We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Piazza Barberini 23, 00187 Rome Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$441
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Expedia.com
$393
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
FindHotel
$365
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Priceline$441
Hotels.com$393
Trip.com$442
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (538)
360
Panoramas (22)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#397 of 1,377 hotels in Rome
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Travelers' Choice
The Sina Bernini Bristol in Rome is the iconic 5-star hotel with over 140 years of rich history and considered to be one of the Eternal City’s luxury hotellerie milestones. With its strategic position facing the stunning Piazza Barberini, located at the beginning of Via Veneto and a few steps from Piazza di Spagna and the Trevi Fountain, this luxury hotel has one of the most enviable locations. Each space has been renovated to celebrate Baroque art and reinterpreted in a modern style. Details and shapes of elegant and sophisticated beauty, which offer guests an experience of extraordinary exclusivity, are enhanced according to a Baroque aesthetic and refreshed by a contemporary design.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Street parking
Wifi
Private pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
235Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
107Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1321Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 529
  • 380
  • 232
  • 102
  • 78
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
m0hamedalhammadi wrote a review Sep 13
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Expensive for quality of room. Very expensive laundry and no free iron and iron board. For the last day they have been drilling for 4 hours from 10am till 1430.its very loud....... Only good thing is location, breakfast has limited options.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol
Responded 1 week ago
Dear m0hamedalhammadi, many greetings from the Sina Bernini Bristol. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable comment on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we have failed your expectations and we would like to present our apologies. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast buffet, generally the comments we receive are extremely positive and highlight the good variety on offer. Our buffet is filled with cold cuts, smoked salmon as well as freshly cut fruits, pastries and yogurts and yes we do offer scrambled and fried eggs as well as sausages and bacon as hot items. I'm sorry you have considered with limited options. We would love to regain your trust by hosting you again and to put the expertise of our staff at your disposal to make your journey even more comfortable. Should you need to place another reservation, please feel free to contact me anytime. Warm regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa F wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Great and friendly service and beautiful hotel. We truly enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast too. Centrally located to everything and breathtaking views. Great decor throughout hotel. Will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear "701lisaf", Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Sina Bernini Bristol, and for leaving such positive feedback. We really do appreciate our guests comments, and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. At our property we aim to deliver the highest level of service, to each of our guests, and I am pleased we achieved this during your time with us. I will have great pleasure in sharing your compliments with the rest of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you back to Rome. Warm Regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorna F wrote a review Sep 9
1 contribution
We are staying here just now on a 2 day visit prior to a cruise. On arrival at the breakfast restaurant when we requested some tea & coffee from one of the waitresses we were answered with a ‘what’. She then continued on clearing tables and made no attempt to bring our beverages. We had to then ask another waitress who was very polite and brought our drinks right away. I don’t usually complain but her attitude forced me to write a negative review. Other than that, the hotel is fab!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear "BackPacker710560", Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at The Sina Bernini Bristol. We were truly delighted you chose to stay with us during your Roman visit. Your feedback following your recent stay has been shared with the restaurant team to ensure that all our guest always receive a warm and personal experience, I would like to sincerely apologise if this was not the case on this occasion and wish to re-assure you that this is not the norm. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Sina Bernini Bristol again when your travels bring you back to Rome. Warm Regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dario L wrote a review Sep 7
Rome, Italy86 contributions22 helpful votes
Extremely kind personnel, clean room, great location, very good food (no large choice) for breakfast and restaurant. The low mark Is referred to the meeting Room that was with no AC creating extreme discomfort to the guest and embarrassment to the hosting party for the Meeting.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear "370dariol", Thank you for your honest feedback. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for providing you and your Customers with anything less than a satisfactory experience. We are very sorry for the inconvenience occurred with the malfunctioning of the air conditioning in the meeting room. We strive to maintain high standards, not only in service but also with maintaining the overall look and feel of our hotel and facilities and we would like to reassure you that it was a sudden and unexpected breakdown (in fact in the morning it correctly worked, we rented it in the previous days without problems), which was promptly repaired by our maintenance staff as soon as it was possible to access the room at the end of the meeting. We truly hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in our service and as a property in the future. Kindest regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia Lee S wrote a review Sep 4
1 contribution
Top notch in every way. Service, decor, room, and cleanliness impeccable. Concierge walked outside to give directions. The restaurant he recommended was the perfect meal and experience you would want from Rome. At the end of each afternoon we would stop in the quaint bar and discuss our adventures. Also loved the location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear " Meander220623", It was as a pleasure to look after for your recent I am so pleased to read that you found our hotel the Sina Bernini Bristol to meet your expectation and you found the team to be helpful and friendly. I will make sure to share this with the entire team. Once again thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Warm regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele B wrote a review Sep 2
Weston, Florida30 contributions10 helpful votes
We ended up returning to Rome for our flight home a day earlier than originally planned and needed a hotel for one night. We stayed in Rome at the beginning of our trip and wished we had stayed at the Sina Bernini Bristol then as well. We were not unhappy with the hotel we stayed at earlier on, but the Bernini is a step above. We booked 3 rooms just hours before arriving. The check in process was all of 5 minutes which deserves a 5 star rating in itself, but our rooms were ready with the extra beds for the children already set up. This place is the gold standard. The location is ideal as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear "481micheleb481", thank you for evaluating your stay at The Sina Bernini Bristol. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our service and facilities. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Warmest regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SRNtraveler wrote a review Aug 2022
Oswego, Illinois
The hotel is absolutely stunning. Service was excellent and breakfast was perfect. The hotel is perfectly situated so that it is a short walk to high end shopping, unique restaurants, and various attractions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear "SRNtraveler", Thank you so much for the perfect review of the Sina Bernini Bristol! It’s great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you are back here. Warmest regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nonnatrips wrote a review Aug 2022
Grandville, Michigan7 contributions
Arrived last week in May / stayed until June 4. Just gorgeous property! From the friendly doorman to the front desk; very professional and courteous. Our room was 5th floor with a balcony and view of the fountain! Worth the price! Awesome accommodations! Clean. Modern. Spacious. The hotel has such atmosphere and has the feel of elegance. The lounge on the main floor was our favorite place to unwind after busy days of touring. Friendly bartender and great drinks. Really loved that we could walk to many sites and if a taxi was needed the doorman was right on it! Would love to return. Great location if you enjoy a good walk - always felt safe. Shopping. Gelato. Great restaurants. And, don’t miss the Palazzo Barberini!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear "Nonnatrips", We are very happy to read your nice comment shared on TripAdvisor! We cannot wait to have you with us once again; please do let us know when we can pamper you again in Rome! Warmest regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
datenightdine wrote a review Aug 2022
Seattle, Washington6 contributions1 helpful vote
Would not recommend this hotel. The door frame of the connecting room fell off and hit me. They did send maintenance up right away but unsure why this hotel is built like this. Will avoid in the future and would not recommend you and your family stay here
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear "datenightdine", Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sina Bernini Bristol . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sina Bernini Bristol, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kindest regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sazfr wrote a review Aug 2022
13 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a beautiful hotel, exceptional service. Breakfast is a calm, and efficient affair. Staff go out of their way to make you feel valued. We were upgraded to a junior suite, which was amazing. Everything in the room was perfect, plenty of space, toiletries in bathroom, liquid soap!! Location is perfect for touring the city with many sites walkable
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Executive Sina Bernini Bristol, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina Bernini Bristol
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear "Sazfr", Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for taking time to share your review. We are always thrilled to hear that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their experience at our hotel. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back again on another occasion. Kind regards, Marco Bratto Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$313 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bernini bristol hotel, bernini bristol rome, hotel bernini rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeTrevi / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sina Bernini Bristol
Which popular attractions are close to Sina Bernini Bristol?
Nearby attractions include RomeOperaConcerts (0.1 miles), Santa Maria della Vittoria (0.3 miles), and I Virtuosi dell'opera di Roma (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sina Bernini Bristol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sina Bernini Bristol?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sina Bernini Bristol?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sina Bernini Bristol?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sina Bernini Bristol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pinsitaly Trevi, Ristorante Crispi 19, and Gelateria Valentino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sina Bernini Bristol?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a private pool during their stay.
Does Sina Bernini Bristol have airport transportation?
Yes, Sina Bernini Bristol offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sina Bernini Bristol located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sina Bernini Bristol?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sina Bernini Bristol offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.