We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Edera Hotel

#759 of 1,283 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Edera Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for.. The beds are way too hard for my taste, it almost felt like sleeping on the floor. They are also very narrow. But the room on first floor with the window towards the patio was quiet, the wifi worked ok, and the bathroom was nice. The breakfast is very basic and some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thanks for your review, we are sorry the beds were harder than you are used to. We offer a continental breakfast which is always the same but has a great variety of items, so our guests can choose different things every day. Thanks for your positive opinion about our staff. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really clean, no frills hotel, everything you need at a budget price, excellent value for money. Staff are lovely, especially the afternoon and evening reception staff. Its very quiet so a good nights sleep was had !

Helpful?
Thank Jo Z
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Brasília
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Edera has a very strange way of making business. You make the reservation on line, based on reviews, location, distance to points of interest, etc. But when you arrive at the hotel for check in, the attendant say that “there has been a mistake with my reservation, and that now you will be placed in some other hotel”. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulo T
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, you are absolutely right, we apologize for the issues your report but you are wrong in saying this is our way of doing business. We had a major availability error on our side, which was solved this way, you are totally right saying that re-protecting you in a better area and higher stars hotel shouldn't even be discussed. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Judging by the pictures on Google and by the price I paid, I thought the hotel wouldn't be good. I couldn't be more wrong. Arrived there last Friday, easy access, friendly (and extremely cute) receptionist during the afternoon/night shift. He recommended me a very good restaurant, and on Sunday after my check out I needed to charge my phone, so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank GiuliaGoidanich
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GiuliaGoidanich, thanks for your positive review despite the negative experience you had with one of our employees. It is probably not right to extend his behavior to half of the country but we do understand your concern and we apologize for this unpleasant situation. He was probably under pressure due to the line but this does not justify him.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The only positive thing about this hotel is that it is cheap. It's an old hotel. It's not well maintained, the decor is very untasteful. I arrived to my room and immediately there's this pungent smell of mold or cat urine or whatever it is. I complained to the front desk 3 times. They of course said they were looking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sfrtravels
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sfrtravels, we are sorry that two thirds of your reviews on this website are negative and that one of them is about our hotel. Animals are not allowed in the hotel, so whatever the smell you heard, we guarantee it was not cat urine. We are sorry you didn't like our classical decor, it can be seen on every... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Reception staff very cold and unfriendly. No comprises for late check-out, just a flat-out NO!! Wifi is completely useless, Signal is strong but link speed is pathetic. Cant even check emails and certainly cannot check web for tours, travel/flight details or connect to family/friends on social media. If this is important, find somewhere else to stay. On the positive side,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thanks for your review, we are sorry the reception was not friendly, we will do our best to improve their attitude. Unfortunately late check-out is not possible when the hotel is fully-booked, this was the reason of their refusal. More 

Soborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Located near Colosseum,in a quite hood with a school next to the hotel. The hotel was nice and cheap, but you get what you pay for as the breakfast and service were at "Italian" standard. TV and minibar in the room, and a daily clean up including elevator are on the plus side, and the wifi worked all times :-)

Helpful?
Thank HAxelsen
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we hope you will choose us also for your next Roman stay. Our breakfast is actually continental, cold buffet and hot beverages. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Came here on a school trip last July and to be fair it wasn't a bad place to stay. The rooms were comfortable and nice, having all the basic necessities. The shower did leak, however. Breakfast was nice and the coffee was absolutley amazing. Some may call it dated, but it was actually very nice. Beware of the downstairs toilet,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack_Lucas
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers, we will do our best to improve the issues you mentioned. More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at Edera Hotel about 5 times and loved it's simplicity and centrality. The hotel is off Via Merulana, along Via Mecenate on Via Angelo Poliziano. It is only 5 minutes away from the Colosseo. A quick walk through Colle Oppio past the famous ruins of the Domus Aurea. Suddenly gloriously and majestically one sees the Colosseo looming largely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mustafa156
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review about our hotel, we hope you will choose it for your next Roman stay as well. More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

My husband booked this hotel for a surprise trip to Rome for my 30th birthday...it did not dissapoint. It was close to all the main attractions but just far enough to be away from any street noise. All the staff where friendly and helpful, tips on where's best to eat etc. Our room was immaculately cleaned everyday and we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie886
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie886, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

352 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#973 of 1,283 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#938 of 1,283 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#349 of 1,283 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Orazia
Hotel Orazia
#472 of 1,283 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#624 of 1,283 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#763 of 1,283 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighborhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighborhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighborhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Edera Hotel

Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 75, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: $70 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Edera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edera Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay