We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Bled

#950 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Via Santa Groce in Gerusalemme 40 | San Giovanni, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Bled
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Some of the staff where kind but unfortunately many of them where not so nice. We stayed there one week with our choir, 16 persons, and we have many stories about what went wrong. For example, we lived in pairs, but only got one key per room. There was two different houses that you needed a key to get in,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ballabellagul
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

We copy here the same answer from the review in Swedish, as this is only a translation of it. We are sorry for the issues you report, the person should have told that she stays in the hotel, her name and last name, we would not leave anyone to sleep on the street. We are sorry you didn't like our... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The hotel is located only 5 minutes away from the metro, the neighborhood has very nice restaurants and cafes. Staff was very helpful in directing us to how to go to diffrent places. They also offer a very nice breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank nsergius
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion about our location, continental breakfast and staff, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Searching for a budget hotel in Rome, Bled Hotel could be a good option. The hotel is not expensive as other hotels are (finding a budget hotel in Rome is impossible) and still maintains the minimum standards of a decent stay. Breakfast was ok. Not sure if I would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank aspygr
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion about our value for money and breakfast, we hope to host you again. More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Too expensive for this quality of service. The hotel needs rebovation and refurbishment. The Breakfast is OK. Location is also Ok. Towells blankets etc very old. In the bathroom I found tap of the bide installed on the wash hand stand. Rooms in the the second building are even worse.

Helpful?
Thank IrakliKK
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review. We are sorry you didn't appreciate our value for money, breakfast and location. We will do our best to improve the service. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

If I had to describe this hotel in one word, it would be horrendous. The reason I gave it one star, is because I can't go below one. We arrived late to our hotel and was tired from travelling. We were given our key and found out that our room was in another building. When we arrived at our room,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mragheno
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you report, we will do our best to improve the service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

As the title says, the hotel looks nice and the staff were helpful. Food was OK, no complaints there. However, the room at first glance looked lovely but upon further inspection was covered, and I don't exaggerate by using the word covered, in black hair all over the floors, in the shower and a large clump on the shower wall.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliab2834
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Juliab2834, thanks for your review, cleaning is very important for us and we are sorry for what you report, we will do our best to avoid these situations in the future. More 

Italian Riviera, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

the hotel is very beautiful, nice staff, a little far away, the center of Rome usually traveled by subway. I think the take off point, just over morning meal, which is served every day and it is one and the same every day.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Vlad M
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Vlad M, thanks for your positive opinione about our hotel, we are in the east of the historical center of Rome, close to San Giovanni and Santa Croce in Gerusalemme basilicas at only 1,7 km from the Colosseum. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our continental breakfast, it is the same everyday but our guests can vary, because we... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Booked a stay at this hotel when I was in Italy for a conference. I booking was part of a vacation package which came with the airline ticket. So to start off, this hotel is cheap (price wise) considering the rates of the other hotels in the area. The booking was for a single occupancy room, but what I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkul85
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear dkul85, thanks for your review, we confirm that we fully correspond to the regional requirements for 3 stars hotels. Thanks for your positive opinion about our value for money, cleaning and continental breakfast. We are sorry the room was smaller than you expected, if you wish to have more space, you can book a double single use for a... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

After night one in the noisiest hotel room ever we were moved to a much larger quiter room with shutters which made us much happier. The rooms overall were good but the bathrooms could do with a much needed upgrade. The reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was ok basic but ok. Location seemed slightly far out, buy once you... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsuskskkkkb
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear dsuskskkkkb, we are sorry your first room was noisier than you expected but we are glad that our staff managed to solve this issue by providing a room you liked more from the second day on. Thanks for your sugfgestions about maintenance issues, we keep doing it in order to improve the service. We are glad you liked our... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Spent 2 nights at hotel bled on our 1st trip to rome.... what a fantastic city it is! The hotel itself is small and friendly with a lovely roof top terace. Our room was on the first floor so no real view but we spent so much time out seeing all the sights we only went back to the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelle b
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear michelle b, thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed our cantral location, cleaning and the rooftop terrace. We will use your suggestions to improve the service and hope to host you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#988 of 1,285 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Monti
Edera Hotel
Edera Hotel
#741 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Hotel San Giusto
#1,051 of 1,285 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#157 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#505 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Parker
Hotel Parker
#601 of 1,285 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Bled

Address: Via Santa Groce in Gerusalemme 40 | San Giovanni, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: $56 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bled Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay