We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Giardino d'Europa

Show Prices
#513 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Giardino d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located far from city center, but they provide free shuttle to bring you to closest metro station. Anyway, be ready to spend around 40-50 minutes to get to the center of Rome. The hotel looks fine inside and room is good enough. The best thing is a breakfast which is perfect as for 3-star hotel. Not all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimoncello
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Hotel is very far from city center and has limited bus service. Though it provides pick-up and drop but same is very limited and can be taken as non-existent. The rooms are good however, for vegetarian food it has limited options. There are no good restaurants around. The staff is courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanjivMisra
HGEdirettore, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We never said and wrote anywhere that we are near the city center, that's why we offer shuttle service from/to the nearest Metro Station that provides optimal times to visit the city quietly, so we are sorry that it is not appreciated. We hope to see you again...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Bedding got changed everyday, free transportation to and from the metro station Anagnina in the morning and evening. Lots of choice for breakfast which was included in the price and lunch and tea was also available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandrabutler
HGEdirettore, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate very much your review. We hope to see you soon! Best regards.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016

A mix up of good & bad things. The worst thing was the room facilities, having just one socket for use with adaptor, little TV channels in Englih, thin walls & decor. The best thing was info of staff about area, transport to-from Rome & being bilingual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brads225
HGEdirettore, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We regret that you don't like the decor of our rooms, but we assure that in all the rooms there are several sockets with adaptor, maybe you have not seen them. Best regards.

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We had 2 rooms in the alleyway towards the pool. They were very old fashioned and sparse rooms with uncomfortable beds and not maintained well. Air con in one room was very poor, the pool was ok. Breakfast was very poor, revolting watered down fruit juices and a very limited choice of food of very poor quality. Hotel is understaffed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W0rldwise
HGEdirettore, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. If you had informed our staff about your problem with the room and air conditioned we could change the room and solve the problem during your stay. Thank you anyway for taking your time to review our hotel. Best regards.

North Wales u.k.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night & two days here after travelling through Tuscany for 10 days. Basic slightly smarter travel lodge type accommodation. Not as smart as on advert but it was clean with good food. Buffet breakfast with plenty of options & good amounts of everything. Good evening meal with waiter service & good wines & beers. Pool next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r0sielynne
DirezioneHGE, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your review. We appreciate your information about the city center and transport much helpful for other guest. Best regards.

Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at the hotel. It was very close to the airport. And it was clean and the free breakfast was great. But despite the GPS it was still hard to find the hotel and we had to call them. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay and would recommend it to budget travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axel E
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Was looking for a 1 night hotel for business stay. Saw this and the reviews were OK. Staff very friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was simple but good. The room backed to the back but was comfortable. Great WiFi. Breakfast good. Extremely good value and would recommend if looking for a hotel that's not one of the top brands but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEJA58
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Hotel Giardino d'Europa is located near metro station Anagnina. Anagnina is easy to reach by metro from the city centre of Rome. The hotel is providing free shuttles from Anagnina to the hotel. The rooms at the hotel are clean and the staff is really friendly and flexible. In the morning the hotel is providing a delicious breakfast and even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank P
spokane
Reviewed January 2, 2016

We had a good time at the hotel. Very nice staff, comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast buffet. We had our expectations met and would recommend it to friends. The hotel is a little far from downtown Rome, but with the shuttle bus and the metro system it's not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrea o
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (14)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Room (19)
Viewed
Single Room Long (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Triple Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
11.9 mi away
Eurogarden
Eurogarden
#490 of 1,292 in Rome
219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Jonico
Hotel Jonico
#593 of 1,292 in Rome
317 reviews
8.3 mi away
Aurora Garden Hotel
Aurora Garden Hotel
#933 of 1,292 in Rome
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Piccolo Borgo
Piccolo Borgo
#304 of 1,292 in Rome
768 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marini Park Hotel
Marini Park Hotel
#423 of 1,292 in Rome
232 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Orto di Roma
Hotel Orto di Roma
#419 of 1,292 in Rome
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TheHotel Giardino d'Europa lies in the Cinecitta - Capannelle Horsetrack (Ippodromo)- Appia - Anagnina - Tuscolana industrial and commercial district, linked by shuttle to the nearby Roma Ciampino airport (on request, Euro 3 per person one way) and to the Anagnina station of the "A" (red) Line of Rome's metro. L'Hotel Giardino d'Europa has an ample free parking lot. In the elegant Hall there is an Internet Point at our guests'disposal where you can connect to check your e-mail box or read the latest online news. Being well served by public and Hotel operated transportation, makes possible to visit Rome avoiding taking a car. Shuttle bus is available from/to Anagnina Metro Station, service is free from 8.30AM to 10.30AM and from 5.00PM to 7.15PM. The Hotel's restaurant is open for dinner and offers typical dishes of Italian cooking tradition and international breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Giardino d'Europa

Address: Via Lucrezia Romana 95, 00178 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $46 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giardino d'Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Giardino d'Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rome
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Giardino d'Europa staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Giardino d'Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“take higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles SanjivMisra, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles alexandrabutler, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a pool view - you get some sun in th ee”
 of 5 bubbles amor_vida, Nov 5, 2012 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles JakeW934, Nov 3, 2012 | Read review
“pick the room on parking side so you get better balcony view. I add some pic on that.”
  • parking side room
  • Room - triple
 of 5 bubbles r_noi, Oct 16, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay