We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The First Roma Arte

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (418)
Room & Suite (200)
Dining (68)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#73 of 1,226 hotels in Rome
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Awarded 5-stars boutique hotel located in heart of Rome, a drop from the iconic shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The First welcomes its Guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with 29 suites and rooms perfectly matching culture and elegance. Each suite is curated by a contemporary artist, just like in an art gallery, yours for a few days. Enjoy AcquaRoof Terrazza Molinari dining with breath-taking views of the Eternal city, and the amazing seafood cuisine at Acquolina. A fantastic starting point to your perfect Roman journey.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
The First Roma Arte
1,088Review14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 850
  • 166
  • 46
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Stephania C wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I was very pleased with the hotel and location. The roof top restaurant has great views and the service was very warm and friendly. They have a Michelin Star Restaurant on site, but you have to make advanced reservations. The rooms were lovely. We were upgraded into a junior suite. The junior suite had plenty of room adn the bed was super comfortable. Turn down service was very nice! The bathroom and shower were heavenly!!! Check in was very personal and everyone was so helpful. I definitely would go back again. Very charming and loved the location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you want to reserve the Michelin restaurant - do so in advance.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriem Faouzi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at The First Roma Arte
Responded Jan 6, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing The First as your destination in Rome. We are thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for sharing your excellent feedback with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to another special stay at your new Roman home. Arrivederci,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
J A wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
We recently stayed at the hotel and had a wonderful experience. All the staff are fantastic and provide exceptional service. The location is great within a few minutes walk of major attractions, shopping and restaurants. The hotel is well appointed bed, the room spacious and the bed comfortable. We were told the hotel is being renovated this winter. Great staff make this a great place to stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriem Faouzi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at The First Roma Arte
Responded Nov 26, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your very positive comments about your stay at The First Roma Arte. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, the comforts of your room, the bed and the special treats that made your stay a special one. We are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon for your next Roman getaway! Arrivederci, Meriem Faouzi Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JFYUL wrote a review Jul 2023
Montreal, Canada98 contributions97 helpful votes
On the positive - The hotel staff is very professional. The location is central to everything in old Rome. For the balance , it was extremely disappointing - there is no chance this is a 5 star by any means . Lobby - very disappointing Room - stained carpets , unrefined furniture , looks like worn out IKEA. Hallways - not air conditioned on 5th Bathroom- Stained marble, bad decor. scale didn’t work , they fixed TV - didn’t work, they fixed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriem Faouzi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at The First Roma Arte
Responded Jul 29, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last stay at The First Roma ARTE. Happy to know that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and the very professional service offered from our team. As you know, unfortunately Rome suffred from the very high temperature last 2 weeks. However, we are sorry to read that you did not like our hotel design. Please note that next year our hotel will be renovated, and we really hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future when your plans bring you back to the Eternal City and fortunately with a new five-point review for next visit! Arrivederci,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diane G wrote a review May 2023
Leawood, Kansas84 contributions52 helpful votes
How can we give this hotel a rating of Excellent Plus Plus? We LOVED it from the moment the door was opened for us. The staff is warm and friendly. Although we did not have dinner here, the breakfast was outstanding and delivered table side, which made it an elegant beginning to the day. The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of shopping. From our wonderful room, we could see the Vatican and Basilica in the distance. It truly was a wonderful experience, and we highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriem Faouzi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at The First Roma Arte
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the lovely review about your recent stay at The First Roma Arte. We are most pleased to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us. Our daily aim is to enchant our guests and your happiness is our best reward. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. All team looks forward to hopefully welcoming you to The First Roma ARTE- your home away from home – for another wonderful stay. Arrivederci,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rotem S wrote a review Apr 2023
Ithaca, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is exceptional. It’s located in the center of all the tourist attractions and best shopping streets yet it is quiet and intimate. This was my mom’s 6th stay at the hotel and my first. The room was beautiful, well decorated and spacious. Flavio at the front desk made our stay even better from greeting us and setting us up when we checked in to recommending and booking the best tables at a couple of wonderful restaurants in town. Can’t wait ‘till our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriem Faouzi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at The First Roma Arte
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review about The First Roma ARTE, on TripAdvisor. Our entire staff works every day to recreate the feeling of being welcomed into a luxurious family home for our guests. Providing an efficient and discreet service remains a day-to-day priority. Your nice compliments on staff are a great reward to our continuous efforts to meet our clients' expectations. We are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon for your next Roman getaway! Arrivederci,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dan S wrote a review Mar 2023
Miami, Florida45 contributions43 helpful votes
The First Roma Arte is a lovely boutique luxury hotel in a perfect location. The rooms, facilities and breakfast are all very nice and I would describe it as high-end boutique (but perhaps not as lavish as the most expensive 5-stars). This was exactly what we wanted and hoped for. The location was perfect - within walking distance to almost everything in Rome. Just minutes from the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. But also only about 30 minutes to the Colosseum & Forum. So if you enjoy walking cities as we do, it's really in the middle of everything and much better than dealing with the driving craziness of Rome. But what I really want to do is thank the service and in particular the concierge (whose name I sadly forgot!). On our trip, our daughter came down with a bad stomach flu. The concierge quickly contacted a doctor who showed up to our room 20 minutes later and prescribed medicine. The concierge then called around to local pharmacies to find which had the particular variety in stock. We got what we needed and by the next morning she was much better and we were back to our trip. The kind service we received from the hotel and the concierge is something we won't soon forget. Not to mention the help with tours, restaurants and transfers. So while the location is perfect and the hotel itself is very nice, the service from the front desk and concierge is what really helped us the most. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriem Faouzi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at The First Roma Arte
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review about The First Roma ARTE, on TripAdvisor. We could not be happier to read that you had a wonderful time in Rome and that you enjoyed your stay from the minute you've arrived to the moment you left the Hotel. We are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon for your next Roman getaway! Arrivederci, We have a passion for all of our guests and cannot help indulging them. Our utmost reward is to hear our guests’ satisfaction!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rhfretdoc wrote a review Nov 2022
Houston, Texas6 contributions3 helpful votes
WOW! I got the hotel name from my travel agent and was blown away by the great central location in Rome, very much within walking distance of some of Rome's most beautiful attractions. LOVED the rooms, the fantastic rooftop bar/ restaurant and the kind, friendly hospitable, English speaking staff. If there were 6 stars, I would gladly give them! Bravissimo!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriem Faouzi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at The First Roma Arte
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your very positive comments about your stay at The First Roma Arte. It is great to see you appreciated the central location of the property, the warm welcome by our staff and the quality of the services provided to you throughout your stay. Our aim is to ensure that our Guests enjoy The First’s unique and refined level of hospitality and we are glad to learn that we were able to deliver this to you. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. All team looks forward to hopefully welcoming you to The First Roma ARTE- your home away from home – for another wonderful stay. Arrivederci,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ghk wrote a review Nov 2022
Barcelona, Spain1 contribution
Drinks for EUR 20 on rooftop terrace 6th floor and 1 bathroom for entire hotel on -1 where 10 people are queuing. Definitely not recommended.bvbvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbvbbbbbbbbbbbbjjjjjjjkkkkkvvvbbvhjjjjj jjjjjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjkj
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriem Faouzi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at The First Roma Arte
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy the magical atmosphere of our panoramic rooftop situated inside a 5*L boutique hotel in the heart of the eternal city. Kindly note that the prices math perfectly with the quality and the service offered to our guest. We look forward to having you back and fortunately with a new five-point review for next visit! Arrivederci,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
K G wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
A great hotel for a city break. We had interconnected rooms with our teenagers which, although quite small, were stylish with good quality fittings. Great toiletries in the bathroom and (joy!) a good hairdryer. The real bonus of this hotel is the roof terrace which was perfect with fantastic views across the city. The weather was good and we were never cold, even in October. We ate the excellent breakfast up there as well as one evening meal and another evening drinks. The hotel location is very good - close to the shops, Piazza del Poppolo, Villa Borghese and Spanish Steps. We walked out to the Colosseum and that took about forty minutes but the streets were packed so you could do it faster. The staff were very helpful across the restaurant, reception and concierge. One star knocked off because the roof terrace was shut for a private event one evening and because we found the pillows too thin. That said, I would definitely use this hotel again if heading to Rome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book a table at the roof terrace for dinner - it gets busy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriem Faouzi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at The First Roma Arte
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this very nice review with us. We thank you for praising the 'helpful, cheerful and welcoming' staff. Your compliments are a true encouragement for the whole team! Looking forward to welcoming you soon in the eternal city! Arrivederci, Meriem
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Snpbern wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions6 helpful votes
Great location off a side street in Rome near the center shopping area. Very easy access to Spanish steps and shopping and great food! Best rooftop bar setting! Can see the entire beautiful city of Rome ! The food and drink service downstairs was closed the nights we were there but upstairs was perfect for us!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want to be close to upscale shopping in Rome it’s not too far!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meriem Faouzi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at The First Roma Arte
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Dear Guest Thank you so much for the lovely review about your recent stay at The First Roma Arte. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel. Please note that our michelin star restaurant is open from Wednesday to Saturday, however, we are happy that you enjoyed the food and the magical view from our bistrot rooftop . Looking forward to welcoming you soon at The First Roma ARTE. Arrivederci, Meriem Faouzi Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
$540 - $904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the 1st luxury art hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The First Luxury Art Hotel
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCampo Marzio / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE FIRST ROMA ARTE - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Rome, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about The First Roma Arte
Which popular attractions are close to The First Roma Arte?
Nearby attractions include Serra (0.3 miles), Alfieri Leather Store (0.1 miles), and Colle Pincio (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The First Roma Arte?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The First Roma Arte?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The First Roma Arte?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The First Roma Arte?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The First Roma Arte?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ad Hoc Ristorante (Piazza del Popolo), La Vita E un Mozzico, and 'Gusto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The First Roma Arte?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does The First Roma Arte have airport transportation?
Yes, The First Roma Arte offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The First Roma Arte?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The First Roma Arte?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. Peter's Basilica (1.1 miles), Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (1.5 miles), and Colosseum (1.5 miles).
Is The First Roma Arte accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.