We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sant'Angelo

Traveler (250)
Panoramas (12)
Dining (55)


Hotel Sant'Angelo is a perfect venue for you to start exploring Rome. It is set in one of the best districts of the Eternal City and is just few minutes walking from many important touristic attractions, such as Castel Sant'Angelo, St. Peter's Basilica and the Spanish Steps. It is suitable for business travels as well since it is really close to Piazza Cavour, the square in which is located the Palace of Justice (called from local people il Palazzaccio).The Hotel is a perfect starting point also for those who want to explore the city centre for shopping: commercial streets such as Via del Corso, Via Condotti and Via Ottaviano are easily reachable on foot in very short time. Our staff will always try to be helpful during your entire stay giving you informations and advices on everything you may need. Feel free to ask them even where to go tasting tipical dishes of Roman and Italian tradition. You may also ask our clerks to reserve you tickets for museums, gigs, theatres and even guided visits of the most interesting venues of Rome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 315
  • 407
  • 154
  • 58
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Completely disappointed... The photos from the site don't represent the reality of the place. The room's door didn't close completely so the lights of the corridor illuminate your room during the night, the noise from the corridor keeps you awake. The bathroom is a joke, I am
Read more
Response from Sant'Angelo R, reception at Hotel Sant'Angelo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest we are very sorry if the room did not suit your needs we have different rooms so the picture are just a portion of the Hotel. As you witnessed we are under maintance at the moment to solve the issues that you mention and the noise in the corridor unfortunately comes from a restaurant that is just below. We are deeply concern about the breakfast comment since we take it very seriously by choosing our products fresh daily to deliver a perfect breakfast. We hope to have you again in our structure. Best regards Hotel S.Angelo
Read more
I was put in a room with no heat in December. Two different bell men came to help me with the heater, but after an hour I realized it wasn’t working. I went to the front desk, I was told I could be given more blankets. The room was as cold as outside and I said it would be like
Read more
Response from Sant'Angelo R, receptionist at Hotel Sant'Angelo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest we are verry sorry to hear what happened during your stay, we had some issue with the heating and I am sorry we could not help you as you wanted. I am sure that our professional staff tried to help you find another suitable hotel because that was the only thing we could do in that situation. Regarding the non refoundable rate we did not charge anything because of the situation and this is why the company was able to refund you all your money as it was the right thing to do. I hope to have you again as our guest to make up for this inconvenient in the best way possible. Best Regards Hotel S.Angelo
Read more
We visited Rome for my birthday and got a steal of a deal and ended up staying in Hotel Sant'Angelo. Upon arrival, we were welcomed at reception and even had our bags taken to our room. The gentleman who checked us in was very informative, providing a map, and bus routes etc so
Read more
We were supposed to stay her for two nights but cancelled the second night. Hotel staff was very friendly, but our room had no heat and we had to sleep in our clothes, my son was shocked and knocked out the power on our entire floor when he tried to plug his phone into the
Read more
Good hotel in prime location. Decent stay and quite close to the city centre.It is also quite close to Vatican making it a good choice of staying in Rome. The staff is also very helpful and service is also good.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Sant'Angelo
The Single Room at the Hotel Sant Angelo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Sant'Angelo
The Matrimonial Room at the Hotel Sant Angelo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Sant'Angelo
The Triple Room at the Hotel Sant Angelo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Sant'Angelo
The Single Room at the Hotel Sant Angelo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Sant'Angelo
The Second Family Room at the Hotel Sant Angelo
we stayed in the annex building and it was suberb
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes it has an elevator and each room has it's own bathroom...we thought it was a lovely rustic place located v v conveniently from all the touristy sights...the bus stand being just on the back road.theres a super market at the back where you can buy water reasonably as well.
1 vote
Show all answers
hi. sorry for late answer, i hope it's still actual for you. well, suttle right to the hotel is not avalable, but you can rich bus stop for 10 minuts maximum. it locates approximately in 500 meters from the hotel, on via creszenzio 2. you can buy tickets in bus. estimated time of jurny is about 1 hour. there is schedule right on the bus stop. good luck
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Ellie, thank you for contacting us! If you prefer, you can buy the ticket in advance on the SIT shuttlebus official website, just to be sure and to guarantee a seat, otherwise you can buy the ticket directly on the bus from the driver. Kind regards, Valeria - Hotel Sant'Angelo
0 votes
Show all answers
Closer to termini and had no problems
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you already book it, ask for checking the room before checking in."
"Don't get breakfast in the hotel. Make sure you get one of the rooms in the main building."
"Using Hotels.com, we were put in the annex building. It proved to be a good location anyway."
"Ask to be placed ONLY in the main building."
"Our family room in main buidling had separate sleeping areas, one with double bed and one with 2 singles; each with their own bathroom."
$59 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sant angelo romesant angelo hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing