We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica

Traveler (250)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (252)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boasting a seasonal outdoor pool, Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica features an à la carte restaurant and a sun terrace. Set in a private park, this property provides free on-site parking. All air conditioned, guest rooms of the Roma Aurelia Antica have a minibar, and a TV with satellite and pay-per-view channels. Some rooms also feature a tea/coffee maker. The restaurant has a pool-side area plus a romantic terrace, and serves classic Italian cuisine as well as Spanish specialities. Catering for banquets and private functions is also available. A complete sports centre is located next to the hotel and includes a gym, swimming pool, sauna, tennis courts and football pitches.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
484Reviews
673Photos
28Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 128
  • 125
  • 79
  • 92
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is almost 5km from Rome city center, in the middle of nowhere. The staff was very rude both at the reception and in the cafeteria. The staff in the restaurant was rude and not interested in any customer service at all. In fact, in one instance, I was trying to fill a
Read more
The hotel is not convenient to Rome. The location is very barren with no restaurants close by. Your trip into Rome will consist of a paid shuttle to a metro stop. If you have an early reservation, like we did for a tour of the Vatican, you'll need to call a taxi. There are no
Read more
This hotel is very inconvenient to Rome central. Had a tour of Vatican at 9:30 in the am and had to taxi to it because of the times for their $$$ shuttle.Otherwise ok. Have a weird no food or drink rule. No other place we stayed in Italy had such a thing. I suppose try to force
Read more
We stayed here through a package deal. Would not recommend if I had a choice. Rooms are ok but no ac. The bed was really hard. No restaurants or shops within walking distance but bus right outside hotel and shuttle available to train. Only one restaurant on site with limited
Read more
+1
This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at. The location is at least 20-30 minutes from the city center but with traffic, taxis or any public transportation that will be needed — add additional 40-50 minutes. They have a shuttle that drops you far from the beautiful center
Read more
Response from JackMack84, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear Mrs Billszar, We want to thank you for staying in our hotel for your visit in Rome deciding then to share your opinion about us, even if your experience has turned out to be worse than your expectatives. We are very sorry due to all the inconveniences you wrote about and we can not do anything but apologise, although there are some arguments needing a clarification. First of all our "highly inefficient" management team has already refund the agreed amount on the 4th of January and now you can surely find it on your bank account. The same team, apologising many times, proposed you a room move and we would have been very happy if you had accepted it, also because we provided a much better room for you. Regarding the light and the power unexpectately went out, it may be dued to two reasons: or insercting a plug with a different voltage than the italian standard, or forgetting to put the room keycard inside the slot to activate the electricity after you enter the room. Another important issue is about our shuttle, dropping you at the heart of Rome, beside the entrance of the Vatican museums. Actually the price is 3€ for one way tickets and 5€ for round trip, and the same place where you get off at the going is the pick up point for the way back. In summary we reiterate our displeasure and apologies for everithing, even if you informed us about the majority part of the things you wrote at the very end of your stay, and even if we already made the refund when you were thinking to write such a review and even if you refused the room change. At the end of our response we do not have nothing more to communicate you but wishing you a wonderful new year. Best regards by all the staff
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Master Bedroom in the Supreme Room at the Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Master Bedroom in the Premium Room at the Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Master Bedroom in the Junior Suite at the Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Master Bedroom in the Grand Suite Experience at the Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Master Bedroom in the Grand Premium Room at the Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
PreviousNext
12345649
The hotel doesn't provide a shuttle that goes direct from the hotel to the airport. There is a shuttle service that goes from the hotel into the centre of Rome but it operates on a half hourly basis and is a small minibus. The likelihood is that you won't get on unless you are there supremely early. Your best bet is to catch the bus from a bus stop about five minutes walk from the hotel into Rome and then use their Metro system to travel to any destinations you want.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you provide a hair dryer in the room?
Si molto comodo.
-1 votes
Pool opens June 1st...don't know when you plan to go. Bus is available all day. Schedule runs on Italian time...no hurry. We took it to Rome in the AM, 20 minutes to the edge of the Vatican. Took cab back, quick and inexpensive.
0 votes
Fellow Travelers, Sorry for the delay. The hotel probably does have a shuttle to the Civitavecchia cruise port. As the others have responded, I too recommend calling their concierge directly. We know for a fact that they had airport and center city shuttles from Aurelia.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Stay away from the hotel location unless cost is the overriding factor"
"Chose a room at another hotel."
"Pick another hotel entirely"
"Don't bother"
"Request non-smoking rooms as higher as possible"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol melia romerome sol meliamelia roma aurelia antica hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Melia Roma Aurelia Antica Hotel
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing