We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Inncentral

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inncentral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I will start with the positives. We just booked 3 nights at Inncentral. The couple that greeted us/ checked us in were lovely and couldn't be any more helpful. Our shower broke late at night and they fixed it there and then. The bathroom is modern and the room is a good size. The hotel is also very close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber A
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

My family of three stated in this inn for 4 nights. Within walking distance from the termini station or one stop on the metro. Ten minute walk to the Colusseum. Very basic with a double and single bed, large bathroom, fridge and wardrobe. Quiet and secure. There is a lift to bring you to the third floor if you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenn O
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Found bed bugs after the first night here (and lots of bites). Went to inquire about a remote for the air conditioning and the man at the reception desk was very rude and told us "it's not hot enough for the A/C". Mini fridge did not work either and they did not provide a remote for the tv. Very itchy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cody K

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

If you're going for the first time to Rome, depending on where you came from, you might get slightly scarried by the surrounding stores and groups. However, during the 4 nights I stayed here, I had no relevant complaints. Very well located, just beside a metro station, close to some useful stores, clean rooms and nice bilingual (or more) receptionist.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernando R
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The location is awful, I heard that I was in a unsafe area of Rome... Despite of that, it is close to the train station, which is good! The guesthouse is on a comercial building... The rooms and the bathroom are great, really clean and quite modern. Another thing that I didn´t like is that there is nobody at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolina_Ramalho
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I wrote an opinion based on my experience and the answer from Inn Central is equally aggressive and unpleasant as my experience at this hotel. And I think even fun for the person who responds ask me where I read that the living room will be a nice room... for those who think staying there: I am not the only... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MCsuecia
inncentral, Responsabile reception at Inncentral, responded to this review

the only thing really horrible it is to be one that you have to bear with the whims and demands 5 star and wallet stall ... Read more 75% of the customers know where they did reserve the room and they are happy (too bad you forgot I did not want to pay - perhaps causing comment is the consequence... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We reserved the hotel with 33 euros, and we arrived at 11 pm that night. The neighborhood is really ugly and scary! Its dirty with all these graffiti all over the walls. The entrance to the building is disappointing!! When we arrived, we had to ring th doorbell like 10 times for the receptionst to finally open! The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucianarinaudo
inncentral, Front Office Manager at Inncentral, responded to this review

Dear Luciana, Maby you don't know the fact your reservation was cancel on 06.07.2014 , and you know why I did cancel it ? because for the first reservation you have made on 05.07.2014 , you never show up, you never call us to tel us you will not comming, and gues what ? the next day when we had... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I booked this hotel on Booking.com and thought it was just OK. It's nothing special, but the train station was just outside the building. The receptionists were ok as well, but not super helpful. It also didn't help that the tiny a/c unit in the room was barely blowing out any air and it was hot during our visit. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank cynthia p
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

the area is like little china town but very close to all the sights. unfortunately our room was facing the street which was kind of loud at night. the room was basic equipped but clean. the duvet was not warm though and also the duvet cover was kind of old. it´s an okay place for a short term stay but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BelleJ752
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived on Christmas day and were really disappointed at the entrance. Down and dirty. We hoped that the room would save their but it became even worse with broken lights and a small balcony that could not be used because it was besieged with some type of ventilation equipment. The pictures on booking.com with a nice living room with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MCsuecia
inncentral, Direttore at Inncentral, responded to this review

Let start with the begining:" nice living room with the possibility to cook some tea" where did you saw this? maby you need some glases. We become "hostile" when your requesting become absurde. Let me refresh your memory : you have booked at InnCentra GUEST HOUSE where did you payed arrownd 50 € per room per night right at CHRISTMAS... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#432 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#777 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Monti
Hotel Lancelot
Hotel Lancelot
#29 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#122 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#7 of 1,285 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 5,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inncentral is a new hotel situated in beautiful squares from 19th century, one of the most beautiful square of Rome, few minutes walk from “Termini” train station and from buses and metro station . Inncentral is just a stone’s throw from some of the most important sites of historic and artistic interest like : Santa Maria Maggiore, S. Giovanni in Laterano, the Colosseum,the Roman Forum, and many others, all less than 15 min. walking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inncentral

Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 55, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: $51 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inncentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inncentral Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay