We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana

#452 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel with a good restaurant, a pizzeria and a bar. There isn't much in walking distance but the public bus stops just outside and the hotel provides a shuttle but it drove off without us dispite being 10 minutes early, told reception and they said it was our fault so wouldn't recommend relying on that. Rooms were spacious and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia H
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights, and dont have any complaints at all. There was ample free parking for our hire car, which was our main priority booking this hotel. There was a shuttle bus although we just used public buses as it seemed easier than sticking to rigid times. Took about half an hour on the bus to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Safyre16
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First I will say that the hotel is clean, modern and well tended to. The staff was helpful until I called down and told them I ordered a pizza and requested they call me when it came and I was told they do not do that, that they provide room service form their kitchen. I had to wait downstairs to... More 

Helpful?
Thank treeves19
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear treeves19, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Torn on my review of this hospital. There are many good things, strong wifi, great breakfast, upgraded to executive suite, friendly staff, and nice bathrooms. Like many have written the location is terrible and you have to take expensive taxis, gross public transportation or shuttles that are only every two hours. I would recommend the shuttle. The area itself is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Anne S, it’s a great pleasure to read about your comment regarding your stay in Rome, and the positive impression received from our Holiday Inn Rome Pisana. Thanking you for the time dedicated to us, we hope to welcome you once more in the “Eternal City”! Kind regards More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights as part of a vacation package. While our room was spacious it lacked proper ventilation and air conditioning in the August heat. Our room was modern but could use a deep clean. The tv had no remote and the phone didn't work. The restaurants were over priced and the food was basic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hmarshall03
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Hmarshall03, thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. We apologize for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience and sincerely hope that... More 

Windermere, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Luckily only needed 1 night at this hotel as we had to extend our trip by 1 day. Location is is in the middle of nowhere and will quickly eat up any savings with taxi fares into the central part of the city. We booked a family room which was 2 twin beds and 2 cots. Not ideal for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arleen D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Arleen D, Thank you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our beds and the noise levels. While it is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, I appreciate that you have shared your comments. I... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is far from all main attractions in Rome and in order to get to them was only by taxi because there was no subway station nearby. That is a $40 roundtrip depending on traffic (which is terrible), and how many different routes your driver decides to take. So... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mayonela
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Mayonela, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies if you were not satisfied with the location of the room. Know that we treat this matter seriously as we will do our best to avoid same situations to arise. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this... More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated way out of central Rome...but they do have shuttle service to and from the Hotel to Vetican. But this doesn't help you much as you always have to be time bound on your tour. Rooms are quite nice and specious and the service is not upto the "Holiday Inn" quality.

Helpful?
Thank Mahin H
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Mahin H, thank you for the time spent to write this review and for your positive feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the future. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an amazing hotel if you don't care about location being so far away from Rome. There were very helpful and knowledgable receptionists. The separate (but within the hotel) restaurant on first floor was delicious, well-organized, and had a great wait staff! The room was surprisingly spacious and very clean, had modern air conditioning, a safe, and a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Jackie P, thank you very much for the time you spent to write this review and for your wonderful feedback. I'll pass the compliments to the staff, as I'm sure it will make them very happy. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Rome Pisana in the future. Kind regards More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is definetely THE WORST HOLIDAY INN due to the reception name Mr. SIMONE. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nites starting July 10, 2016. I was looking for wine bottle opener and called the house keeping. They asked me to come down to the lobby. I went to the lobby and went to the bar but nobody was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chandra L
Gianluca A, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I really thank you for the time you've spent to raise the issue and in the other hand it has forced me to a deep investigation against each of the word you've used. Well at the end I'm still wonder. What I can tell you is that by the beginning I'm working with a staff that loves... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

594 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Executive Room (50)
Viewed
Executive Room (City View) (53)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia Hotel
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome - San Giovanni
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
#1,065 of 1,285 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
5.9 mi away
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
#279 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Rome Pisana is located near the Vatican, in the Western area of the Capital a few minutes away from the New Fair of Rome, from the Big Ring Road (GRA), and from Fiumicino Airport (Leonardo da Vinci). The Hotel is entirely renewed: the Hall leads you to a living room decorated with an elegant and essential style, arranged into peaceful relax zones. From the 1st of October 2014 the Holiday Inn Rome Pisana offers a quick and convenient way by a shuttle service to reach the center of Rome (Piazza Risorgimento in proximity to Vatican). The service is on request and operates according to scheduled timetable. A fare is forecasted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana

Address: Via della Pisana 374, 00163 Rome, Italy (Formerly JSH Hotel Rome)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $70 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisana Palace Hotel
Pisana Palace Rome
Hotel Style:
#108 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#227 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#238 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay