We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mondial

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mondial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 549: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mondial
 Click to rate
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel through an on line provider Hoojoozat.com Hotel was very good described in the website, very central , few minutes walk from the train station and the tube. Clean rooms nice staff and nice reception , good breakfast nothing to complain from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karim_kamel
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Karim Kamel, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Mondial with us. All information and details that you have given are precious to us. It is such an honor for us to read your lovely review and we are delighted that you have chosen Hotel Mondial for your stay in Rome. Thank you as well...

boston
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent value and hotel- modern large marble bathrooms- a Best Western- reception above and beyond helpful and courteous and professional. Large room by european standards. Few minutes walk to train direct fo airport. Very nice breakfast room with expansive buffet. Highly recommend . Convenient to everything- hop on off tourist bus a block away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonBostonGirl
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear BostonBostonGirl thank you very much for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor community. All information and details that you have given are absolutely precious to us, and will readers with their choices. Our location is indeed an extra plus. We are more than happy to learn that you enjoyed our property location, and both its central location and the dècor...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn't opt for the breakfast but we had a good stay. The standard room was spacious enough as per city standards. So was the bathroom. The staff was extremely helpful. The location was a good one. Gave us good access to most of the locations as well as Roma Termini which was 800m away and quite walkable even with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anwesha D
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Anwesha D, We are honoured to know that you had a good stay with us and would return if the opportunity arose. All clients deserve to enjoy their stay and receive the best service. The Hotel Mondial is very centrally located in a lively neighbourhood. Plenty of restaurants to choose and easy transportation to all parts of Rome. We...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second stay at the Hotel Mondial. I chose it for its proximity to Termini Station, which makes for an easy entry and exit from the airport. Also, the hotel is located just around the corner from Republica metro station, and just a few steps from the bus stops at Via Torino and Via Nazionale. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msumma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, within walking distance of all the sights. All of the staff were very efficient and most helpful. The bedroom was spacious and clean, as was the entire hotel. I would definitely return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy P
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Tracy P, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience here at the Hotel Mondial in Rome with the Trip Advisor community. It is always very rewarding to hear that guests have enjoyed their time with us so very much. I am delighted to hear that you found your room and its amenities to be of such a...

Reviewed January 21, 2017

First time in Rome and wanted to stay within walking distance of the attractions and near the train. The Best Western Hotel Mondial met both conditions. The hotel was within walking distance of Roma Termini train station, Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, the Colosseum and only a few train stops from the Vatican. It took some walking but not bad to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cubajaxx
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Cubajaxx Thank you for finding the time to write a review on this travel network, regarding your stay at the Hotel Mondial Rome. Thank you also for your kind words, it is extremely important to receive our guests’ feedback, because in this way all our efforts are repaid. One of our strong points is the personal service we offer...

Faridabad, Haryana, India
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We reached at this place at 1 pm and usual check in time is 3 pm. That got our room ready. In the mean while when the room was getting ready. They supported us with the map of Rome and explained the places very well. Rooms are good and nice breakfast. They are very quick in addressing the customer questions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshay P
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Akshay P we very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review on the site, it is very important for us. It is so rewarding to read that all the aspects of your stay were so enjoyable. It was our great pleasure to take care of you and your wife celebrating your first honeymoon. You are such...

Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

The receptionist is extremely rude and arrogant. They are treating us as if we are staying in refugee camps for free! Their language and attitude is something I have never seen in my life! Furthermore, they are charging us 30€ per night to park the car and I must keep the key with them, but on the other side, they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Waleed S
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Waleed S We will simply describe your comments about our hotel as 'inaccurate' and completely out of step with the opinion of nearly all of our guests over past years. With regards to the pre-authorisation we request on arrival, rest assured we ask each and every guest for one of these to cover any extras that are taken from...

Huntington Beach, United States
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Couldn't be a better location and area to be in. Practically at termini station and next to the opera house. The staff is friendly but don't let them talk you into buying the blue city Roma hop on hop off bus. They only have 4 buses. The red sightseeing Rome bus has 14 buses and covers on some of their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharlene V
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Sharlene V Thank you so much for your kind words. The hotel does have a wonderful location in the very centre of Rome. We appreciate the tip regarding the Blue and Red sightseeing buses. Some guests prefer the blue bus tour and other the red bus itinerary. It becomes very difficult for us to know which to suggest. However...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This hotel is in an area popular with tourists. It a gracious, old-style hotel with high ceilings and Los of bric a brac. If you ask for a room at the back, it will be very quiet. The rooms are spotless and well-maintained. Breakfast is very dull for a Best Western. Absolutely the same very day! The office staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this review

Dear Barbara P We are extremely honored to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and you appreciated the room décor and our services. Thank you also for mentioning the staff who always work hard to ensure our guests have everything they need. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (260)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#59 of 1,292 in Rome
1,086 reviews
Esquilino
Quirinale Hotel
Quirinale Hotel
#251 of 1,292 in Rome
2,921 reviews
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#174 of 1,292 in Rome
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Hotel in traditional 5-story building situated in historic & commercial area of Rome, opposite Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mondial

Address: Via Torino 127, 00184 Rome, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Mondial)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $89 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mondial 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mondial
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mondial staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mondial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Must stay property, in the middle of the city”
 of 5 bubbles AkshayP_12, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“We were on the main street and no real problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SharleneV_13, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 170barbarap, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel, overlooking the street, are dark and noisy...”
 of 5 bubbles Foss1948, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for more pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles BusinessTraveler079, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question