We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Navona Palace Luxury Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (683)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (422)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 370 condos in Rome
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
A few minutes walking from the most important ancient Roman monuments, in a suggestive location with typical clubs and characteristic small restaurants where night life never ends.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
1,108Review49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 555
  • 317
  • 116
  • 56
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Culture47312811171 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
This place is great. The room was roomy and it's right in the middle of the action. It's in a really lively part of Rome but that wasn't a problem for us. When we got there the receptionist said we are moving you to the back as you are here for a few nights and it will be quieter. This was great as although where the hotel is it there is lively nightlife, we had zero noise in our room. It's very close to all the attractions and the staff are AMAZING. In particular I have to call out Fardeen, Ciro and Franceso who were wonderful hosts. All of them did everything they could to help us enjoy our stay. It is such a great place. If you want to be in the centre of the action and a stones throw from great restaurants, bars, cute shops and lots of history ( the pantheon is 10 mins walk away and vatican 20 mins), this is THE place to be! Although... if the sound of people partying until around 2 am isn't your thing ask for a room at the back and they will do their best to accommodate. I would definitely come back. Thank you for being our base for a wonderful holiday. Laura and Gene xx
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Robertcorbridge wrote a review Apr 12
21 contributions26 helpful votes
We stayed for four nights. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The hotel is a two minute walk from the Piazza Navona and is in a vibrant part of the city. Despite the narrow streets taxis can drop you off at the door. We were delighted with our stay and will always use this hotel in future when visiting Roma.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Taxis can drop you off at the door despite ths old narrow streets around the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navona Palace Luxury Inn, Altro at Navona Palace Luxury Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, what a wonderful and amazing review! The warmth and the enthusiasm that comes through your words are just the ones we work with every day. I wil have the pleasure to share it with my team. Warm regards, Romina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracey C wrote a review Apr 12
12 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned home from staying at the Navona Palace Luxury Inn, we had the most amazing time . What friendly welcoming staff that helped us with every query we asked them.. The hotel is spotless, rooms done everyday with fresh linen.. Breakfast was next door in the restaurant again staff very friendly and helpful, pleanty of choice and all fresh. The location is very central to all attractions within walking distance, we did do the hop on hop off bus which I would totally recommend, we bought our tickets from the hotel which I believe are about 4 euros cheaper than buying them from the kiosks in the streets etc.. Our room was on the first floor very spacious and immaculate, we were more than happy.. We were a little concerned about reviews saying about the noise we never heard a thing we slept very well and the bed was very comfortable.. We wouldn't hesitate to come back to this hotel and certainly recommend to our friends and family.. We love Rome and will definitely return to the Navona Palace Luxury Inn.. .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely do hop on hop off bus..
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navona Palace Luxury Inn, Altro at Navona Palace Luxury Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of Navona Palace Luxury INN I am pleased to note your overall stay was most satisfactory, enjoying the facilities and services available. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when next you visit Rome. Kind regards, Romina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris N wrote a review Mar 2024
Barry, Wales, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Me and my wife have never been to Rome before, and we booked this hotel through Hays' travel. 1st I would like to say this hotel is very clean and tidy. 2nd Each of the staff was very friendly and helpful. 3rd You are very close to many bars and restaurants for you to choose from. 4th You are roughly 30 mins walk from the coliseum, trevi fountain, and the Vatican City depending on which way you walk. 5th Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, I would. 6th The only downfall is the breakfast next door to the hotel, but there are different things you can choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try and go see Trevi Fountain early as possible to avoid lots of people.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Navona Palace Luxury Inn, Altro at Navona Palace Luxury Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking your time to review Navona Palace Luxury Inn after your stay. Our best gratitude for underlining our trendy property, giving a particular mention to the location and the amenities. We wish to see you again! Kindest regards. Romina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mk1485 wrote a review Mar 2024
Hinckley, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here last year and as we enjoyed the facilities booked again this year, although in the original booking we were unable to have a suite. On arrival we were informed we had been given a free upgrade to a suite. What excellent news. The room was just like last year. Service was top notch and after a long day walking Rome to get back and relax was wonderful. When we needed to book a taxi the service desk obliged and was always helpful. Although next year we revisit Venice, in 2026 we are due back in Rome and would have no hesitation booking this hotel. It is certainly ideal for exploring Rome and within easy walking distance of the main sites.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We used the shuttle bus from the airport to Termini, then a taxi to the hotel. Not expensive and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navona Palace Luxury Inn, Altro at Navona Palace Luxury Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, what a wonderful and amazing review! The warmth and the enthusiasm that comes through your words are just the ones we work with every day. I wil have the pleasure to share it with my team. Warm regards, Romina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nathclare wrote a review Mar 2024
Oldham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Avoid. If you have children or would like to wake up fresh in the morning then avoid like the plague. I’m sat here writing a review after 4 nights stay and very little sleep. I read the reviews of the hotel being noisy and thought we could all handle the noise. This is unbearable and would avoid the hotel and choose one without a bar or restaurant near it. I sent an email 3 days before our stay asking if we could be moved to a back room where the room was away from noise. This was confirmed but then on arrival we was placed on 2nd floor 209. Too Dirty, and no double glazing as stated. Even at 6am when the bottle collectors arrive and the bottles are thrown in the bin it’s unreasonable. Room is rubbish, mattress is horrible and the service is shocking. Paid enough for a decent hotel, got a nightmare. Location is ok but there’s better hotels
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid, sleepless nights
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navona Palace Luxury Inn, Altro at Navona Palace Luxury Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
We regret that your stay in our hotel during the night has benn troubled by the noise coming from adjacent streets and from clubs open till late. However, the very central location, situated in a widely busy area of intense appeal, is one of the most valuable qualities of our Hotel. In any case, having stayed with us for 4 nights, we could easily have looked for a better solution for you, why didn't you ask at the reception? We would have had time and a way to allow you to rest better; we always do it with those who expose any problems to us, it's our job. We hope you can be our guest again, and on that occasion, we will do our best to give you a room less exposed to outside noise . Hope to see you soon in Rome, Romina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catheirne Murphy wrote a review Mar 2024
Bloxwich, United Kingdom72 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Room was clean comfortable with enough wardrobe space, big windows with shutters, good size bathroom with shower and a bath, cleaned everyday, staff were helpful and welcoming, good breakfast just next door just ask reception for a ticket on the morning staff in restaurant were very welcoming and food was a mixture of cerial, bacon eggs sausage breads with toaster lots of fresh fruit and a continental section, tea coffee juice etc. Fabulous location easy access to all routes yes noisy at night with music and partying I would take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper but it is situated on a main street so expect some noise. Taxi available at request at reception to airport will take approx 1 hour. Rome is beautiful. We planned a daily itinerary before we came, so we broke it down in sections day by day it worked perfectly, visiting popular attractions in advance we brought tickets for Vatican colliseum and 72 hour hop on hop off I would do this separately if we come again as didn't really use the bus we walked everywhere 35,000 steps a day average (just buy a day pass for the bus) good old google maps works wonders and we walked down most little streets. It is very busy and yes you get the street vendors 1000 times a day but you do most cities. We also went to an opera which was fantastic booked this through get your guide just WOW. Best place we eat was ponte & parione went back twice it was that nice n we to a tic toc recommended which was terrible and paid 3 times as much for the meal, ponte & parione is 2 mins from the hotel fresh delicious pasta and pizza definitely worth a visit 😋 Mr 100 tirasmau take out we had also worth a visit n never a massive que. Take a bottle you can fill water all around Rome Visit galleria borghese early morning if you can gets busy after 10am 5 euro each for the rowing boats walk round the park it's beautiful. We have had a fantastic time enjoy xx
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Take ear plugs if your a light sleeper Book popular attractions in advance Take cash aswell as...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LDPDKDLD wrote a review Mar 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Lovely central hotel within walking distance of all the main sightseeing attractions. This hotel was so lovely, the room we we given I think may have been upgraded because it was my husbands 50th and was so lovely. The staff were always there to help. The rooms were cleaned , fresh towels and beds made every day by the lovely maids. Breakfast was next door and again the staff was very helpful and a huge variety of breakfast items in a lovely bright room. We went as a party of 4 couples and we all loved this hotel. Yes, it can be a little noisy and night with the local bars, but it didn't stop us having a lovely time. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you to all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Emma W wrote a review Mar 2024
8 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel its self is OK The breakfast is very basic not alot of choice of hot food just bacon and small sausages The hotel is not sound poof its very loud It's like sleeping In a night club The music bounce off the walls The base makes it worse And it's the same music playing most evenings Once the music has eventually stopped then it's still loud from people drinking in the street Music playing till early hour's So you won't be getting much sleep It's not family friendly if the children are tired they won't be getting any sleep The hotel staff are very helpful with anything needed The location is good for places to visit Most things are a 20min walk depending where you want to go and what you want to see But just remember you won't get any sleep from all that walking with the music
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navona Palace Luxury Inn, Altro at Navona Palace Luxury Inn
Responded 5 weeks ago
Good morning, We regret that your stay in our hotel during the night has benn troubled by the noise coming from adjacent streets and from clubs open till late. However, the very central location, situated in a widely busy area of intense appeal, is one of the most valuable qualities of our Hotel. We hope you can be our guest again, and on that occasion, we will do our best to give you a room less exposed to outside noise . Thank you for your compliments on the staff and services Hope to see you soon in Rome, Romina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire L wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Lovely little hotel with a brilliant location for exploring Rome. Situated in the smaller winding streets with restaurants, bars and tiramisu shops very close by. We walked or used the handy scooters (although expensive) to get to all the main sites. The Vatican was so busy, with people queuing well before it opened, so defo book tickets in advance if this is a must for you. We found the restaurants around this hotel the best on offer, the Italians care so much about what they are presenting you with. Just around the corner was the best sandwich shop with top quality bread and ingredients. There was noise at night but we were so tired from the day exploring it didn’t affect us too much. Our room was huge, with a separate living area and a nice bathroom, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast set us up well for the day… cereal, fruit, pastries, meats, cheese, toast, eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit juice and a coffee machine. Not sure what else you would need. The hotel restaurant offered what you would need and stored our bags after we checked out on the last day as we had a later flight. Don’t hesitate to book, you won’t be disappointed. If we went back to Rome we would book this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navona Palace Luxury Inn, Altro at Navona Palace Luxury Inn
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear guest, many thanks for such lovely review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience here with us. We could not be more proud to read that everything, from the service to the facilities, were up to your expectations. Wishing to see you soon in the Eternal City! Warmest regards. Romina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
$202 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
navona palace residenze di charme hotel rome
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeNavona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori / Centro / Parione
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NAVONA PALACE LUXURY INN $175 ($̶2̶2̶7̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Condominium Reviews - Rome, Italy

Frequently Asked Questions about Navona Palace Luxury Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Navona Palace Luxury Inn?
Nearby attractions include Piazza Navona (0.1 miles), Del Giudice Roma (0.1 miles), and Murano Max (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Navona Palace Luxury Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Navona Palace Luxury Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Navona Palace Luxury Inn?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Navona Palace Luxury Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adesso Vineria-bistrot, Osteria Da Fortunata - Baullari, and Sweet Life Gelateria Pasticceria Artigianale.
Does Navona Palace Luxury Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Navona Palace Luxury Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Navona Palace Luxury Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Navona Palace Luxury Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Navona Palace Luxury Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. Peter's Basilica (0.8 miles), Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (1.5 miles), and Colosseum (1.3 miles).
Is Navona Palace Luxury Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.