We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AtaHotel Villa Pamphili

#643 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Via Della Nocetta 105 | (Near the Parco Villa Doria Pamphili), 00164 Rome, Italy
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AtaHotel Villa Pamphili
AtaHotel Villa Pamphili
Panoramas (35)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated far from the sight seeings of Rome. They offer an hourly shuttle (which is not free of charge) from 8 in the morning up to around 8 in the evening. It is in a quiet location inside a small village and nowhere accessible to small shops if you want a nibble or drink without commuting. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJ0anG
Evergem, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Very comfortable rooms. Good cleanliness. Surprisingly good restaurant that is still open when you arrive late. Fine afternoon tea in the bar. Beautiful swimming pool, only opened in the summer. Sight over the biggest park in Rome from the balcony. Quiet surroundings. Taxi brings you quickly to Trastevere and central Rome. A somewhat old fashioned architecture that reminds of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank vlamingkoen
SimonaVillaPamphili, Revenue Manager at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Mr Vlamingko, Thank you so much for choosing Atahotel Villa Pamphili and for your beautiful review . We are very happy to read that everything was live up to your expectations and that you appreciated the services and the location of our hotel , just at a short walk from Rome 's largest park . We look forward to... More 

Ridgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
508 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Our tour uses this hotel as one of their Rome bases. It is a large hotel that is in Rome proper and right next to a large park. We requested an early check-in since we had taken an overnight flight. They were accommodating for a 20 euro fee. The rooms are a good size with modern appointments. We had two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NJTravellingfool
SimonaVillaPamphili, Revenue Manager at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

First of all let me thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your compliments to our peaceful and green location and to our new Courtesy bus service to downtown, free of charge for all our guests! We took good note of your precious suggestions, We hope to welcome you again soon, Warm greetings, Silvio Grilli Atahotel... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Arrival and check in was smooth until we got to the room and had to change because of sub par cleanliness. Shuttle was helpful to get to the Vatican though but hotel is far from anything and walking is almost not an option. Only good thing was the power shower. This hotel has a funny smell and is in need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie N
SimonaVillaPamphili, Revenue Manager at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sophie, we are sorry to read that you have not appreciated our location, generally loved for relaxation and greenery offering. We are also surprised of your negative feedback regarding cleanliness. Thank you for your positive comments on our Spa and swimming pool. Thanks for the review, thank you for your time. Best Regards Silvio Grilli General Manager Atahotel... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We stayed in three 4-Star hotels on our recent trip to Italy, and this was by far the nicest of the three. The room was a bit small but very clean, well maintained, well appointed and pretty. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel location was great. Like all our hotels in Italy—no coffee maker in the room, sadly. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marion D
SimonaVillaPamphili, Revenue Manager at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Marion, Thank you so much for choosing Atahotel Villa Pamphili , for your beautiful 5 stars review and for your personal "award"of best hotel. We are very happy to read that everything was live up to your expectations and that you appreciated the cleanliness, the services and the location of our hotel, just at a short walk from Rome... More 

Ylivieska, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

We stayed four nights and had a very pleasant experience. The reception staff was really helpful and friendly. Due to low season we were able to book in at around 12 p.m. with no problems. We had some problems with the toilet in our room, the staff responded quickly and we were even offered a chance to change the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnssiR66
SimonaVillaPamphili, Revenue Manager at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear AnssiR66, First of all let us know to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. With great pleasure we read your compliments to our staff , to our peaceful and green location and to our new Courtesy bus service to downtown, free of charge for all our guests! Atahotels is synonymous of Italian Hospitality and his review makes... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour and were underwhelmed. The location is in a park about a 15 euro taxi ride from the city sights. If you want to eat they do have a restaurant on site. Several of our fellow travelers said their dinner was good. There did not seem to be restaurants within walking distance. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1nade
SimonaVillaPamphili, Revenue Manager at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Mr 1nade Thank you so much for choosing Atahotel Villa Pamphili and for your nice review . We are very happy to read that most of our services were live up to your expectations and that you appreciated our restaurant and our rooms. We look forward to the welcome back you soon. Best regards Silvio Grilli General Manager Atahotel... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The hotel is very far from the city. Only one shuttle per hour takes you to Vatican, for which you must pay 1.5€ per trip and make reservation. The wifi is very low, it keeps disconnecting you. The carpets and furniture in the common areas are dirty and very used. The rooms are clean but the furniture is out of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank faycalz
SimonaVillaPamphili, Revenue Manager at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Mr Faycalz, we regret that you have not appreciated our services and we are surprised from your negative comments We always try to do our best to satisfy all guests' expectations: usually there are no problems with our free Wi-fi connection, our location is also appreciated for the greenery of park Villa Doria Pamphili and our guests have no... More 

Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

My Husband and I spent a week in this hotel. It s in a beautiful green area out of the madding crowd and with a mini bus every hour provided by the hotel to take us to St. Peter's for 1.5 euros it was a doddle. The Staff could not do enough for us and they all had a welcoming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Whitewalls2014
SimonaVillaPamphili, Revenue Manager at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Mr Whitewall, thanks for your review . We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location and most of our services were up to your expectations. Our staff work hard to achieve this result! We are planning some restyling works so we hope to welcome you back soon at Atahotel Villa Pamphili for your next stay in... More 

Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I was extremely dissapointed with this hotel. The flooring is so dirty and stained. The wait staff and bartenders are very helpful and kind. However, the front desk people are rude and pretend they don't notice you. There is no conceirge and none was able to help me plan where and how to go anywhere. The gym was terrible. Only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CamiGunther
SimonaVillaPamphili, Revenue Manager at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review

Dear Mr CamiGunth, we regret that you did not appreciate all our services. We work with passion to provide the best to our Guests. Our gym, well equipped with techogym machines, is often very appreciated by our guests. We are sorry if you found some not working machines. We usually do inspections to check that everything is in order. Thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

663 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (417)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#382 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,046 reviews
Gianicolense
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#427 of 1,271 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay