstairs offers hot water if you go down and ask. Overall, staff were hospitable and accommodating, always making us feel welcome whenever we stepped back in. Great for couples and perfect, central location (100 steps to Trevi Fountain) and a few steps from Via Tritone and St Claudio bus stop. Also a 5 min walk to Barberini metro.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the street. So nice to open the window and just people watch
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AlessioTulipano, Direttore at Hotel delle Nazioni
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear 1812desmondcks, we are happy to know you had a comfortable stay. Thanks for your review. We would be very pleased to see you here again and let you enjoy our new rooms, available in the next two months. Thanks Best regards
Read more
travelinmama1524 wrote a review Feb 2020
Syracuse, New York17 contributions15 helpful votes
After lots of searching and review reading, we chose to stay here for our three nights in Rome. We really enjoyed it. Comfortable clean rooms, nice breakfast. Right next to a taxi stand. Lots of shopping, restaurants. Loved the walk to Trevi Fountain. Really loved the location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AlessioTulipano, Direttore at Hotel delle Nazioni
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Travelinmama1524, we are happy to know you had a comfortable stay and we all look forward to seeing you here again. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delle nazioni hotel, delle nazioni rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeTrevi / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel delle Nazioni
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel delle Nazioni?
Nearby attractions include Trevi Fountain (0.07 miles), Chiesa di Sant'Ignazio di Loyola (0.3 miles), and Spanish Steps (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel delle Nazioni?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel delle Nazioni?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel delle Nazioni?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel delle Nazioni?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pane e Salame, Gelateria Valentino, and Il Ristoro dal Patriota.
Does Hotel delle Nazioni have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel delle Nazioni offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel delle Nazioni located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel delle Nazioni?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel delle Nazioni offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel delle Nazioni?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel delle Nazioni?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.9 miles), St. Peter's Basilica (1.4 miles), and Roman Forum (0.7 miles).