We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Gravina San Pietro

Show Prices
#501 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gravina San Pietro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Gravina San Pietro
 Click to rate
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Now the hotel itself is ok, rooms quite large with decent size bathrooms, shame that the shower is so small that if you drop the soap you have to open the shower up, step outside and then bend down to reach it. However if that was my only issue I wouldn't leave a review, no my issue is with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristian C
walter c, Direttore at Hotel Gravina San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear Kristian, we are soo sorry for the inconvenient, next time you need to reserve in 5 star hotel to have change every days sheet. best regards

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a straight behind the Vatican. The area is a little secluded. The night did not move a lot. It is very near the bus stop for the center. The hotel is quite good. Nice rooms, clean and tidy. Breakfast was satisfactory. The only fault was that in the breakfast room, the staff was continually in the kitchen so,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ΕΦΗ Τ
walter c, Direttore at Hotel Gravina San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear Sir , j'm sorry for the staff on service Breakfast , ths for you notice, we take place of one extra pax on duty , regards

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

Very reasonably priced. Close to Vatican City. Nice Breakfast included in price. Comfy beds and clean modern room. About 10 minutes taxi ride into Rome centre which cost between €10 - €20 depending on time and traffic etc. Sure there were buses or do-able walk for more enthusiastic tourist! Definitely recommend, no issues at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrscarma
walter c, Direttore at Hotel Gravina San Pietro, responded to this review

dear guest , we tks for your stay with us , we hope to see you again , regards

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This hotel is located in a 10min. walking distance from Vatikan and with a very god bus and train conection with the old center. The room was very clean and with a comfortable bed. We also have a room with balcony. Wich helps especially if someone is smoker. The roof terrace is also very beutiful. Continental breakfast included was more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoran S
walter c, Direttore at Hotel Gravina San Pietro, responded to this review

Ths for your visit regards

Haninge, Sweden
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

A small but very nice hotell. Really nice staff. The rooms is small but really fresh..most rooms has a balcony and some ones has a terace The breakfast was mostley cookies and coffee...but its Italy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nessiefee
walter c, Direttore at Hotel Gravina San Pietro, responded to this review

Tks for your stay with us

London
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

A standard 3 star hotel that seems recently refurbished. It's in a good location, walking distance to Vatican or even centro storico. Trastavere is a short train or cab ride away. One thing I will highlight is that the information on their website to travel there by train is wrong. We went this route (to Ottaviano) and it was at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eddie_Nero
walter c, Direttore at Hotel Gravina San Pietro, responded to this review

Tks for yor visit

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were concerned about the location however after exploring we felt very safe and it was only a short walk or bus ride in to the city. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with information providing lots of helpful tips. It was very clean with a modern style and comfortable bed!!!!! The roof garden is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam M
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I don't understand why people who are not hospitable work in hospitality. I dealt with about four different front desk people at this hotel throughout my stay- all of them either rude or generally annoyed with having to answer simple questions. Bad enough my TV remotes didn't work and my mini-fridge didn't work (and of course no one could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenisseBojado
walter c, Direttore at Hotel Gravina San Pietro, responded to this review

Sorry

Reviewed September 2, 2016

Clean, cosy room with balcony. The environment is not very clean,but you only need about 10 minutes to "Vatikan". The Hotel is really nice. Friendly personal and good breakfast. Nice for a short stay, not expenisve and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _annkat_27
walter c, Direttore at Hotel Gravina San Pietro, responded to this review

Ths for your visit and your comments

Reviewed August 30, 2016

We have just got back after a lovely stay in Rome. We booked with Hotel Gravina months in advance because we wanted a view of the Vatican from our balcony and we were not disappointed. We were on the top floor and we also had a terrace that looked out onto the city which was lovely. Fresh linen and bedsheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy W
walter c, Direttore at Hotel Gravina San Pietro, responded to this review

ths for your stay with us

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#98 of 1,292 in Rome
422 reviews
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#171 of 1,292 in Rome
555 reviews
Il Cantico
#159 of 1,292 in Rome
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sotto La Cupola Guest House
#452 of 1,292 in Rome
98 reviews
Hotel San Pietro
#876 of 1,292 in Rome
77 reviews
Hotel Alessandrino
#429 of 1,292 in Rome
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Gravina San Pietro

Address: Via della Cava Aurelia 17 | Vaticano, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $73 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gravina San Pietro 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Gravina San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gravina San Pietro staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gravina San Pietro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the top floor for best views.”
 of 5 bubbles andywE3214QU, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“great location”
 of 5 bubbles RobynMurray, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor corner rooms have a private terrace overlooking St Peter's Basilica which is well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles O6559HFstevet, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money on a vatican view room .”
 of 5 bubbles 746Davidf, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“Do your research and don't believe all bad reviews-some people expect too much”
 of 5 bubbles 557margaretl, May 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question