We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Domus Aurora Roma

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Domus Aurora Roma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Domus aurora are modern style rooms in an old quaint building. The staff is straight forward and efficient. This place is quite alright in terms of location, conveniently close to termini train station and many turisitic locations it was also very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Nicos L
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner is really rude and just wants to know about MONEY!! We got to the hotel at 10 pm (and we did not choose this one) just because the one we had chosen was overbooked and we were reallocated. The owner showed the room and asked if it was fine for us (well, after that late and this was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda.Reche

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Please note this hotel is under new owership. I obviously viewed the old ower's site prior to leaving for Italy as it received a 4.6. Address of hotel not necessary the address where your room is. We were taken to rooms down the block. You must text arrival time--no front desk and no one on site. We stayed near Termini... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lcbailey1313
Aura A, Direttore at Domus Aurora Roma, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you did not find our structurel to your liking. However, we would like to clarify a couple of points which you have underlined. First and foremost we would like to stress the fact that we are indeed a Bed and breakfast by Italian standards and we did not change the management. By checking our... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

This B&B is ok. There is one old and one new part. I was in old part and it was ok. I was alone in small room with bathroom. It was clean and I had big bed. Breakfast was sweet but that is Italia :) Location is the best it is near station Termini. And wifi is good.

Helpful?
Thank Dragana S
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Peed linens,dirty wc,bad area,75 euros for nothing at all!please avoid such creepy places like this at any cost.wifi is free but not enough to reach the room,hotel is in 3rd floor and it can be out from a scary movie

Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas M
Aura A, Direttore at Domus Aurora Roma, responded to this review

Dear guest, When working in hospitality and dealing with people from all walks of life on a daily basis, we know that is a hard job to please each one of them. So, for us, criticism is not perceived as something negative, but as a means to learn from our guests and hopefully improve our services. If the stay was... More 

Oliveira do Bairro, Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The room and WC was ok considering the price. Good location near train station. Didn't like at all who received us .. just wanted to receive the money and disapeared :\ The cleaning of the room was spotless.

Helpful?
1 Thank BellLucyBell
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I found myself and my boyfriend very well treated by the owner and the staff. Good place for a couple. Very peaceful area and safe, Close to the main station and that makes life very easy if you want to visit roma, Im liking this place and i would come back anytime. Thank you

Helpful?
3 Thank Taissa87
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice hotel , friendly staff, the owner easily reached over the phone at any time... new furniture looks like, breakfast, just a coffee or cappuccino or chocolate with a cremes croissant ,excellent localization near at Termini Station at a walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Cata_lin51
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good Hotel , friendly staff , new furniture, good breakfast (just a coffee or cappuccino or chocolate with a cremes croissant ,excellent localization near at Termini Station .Good for alone person or families .

Helpful?
Thank Luis C
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This apartment is very close to Termini station. The room is a good size for 2 people and also has good aircon. There is also a lift available to the third floor for those with big suitcases. NEGATIVES: - Little signage outside so it's hard to find - Strict check in time - Daily cleaner who automatically comes in to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan S
Aura A, Direttore at Domus Aurora Roma, responded to this review

In the name of Domus Aurora we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us. We also would like to thank you for your comments about our rooms, nevertheless we want you to know we feel very sorry reading that our Bed&Breakfast did not make up your expectations but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Viennese
Hotel Viennese
#1,149 of 1,287 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Esquilino
New Rome House
New Rome House
#1,343 of 3,641 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Esquilino
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast
#1,772 of 3,641 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Art Mary
Art Mary
#1,673 of 3,641 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Esquilino
A Casa Totti
A Casa Totti
#2,847 of 3,641 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Cagliari House B&B
#1,465 of 3,641 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely, clean, secure, inexpensive Guesthouse near the Termini train station in a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Huge private rooms at hostel prices!.Welcome! We’re located in the heart of Rome , 2 minutes’ walk from the train station Termini, a short walk to the Coliseum, Roman Forum , Trevi Fountain. We’re in a very good location and are known for our cleanliness, inexpensive price, warm atmosphere, professionalism and kind and helpful staff! Features:* Close to metro and bus stop* Supermarkets, low cost restaurants nearby* Free city map* Tourist information* No curfew* Booking for sightseeing and excursions* Hairdryer available* Heating,TV LCD, safety box, free Wi-Fi internet connection in the room* Clean lines, blankets and towels are provided* Rooms are cleaned daily Accommodation Information Our Guesthouse is composed by spacious, nice and clean rooms with private bathroom, heating,TV lcd, a safety box, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi in each room.Location Information Domus Aurora is in an ideal location in the centre of Rome, a short walk to the Colosseum , Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps; Vantican city is 10-15 minutes away by bus or metro. Termini Station is a 2 minute walk .Restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, shops, bars, museums, banks, post office, internet points and bus & metro stops are all nearby.I ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domus Aurora Roma

Address: Via Milazzo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing