We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domus Aurora Roma

Save
Share
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good14%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible42%
  • Jul 11, 2018
    “DO NOT GO THERE!!! 50 € for nothing”
  • Sep 21, 2016
    “Pretty comfortable and convenient”
Via Milazzo 3, 00185 Rome Italy See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
2
1
3
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
1
3
2
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

What can I say... dirt on the steps,on the corridor upstairs ,stinky place, one person is a cleaner and a "receptionist" at the same time. practically no reception and no receptionist. instead the reception I saw a small desk 50x50cm.. probably I must've seen the...More

Thank Ladislav P
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Domus aurora are modern style rooms in an old quaint building. The staff is straight forward and efficient. This place is quite alright in terms of location, conveniently close to termini train station and many turisitic locations it was also very clean.

Thank Nicos L
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The owner is really rude and just wants to know about MONEY!! We got to the hotel at 10 pm (and we did not choose this one) just because the one we had chosen was overbooked and we were reallocated. The owner showed the room...More

2  Thank Passenger806684
Reviewed December 3, 2014

Please note this hotel is under new owership. I obviously viewed the old ower's site prior to leaving for Italy as it received a 4.6. Address of hotel not necessary the address where your room is. We were taken to rooms down the block. You...More

1  Thank lcbailey1313
Response from Aura A, Direttore at Domus Aurora RomaResponded December 16, 2014

We are sorry to learn that you did not find our structurel to your liking. However, we would like to clarify a couple of points which you have underlined. First and foremost we would like to stress the fact that we are indeed a Bed...More

Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

This B&B is ok. There is one old and one new part. I was in old part and it was ok. I was alone in small room with bathroom. It was clean and I had big bed. Breakfast was sweet but that is Italia :)...More

Thank Dragana S
View more reviews
About
Description
Lovely, clean, secure, inexpensive Guesthouse near the Termini train station in a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Huge private rooms at hostel prices!.Welcome! We’re located in the heart of Rome , 2 minutes’ walk from ...More the train station Termini, a short walk to the Coliseum, Roman Forum , Trevi Fountain. We’re in a very good location and are known for our cleanliness, inexpensive price, warm atmosphere, professionalism and kind and helpful staff! Features:* Close to metro and bus stop* Supermarkets, low cost restaurants nearby* Free city map* Tourist information* No curfew* Booking for sightseeing and excursions* Hairdryer available* Heating,TV LCD, safety box, free Wi-Fi internet connection in the room* Clean lines, blankets and towels are provided* Rooms are cleaned daily Accommodation Information Our Guesthouse is composed by spacious, nice and clean rooms with private bathroom, heating,TV lcd, a safety box, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi in each room.Location Information Domus Aurora is in an ideal location in the centre of Rome, a short walk to the Colosseum , Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps; Vantican city is 10-15 minutes away by bus or metro. Termini Station is a 2 minute walk .Restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, shops, bars, museums, banks, post office, internet points and bus & metro stops are all nearby.I Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Room types
Family Rooms
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
18
Price range
$65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino / Castro Pretorio
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
18
Price range
$65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino / Castro Pretorio
Photos
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (14)
Nearby
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,272 hotels in Rome
Hotel Halifax
42 reviews
.01 miles away
Hotel Milazzo
132 reviews
.01 miles away
Hotel Planet Roma
258 reviews
.01 miles away
Hotel Rubino
195 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13,756 restaurants in Rome
Bar Fondi
524 reviews
.02 miles away
Mangrovia Restaurant
265 reviews
.02 miles away
Binario Zero Caffe
233 reviews
.05 miles away
Capitello
352 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4,614 attractions in Rome
Leonardo Express
934 reviews
.15 miles away
Basilica Del Sacro Cuore Di Gesu
54 reviews
.07 miles away
Stazione Termini
4,173 reviews
.22 miles away
Gli Obelischi
9 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Domus Aurora Roma staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not stay in this hotel!"
Read review
"Avoid and find another place to stay."
Read review
"Talk directly to the owned for anything."
Read review
"Very quiet in the night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing