We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana

#416 of 1,283 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an amazing hotel if you don't care about location being so far away from Rome. There were very helpful and knowledgable receptionists. The separate (but within the hotel) restaurant on first floor was delicious, well-organized, and had a great wait staff! The room was surprisingly spacious and very clean, had modern air conditioning, a safe, and a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is definetely THE WORST HOLIDAY INN due to the reception name Mr. SIMONE. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nites starting July 10, 2016. I was looking for wine bottle opener and called the house keeping. They asked me to come down to the lobby. I went to the lobby and went to the bar but nobody was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chandra L
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I really thank you for the time you've spent to raise the issue and in the other hand it has forced me to a deep investigation against each of the word you've used. Well at the end I'm still wonder. What I can tell you is that by the beginning I'm working with a staff that loves... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our Room was on the 3rd Floor. It was a big one and clean. The bed was equally comfortable. The toilet however looked little interesting. Overall it was a happy stay here. The only issue was with the elevator, only 4 person can accommodate at one go so had to wait a bit for a chance.

Helpful?
Thank Psengupta21
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Psengupta21, thank you so much for your kind feedback after your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Rome Pisana. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the room and the bed. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the future. Kind regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is far from centre of Rome. The room was clean and large. The bed was comfortable. Our room had a living area with sofabed extended out. Even with the sofabed extended, we still had big space to scatter our luggages and move about. The hotel provide tea/coffee and kettle in the room. A comfortable hotel if you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank VerliS
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear VerliS, thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion after your stay at the Holiday Inn Rome Pisana. It's a pleasure to read that you appreciated your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On booking in, we found we had been upgraded to a premier room, which was great! It was very comfortable with good facilities. No bath though, only a shower. On our first night, there was a coachload of very noisy young girls who were there for a football match the next day. We complained several times due to the noise,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aren2
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Aren2, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Maintenance can be better. Bit of repainting here and there wouldn't hurt (e.g. Walls in the room). Black (mold?) stains in bathroom. Super small bathroom for a room with 4 people. Bed too soft for my taste. AC should be left on (or be more powerful) and curtains closed at backside of the hotel when it's sunny (it went up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brechtdw
Dortmund, Germany
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have booked a room with a king-sized bed which was shown as available on their website. Upon my arrival I was given a room with two separate beds. After my complaint it was changed with a room with king bed located on the 4th floor. The room looked and smelled like it hasn't been in use for a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladislau N
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Ladislau, I'm really dismayed in reading such a bad words toward your stay. I will review your experience together with the dept involved and I'm sure you will newly our guest in a next occasion for a Rome visit More 

Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not in a good location, but not too far from the centre of Rome. From the outside, the hotel was quite old, but inside was modern and clean. The room was modern, clean, and spacious (triple room). I had a problem with the elevator, which was very very small. The line waiting for the elevator was quite long, so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pleng G
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Pleng G, thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion after you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Rome Pisana! It's a pleasure to read that you appreciated the room, the service and the staff. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in your next trip in Rome. Kind regards More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although hotel was clean, the location set it back. Hotel does offer a bus into Rome but only at selected times and with it being only a nine seater bus you cannot guarantee you'll get a space. At night there was nothing around the hotel so you had to get taxis which cost about 20 Euro each way. Tried eating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nathangannon07
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear nathangannon07, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be clean. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our bathrooms, air-conditioning system and electric sockets. We also regret your disappointments with our location and shuttle service.... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the bus into the centre of Rome was right outside the hotel whichwas great and our Rome passes covered the journey. The hotel was modern in its public areas, the room itself was tired and the bathroom left a lot to be desired, it did however fulfill our needs.Expedia rated the hotel at 4* but even the hotel rated itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leralc
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Leralc, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with your accommodation and the breakfast served up to par. However, it is regrettable if you found the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

582 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Executive Room (50)
Viewed
Executive Room (City View) (53)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia Hotel
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome - San Giovanni
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
#1,065 of 1,283 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Rome Pisana is located near the Vatican, in the Western area of the Capital a few minutes away from the New Fair of Rome, from the Big Ring Road (GRA), and from Fiumicino Airport (Leonardo da Vinci). The Hotel is entirely renewed: the Hall leads you to a living room decorated with an elegant and essential style, arranged into peaceful relax zones. From the 1st of October 2014 the Holiday Inn Rome Pisana offers a quick and convenient way by a shuttle service to reach the center of Rome (Piazza Risorgimento in proximity to Vatican). The service is on request and operates according to scheduled timetable. A fare is forecasted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana

Address: Via della Pisana 374, 00163 Rome, Italy (Formerly JSH Hotel Rome)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $68 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisana Palace Hotel
Pisana Palace Rome
Hotel Style:
#113 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#209 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#238 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay