We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Visconti Rome

Show Prices
#183 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,261: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Visconti Rome
 Click to rate
Helsinki
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent the Easter holiday at the Visconti with my 16 year old daughter. After being the "customer from hell" at check-in the front desk handled the situation very professionally and to our full satisfaction. (There was an issue about room type and I was tired and had no patience) I decided on the Visconti for two reasons. First of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo_lexington
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The bellhop was the one person we can say truly cared about our experience. The problem started at check in. They acknowledged our Gold Status and gave us our drink coupon but that was about it. The bellhop met us at the room which we were assigned where we found that we were given a room with two twin beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neverintown
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your feedback. We do regret that we could not offer you a comfortable and memorable experience; we note your feedback with great concern and assure you that necessary actions have been taken to ensure that similar incidents not reoccur. We would like to reassure you of our attention and commitment towards room assignement and...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A recently renovated hotel is a true delight. Just the smell of fresh carpets and new furniture is enough to get you off to energetic start. Yet any hotel relies on an equal measure of facilities as well as helpful and courteous staff. An area that the Visconti palace needs much improvement. Pros: newly renovated hotel, roof bar(closed for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neville15
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback in this review. Please do accept our sincerest apologies for your experience here, we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have internally reviewed your concerns and ensured that necessary steps are taken to avoid any reoccurrence of similar incidents; we...

New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Used points to stay at this hotel. Little platinum recognition, but did get the free breakfast. But the breakfast room and the food was like a cafeteria. But I would stay here again because the room was nicely renovated and the location was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jyunyc
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was indeed a great pleasure for all of us to have you stay at Le Meridien Visconti Rome. We strive hard to offer our guests a unique experience. We appreciate your kind acknowledgement and assure you of our continued efforts to offer similar and even more enhanced experiences to our guests. We look forward to having you...

Varkaus, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent few day family vacation in Rome during Eastern and selected this SPG property due to price (which still was 230 €+ per night) over their other properties. Hotel has just few months ago joined SPG and facilities are fully renovated then. Rooms are nice and accommodating. Service at hotel bar Longitude was friendly and they took care of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnttiPulkka
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review

Dear AnttiPulkka, Thank you for choosing our Property for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments and experience feedback. I would like to inform you that, i take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback I can get. As a management team, I'll share these comments with my staffs so that we may resolve...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a great location and is very clean but I have stayed in a few le meridien hotels and I have to say this is the worst for me...after travelling all day we got to the hotel the staff acknowledged us straight away but after her looking at her computer and going back and forth for 15 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela G
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Visconti for your stay in Rome. Please accept my sincere apologies for the mishaps that you have encountered. Your feedback regarding the check-in experience, was communicated to the entire Front Office and Housekeeping team for further investigation and improvement. I hope that your experience will not hinder you from visiting Le Meridien...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for three days. Rooms were small and were not adequately refreshed every day. We had to ask for toiletries and water each day as were not refreshed. Window was broken in the room and so window could. It be closed. Wifi is very slow in the room. Breakfast was very very basic and quality not good. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yassy0312
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like first to express my sincere apologies for the disappointment experienced at Le Meridien Visconti Rome . However, it was nice of you to make time to write to us and we assure you that this was taken most seriously and the issues raised have been addressed. I hope to have the opportunity to regain your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel reopened in February and, whilst not a luxury hotel, it's nice to stay at a place that's brand "new". There are teething problems though e.g. broken ventilation in one room and a bathroom door that wouldn't close in another. The location is convenient; if you're a keen walker you can probably skip all public transportation. The address itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WarmSeasDiver
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback about our services have been forwarded to appropriate team . It was our pleasure to be at your service and we hope to see you choose our property again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Alessio Mucci Hotel manager

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would definitely stay here again. Overall a very nice hotel with new rooms. The service was very good, the staff was friendly and easy to get to all the tourist spots. They helped us with a sitter for our children so we could spend one night out for a nice dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank befird
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Visconti Rome for your recent vacation. I thank you for your kind comments and glad to note that we met your expectations. I certainly look forward to having you stay with us once again and contact me should you require any assistance. Yours sincerely, Alessio Mucci Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, comfortable room, but the staff were a let down. At reception, they knew nothing - not even the whereabouts of the nearest Catholic Church... in Rome... On Sunday, there was the Rome marathon when they told us there would be gridlock and no taxis and we should leave very early for the airport. All nonsense, there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Applepie100
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review

Dear Applepie110, thank you for sharing your review. Our Front Desk staff is really helpful and attentive in conjunction with major events such the Rome Marathon, and I am sorry to know your experience was different. Your kind observations are definitely going to help us in maintaining well-functioning services and improving ones that need improvement. I am sorry as well...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

807 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (459)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Premier Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (45)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#79 of 1,291 in Rome
1,112 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#65 of 1,291 in Rome
1,453 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#198 of 1,291 in Rome
1,516 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#49 of 1,291 in Rome
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prati

Neighborhood Profile
Prati
Just steps away from the chaos of the center, Prati is the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in a neat grid, quite unlike neighboring Borgo, Prati is a local favorite for its aesthetic organization and wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets, quirky sidestreet bars celebrate aperitivo hour, those evening cocktails that help wash away the tensions of Roman life.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Meridien Visconti Rome

Address: Via Federico Cesi 37, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly Visconti Palace)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Price Range: $173 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Visconti Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Visconti Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visconti Palace Rome
Hotel Visconti Palace
Rome Hotel Visconti Palace
Visconti Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Rome
#94 Family Hotel in Rome
#106 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#138 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Visconti Rome staff and other travelers.
69 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Visconti Rome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is still construction noises, so ask for a room that may get less construction noise. Not sure if there is such a room.”
jyunyc, 6 days ago | Read review
“High up and to the side away from the main thoroughfare would be quietest.”
Applepie100, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“try to find out where renovations are still happening to get a quieter room”
Luxtvl, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The newly-renovated rooms are beautiful and are on floors 1-4; ask for those!”
d_hotelier88, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor in the front are exposed to street and construction noise.”
SailawaySeattle, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question