We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Accademia Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Accademia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 545: English reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I would just like to personally thank the hotel Accademia for a truly wonderful stay. Whilst here we have found the room & facilities to be very comfortable & welcoming and the hotel staff very friendly, they have helped us on several occasions and have always appeared to be genuinely caring. I would gladly recommend the hotel to family &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngLWilson
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AngLWilson, I am grateful for your enthusiastic feedback: I will be glad to share your comments with all the Staff at the Hotel Accademia and at the News Cafè, also part of our Company! Whenever you plan to stay in the heart of Rome...think of us! Marcello Mancusi Resident Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent a long weekend holiday here. We had upgraded to a superior room. The location is great - we were able to walk to most places. The breakfast included was a great start to the day but - the beds are awful! Those beds were uncomfortably hard - rock hard. No different than sleeping on the floor. Wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NancyInLondon
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NancyInLondon, Thank you very much indeed for your feedback about your stay at the Hotel Accademia: we always treasure our Guest's comments and we are glad to read that your overall experience in our hotel has been pleasant. We hope to have you again at the Hotel Accademia and send you our best regards from Rome! Marcello Mancusi Resident...

Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night break, a deal with BA. We had booked a superior room, 353, which was large, clean and comfortable, overlooking a terrace and interior square. Previous reviews had mentioned the chiming clock, which did not really bother us at night, but may possibly be a problem in hot weather with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine R
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elaine R We are delighted to read your positive comments about your stay in Rome at the Hotel Accademia: we know we are blessed with an amazing location but we are happy to see that you also enjoyed our Hotel's services! Wishing to have you again as our Guests, we send you our best regards from the Eternal City!...

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My Husband And I Have Just Returned From A Great Holiday In Amazing Rome. We Stayed 10 Nights At This Lovely Hotel. It Is Very Centrally located, Within Walking Distance To Most Attractions And Just A Stone's Throw Away From THE TREVI FOUNTAIN. We Mentioned We Were Celebrating VALENTINE'S DAY And Also MY BIRTHDAY And Were Delighted To Be Given...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra R
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra R, we are so pleased to read your enthusiastic feedback about your stay at the Hotel Accademia! We do our best to satisfy our Guest's especially when they have special needs and we will extend your positive comments to our Staff. Wishing to have you again at the Hotel Accademia, we send you our best regards from Rome!...

Woking
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful position 50m from Trevi fountain and easy walking distance from other main city centre sites. Room very clean and comfortable, beds a little small. Nice breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful. Amazing value; booked though British Airways.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badgers9876
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear badgers9876, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback: we are glad to see that your stay at the Hotel Accademia has been pleasant and that you enjoyed the beauties around us! We will be pleased to have you again as our Guest and we send you our best regards. Marcello Mancusi Resident Manager

london
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The location of this hotel is great walking distance to the metro which will get you to Termini station to get to airport by train or coach the coach to the airport is a lot cheaper than the train and takes about 50 minutes. The Trevi fountain and Pantheon are very close. We walked to all attractions from here including...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank matthewpink
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location is realy great, close to all attractions, near bus stations and also Metro station. Very quiet and pleasant. the room was small but comfortable enough, and the beds were not very big. But it was a pleasant place to stay, clean, very nice breakfast and again - the location, a few steps near the Fontana di Trevi ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith163
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is only 50 metres from the Trevi Fountain, and is very close to the Pantheon as well as the main shopping strip (Via del Corso). My only disappointment was the room. When I booked this hotel (via their website), I had opted to upgrade to a Superior room for an additional $35 Euros a night and I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mauro F
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel situated right by the Trevino fountain, which became a convenient spot for my engagement proposal! By night the area is buzzing with tourists and really pretty! Good spot to walk or get the metro to other sightseeing locations. Room was small and breakfast basic, price as expected in central Rome for what u get but definitely worth a stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLH-MJH
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Accademia hotel is located in the heart of Rome with all the major sights within walking distance.The Vatican City is the most furthest of sights and that was only a 20minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast finishes at 10:30am but it is definitely worth waking up for.There is a selection for every taste ranging from fresh pastries to healthy muesli...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbzMA
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

519 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Academic Club Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#357 of 1,292 in Rome
573 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#146 of 1,292 in Rome
934 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,292 in Rome
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#171 of 1,292 in Rome
734 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#155 of 1,292 in Rome
764 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#228 of 1,292 in Rome
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trevi

Neighborhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighborhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Price Range: $100 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Accademia Hotel staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Accademia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upgrade to superior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles craneman1970, 1 week ago | Read review
“book direct for cheaper a deal”
 of 5 bubbles Southernian, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Try the Club rooms!”
  • the quadruple club room
 of 5 bubbles iaswnk, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street are nice, but close the windows if you want peace & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 404tansyh, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ospiteEngland, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question