We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Edera Hotel

Show Prices
#879 of 1,287 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Edera Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were lovely and very welcoming. For us it had one of the best locations in Rome, just a walk through the park to get to the colosseum. Room was on fifth floor, quiet, of good size and view was ok. Nice touch with a small bottle of prosecco to welcome us. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank suesp182
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night and it was really terrible. If the staff assigned you to a room near the garden, at the 1st floor, exactly the same floor with the reception, please just ask for another room. The wifi wasn't reachable to the room so I have to go to the reception in order to use the wifi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrisya V
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chrisya V, we apologize for the issues your report, check-out is at 11 am and staff is supposed to be helpful and polite, we are very sorry it wasn't the case, we will take measures in order to avoid these situations in the future. We will also work with our provider in order to improve the wi-fi service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We had booked this hotel for good reasons (I had been there before and had liked it, it has a good location and is quiet) THREE months in advance. Without being asked if we agreed, we were taken to a differently located, much noisier hotel when we arrived . (Hotel Torino, four stars ...--> see average ratings on tripadvisor). It... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohMI H
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohMI H, we apologize for the situation we had, it was an emergency and we couldn't do otherwise, but you are right, it is not something to do and we will work harder to avoid these situations in the future. We would be glad if you gave us another chance to show you our usual high standard of hospitality... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a really good location close to many cathedrals and of course the Colosseum. The hotel was overbooked when we arrived, so we got separate rooms the first night. The staff was so lovely, and upgraded us to a room with a great roof terrace for the rest of our stay. Breakfast was ok, the staff pointed us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebbh
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebbh, thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we apologize for the overbooking situation we had during your stay and we are glad that our staff managed to solve it in a positive way. More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for.. The beds are way too hard for my taste, it almost felt like sleeping on the floor. They are also very narrow. But the room on first floor with the window towards the patio was quiet, the wifi worked ok, and the bathroom was nice. The breakfast is very basic and some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thanks for your review, we are sorry the beds were harder than you are used to. We offer a continental breakfast which is always the same but has a great variety of items, so our guests can choose different things every day. Thanks for your positive opinion about our staff. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

A really clean, no frills hotel, everything you need at a budget price, excellent value for money. Staff are lovely, especially the afternoon and evening reception staff. Its very quiet so a good nights sleep was had !

Helpful?
Thank Jo Z
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Brasília
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Edera has a very strange way of making business. You make the reservation on line, based on reviews, location, distance to points of interest, etc. But when you arrive at the hotel for check in, the attendant say that “there has been a mistake with my reservation, and that now you will be placed in some other hotel”. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulo T
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, you are absolutely right, we apologize for the issues your report but you are wrong in saying this is our way of doing business. We had a major availability error on our side, which was solved this way, you are totally right saying that re-protecting you in a better area and higher stars hotel shouldn't even be discussed. More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Judging by the pictures on Google and by the price I paid, I thought the hotel wouldn't be good. I couldn't be more wrong. Arrived there last Friday, easy access, friendly (and extremely cute) receptionist during the afternoon/night shift. He recommended me a very good restaurant, and on Sunday after my check out I needed to charge my phone, so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank GiuliaGoidanich
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GiuliaGoidanich, thanks for your positive review despite the negative experience you had with one of our employees. It is probably not right to extend his behavior to half of the country but we do understand your concern and we apologize for this unpleasant situation. He was probably under pressure due to the line but this does not justify him.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

The only positive thing about this hotel is that it is cheap. It's an old hotel. It's not well maintained, the decor is very untasteful. I arrived to my room and immediately there's this pungent smell of mold or cat urine or whatever it is. I complained to the front desk 3 times. They of course said they were looking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sfrtravels
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sfrtravels, we are sorry that two thirds of your reviews on this website are negative and that one of them is about our hotel. Animals are not allowed in the hotel, so whatever the smell you heard, we guarantee it was not cat urine. We are sorry you didn't like our classical decor, it can be seen on every... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#971 of 1,287 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#367 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Esquilino
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
#356 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#950 of 1,287 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Monti
Conte House I
Conte House I
#701 of 1,287 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Genio Hotel
Genio Hotel
#455 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighborhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighborhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighborhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Edera Hotel

Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 75, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: $76 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Edera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edera Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay