We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aurora Garden Hotel

Show Prices
#903 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aurora Garden Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Wouldn't return to this hotel. Didn't have a good experience due to lack of places to eat and hotel didn't provide hot food, only pre-made sandwiches. I personally ate one of these sandwiches and I was very unwell for the next few days which ruined my trip as I never got to see Rome. Hotel is not central. Was left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bdot P
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We stayed here for two nights during our first visit to Rome as a couple. It was booked for us through a tour operator so was really cost effective at the time. Unfortunately, the money we saved ended up on going on transport to see the sites. Despite the hotel offering a shuttle to the nearest metro station, this only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeva23

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Constanta, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I was very surprised when a checked in, due to the big difference between what I've seen on their website and what i saw in the room. It looked very old and the cleaning part almost missed (lots of dust on tv, hair in bathroom and the tub had to be changed in my opinion, web on the walls). The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sienna S
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Its a nice 'belle epoque' style hotel for who need an hotel in the north side of Rome. Confort: The room was large but cosy with warm colors. The room was clean. The bathroom was a little bit outdated but ok. My coleagues told me about some noises in their room, but not in my case. The breakfast it has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo R
Peachland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wonderful few days spent at the Aurora Garden Hotel in October. The staff were all pleasant, friendly and helpful...especially Nick in the Continental Breakfast room. The only negative is that the Hotel is not central to the sights although the bus and metro services were easy to use. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Helpful?
2 Thank rita b
Belper, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Spent a fabulous 5 days in Rome, for a very special birthday. Hotel had been recommended but disappointed, spent 2 hours a day commuting, bus service hit and miss, too far from metro station. Quiet residential area too far out of city don' t stay there if want to be central.

Helpful?
6 Thank Jo H
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet area. Rooms are large, spacious and clean. The bathroom is clean and sanitary seem to be fairly new. Staff is friendly and funny. Breakfast was varied and tasty. I liked how decorated dining room. Not that I liked some morning coffee espresso finish too quickly. It's really an issue away from the center.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nicoletas
RomaGiugiaro, Manager at Aurora Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we are very happy that you enjoyed staying in our hotel, is our pleasure to provide accommodation and tranquility to all our customers. All staff working in the Hotel Aurora Garden is at your service, in fact we are very attentive to suggestions from our customers to try to give a better service. Unfortunately and fortunately we... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Location is the biggest problem with this hotel. It is nowhere near where you want to be and so you will spend much time travelling (and the walk to the nearest underground station is along a horribly busy main road). There are no redeeming features to the area of Rome the hotel is located in and so you will want... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank James O
RomaGiugiaro, General Manager at Aurora Garden Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that she has not been good in our hotel and did not move well in our area, probably the routes selected by you were not the right ones, how can you read the other review that the other customers have written is not at all difficult .I also let you know that from July 2012 was... More 

Schweiz
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We didn’t even have the possibility to check out this Hotel, as our room has been re-booked to some other people due to their very poor booking management. We booked our family room months ago. Three weeks before we should arrive, I simply asked via email if it would be possible to anticipate our arrival date. In the email it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank apitzalis
RomaGiugiaro, General Manager at Aurora Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear as I have already written in response to your mail sorry that it is not able to be our guest, but unfortunately it was not our fault. you write that our reservation management is very poor but remember the facts as they happened. you made ​​the request for a reservation for 10 October (2 nights) on August 13, and... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed three nights there, which was a great experience. The room is big, clean and comfortable. The service is great with humorous guys at the reception. The breakfast is nice with an intimate homey atmosphere. And the environment is nice too, with a cozy and quiet garden there, where you can take some sun bath lying in one of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank smmrxia
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
1.2 mi away
Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana
Idea Hotel Roma Nomentana
#982 of 1,285 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Jonico
Hotel Jonico
#569 of 1,285 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel degli Imperatori
Hotel degli Imperatori
#685 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
9.6 mi away
Scheppers Hotel
Scheppers Hotel
#930 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
11.3 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#449 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Aurora Garden Hotel

Address: Via Emanuele Ciaceri 12, 00156 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $62 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aurora Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Garden Rome
Hotel Aurora Garden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay