Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel

Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel

Traveler (399)
Room & Suite (98)
Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 3 left at
$1,840
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 3 left at
$1,840
$1,658
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#20 of 1,230 hotels in Rome
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
4.6
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A lively 18th-century palazzo in a peerless position, Hotel de la Ville both embodies and overlooks life in the Eternal City.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Via Sistina 69, 00187 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ciampino Airport
Fiumicino Airport
13.7 mi
See all flights
Spagna
2 minRome Metro
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles360 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel, is often lauded for its comprehensive amenities, including a cherished rooftop terrace, indulgent spa, and exquisite dining options. Nestled atop the Spanish Steps, its prime location and breathtaking rooftop views captivate guests, complementing the luxurious and elegant atmosphere within. The hotel's service receives high marks for attentiveness and professionalism, enhancing the clean and spacious rooms. While some find the cost high and the rooms a bit snug, the overall sophisticated experience is deemed to provide good value by numerous travelers.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
360Reviews5Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 323
  • 20
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NADEEM U wrote a review Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates501 contributions212 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here twice during my trip to Rome at the beginning and end both for 3 nights, in two different rooms, both superior rooms, which are their standard ones.

Now it’s very rare I say this but I think this might have made it to the top of my hotel list worldwide , purely because of the service I received. It’s my first time staying in a Rocco Forte hotel and I was blown away with the attention to detail and literally every staff member has and their level of service. Of course the property is beautiful , prob the best location you could find at the top of the Spanish steps and it has a spectacular roof terrace bar and restaurant. However, for me I can’t get over how truly world class and exceptional the service was!

The rooms in the hotel are so stylish, classy, contemporary yst classic all rolled into one, the rooms are a treat, spacious with Italian flair, impossible not to like the design and artefacts dotted around the room, I particularly liked the bathroom design and styling.

The concierge was fantastic , in one meeting they had booked 3 restaurants for dinner (including harder to get spots), booked my ferry and train tickets and a barber appointment, remarkably efficient and so friendly doing it, loved that!

The check in desk and bell boys were so welcoming , most remember and address you by your name throughout your stay too which really makes you feel at home. I loved the fact that the property isn’t too big, but big enough to have amazing restaurants and bars, with a very impressive modern gym too!

My two favourite experiences , the first one was breakfast in the stunning courtyard with the red and white stripy parasols (the aesthetics are stunning). Food quality was exceptional as were the choices , again above all that was the service standards. Francesca runs a world class operation, I observed her during my 6 breakfast there and she really is truly passionate about delivering exemplary service to ALL the guests. I could see it clearly and wanted to thank her for taking such good care of me, she really deserves recognition for the work she is doing there.

Next up was the bar experience at Cielo on the rooftop. Must be one of the best places for sundowners in the whole of Rome! Stunning place you must visit even if not staying the hotel. I had a slight complaint from my previous visit about the lack of service which stood out as everything else was so perfect, which I mentioned to the front desk in passing. However, when I came back to the bar on my return visit after giving that feedback, it’s as if the whole place knew. Simone the F&B manager there, delivered the most fantastic experience , spending time to get to know me, regularly checking on me and his service was impeccable! I presume he was off before because he really understands his customers and made me so happy and welcome!

Honestly I know my review may sound rather gushing but I have had the most amazing memories of my stay there which makes me happy to just think of it again. I absolutely say this is in my top 3 of best hotel stays ever, and I’ve written 100s of hotel reviews and stayed in over 72 countries across the world, mostly in top tier hotels.

Well done, also I think this is a lot better service than their sister property Hotel De Russie. They too have a stunning property and highly recommend visiting their outdoor bar and restaurant the Jardin, it’s stunning! I just didn’t encounter the same level of exceptional service on my numerous visits there , so I’d say Hotel De La Ville has the edge!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Roccato, General Manager at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2022
Dear Nadeemu Allow me to thank you for finding the time to write this such lovely and detailed comment about your fabulous experience at the Hotel De La Ville. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed so much your stay with us, appreciated the hotel facilities, it's atmosphere and decoration. We are also particularly proud to learn that it was a personalized, tailor made service, that made the difference! I will definitely extend your compliments to the entire team,including of course Francesca and Simone, who will be glad to hear that they contributed in creating such delightful and unique impressions. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Rome to make your next stay even more memorable! With very best regards, Francesco Roccato General Manager HOTEL DE LA VILLE
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GA-999 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom103 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is stunning, the location is amazing, the staff are incredible but what really blew me away was the attention to detail. As a hotel owner I appreciated and noticed everything, the little touches really make the difference. The many towels, the face cream sachets put on your pillow in the evening, the intimate soap on the bidet, the choice of sparkling or still water on the bedside table (on both sides) the different choice of sockets, the luxury products, everything you could need for your stay (umbrella, hair band, shower cap etc) small vase of fresh flowers in the bathroom and luxury chocolates & coffee capsules to mention a few. An unasked for upgrade was the start to the most enjoyable stay and set the tone for the next two days.
The place is spotless, classy, classic & modern. Perfect for every aesthetic. The spa was small but extremely well done & perfect for an hour of relaxation after shopping - rooftop bar was breathtaking! The views of Rome are stunning & certainly better than Zuma’s one.
Loved everything about it. Why become a membership number, when you can remain a name & a person ? The staff called you by your name and made you feel special every step of the way... there are only about 14 Rocco Forte hotels but I would definitely stay in anyone of them around the world over one of the luxury chain hotels. Actually I would actively seek out one before booking any 5 star hotel. This is boutique at its best... well done and hats off to them for raising the bar so high. I really cannot praise it enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoccatoGM, General Manager at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel De La Ville during your time in Rome and for sharing such a great feedback. We are truly delighted and proud you took away such positive impressions of your recent stay with us, especially considering that you are in the hospitality industry. The entire team is most grateful for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. With best wishes, Francesco Rccato General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Giedre G wrote a review Jan 2020
Vilnius6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was incredibly friendly and hospitable staff, rooms are spacy and cosy, really enjoyed the bathroom, shower gel, creams, room service...
The curtains are specifically stylish, think... and makes the room look like in a fairytail!

Breakfast is like i never had in my life: fresh fruits, cornetto, coffee, music.....! Feelsike in a deepest oasis in the fields of gold! Pitty that didnt have a lot of time for breakfast, but my dream is next time to come and have looong breakfast, at least 2hours!
Hope one day to come back again.

All the best.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoccatoGM, General Manager at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Mr Giedre G, Allow me to thank you for finding the time to write this lovely comment about your fabulous experience at the Hotel De La Ville. I will extend your compliments to the entire team, who will be glad to hear that they contributed in creating such delightful impressions. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Rome to make your next stay even more memorable! With very best regards, Francesco Roccato General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MKC246 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York46 contributions53 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The in-room dining and spa, as well as their staff, were exceptional. I also appreciated the thick curtains and spacious rooms. The restaurants and rooftop were delightful.
However, there are some really compromising elements for a luxury hotel. The climate control system in the "old rooms" is a problem. There's some preset function that the hotel controls and the in-room panel doesn't stay at the temperature you set. I was given many differing explanations for this, across the multiple rooms our party occupied, but it was never truly resolved. I could not get hot water in my shower. Just lukewarm. We witnessed that other hotel guests were complaining about this too. Again, got several different explanations, but eventually I gave up and began showering in the spa. The concierge team was pretty ineffective. We asked them for many dinner reservations across our stay, and they got nothing. Nor did they follow up with us to let us know whether they had succeeded or to offer alternatives. They kept blaming the holiday period, but I eventually started emailing the places myself and got us reservations at every place on our itinerary within a couple of hours. There were other issues, too, but those are the ones that repeatedly came up. It was a real disappointment after staying at the Rocco Forte's London hotel, which was top notch. Also, the decor is pretty tacky. Really too bad. I hope they can improve these things, because the location is great and I imagine this is not up to their brand standards.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoccatoGM, Direttore generale at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear MKC246, Allow me to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and we take your comments into serious consideration. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food & beverage and spa services, as well as the room layout. However, I am truly sorry to read that you did not enjoy certain aspects of your stay with us. Our primary goal at the Hotel De La Ville is to offer our Guests an impeccable service and the warm hospitality they deserve - regardless of the number of times they have stayed with us - in order for them to live the most memorable experiences. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss this matter further. I will be delighted to assist you personally. With best regards, Francesco Roccato General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jorge Collazo wrote a review Jun 2022
Miami, Florida3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment I walked into the hotel the team made me feel as if I was a long time friend who was coming home for a visit.

The hotel location cannot be better, directly above the Spanish Steps and close to all the sites, attractions and shopping available in Rome. They did an entire renovation right before the pandemic so the rooms are fresh but still in the style of a classic Roman hotel with very modern touches. The bathroom amenities, Irene Forte, are some of the best quality amenities I have encountered at any luxury hotel I have stayed in. Highly recommend cocktails or a light dinner at their rooftop terrace.

The hotel is great but the staff was fantastic. I stayed four nights and then went to Florence for five nights and came back for one night to catch a flight back to the US. As I walked through the lobby for my second stay, you would have thought it was the Pope who had walked in! I had never felt so welcome anywhere. I must highlight the attentiveness of the Concierge, Laura. She listened and was quick with suggestions.

I know exactly where I will be staying next time I return to Rome!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Panoramic Suites with a terrace are amazing with a great bathroom!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Roccato, General Manager at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Mr Jorge, Allow me to thank you for finding the time to write this lovely comment about your fabulous experience at the Hotel de la Ville. I will extend your compliments to the entire team, who will be glad to hear that they contributed in creating such delightful impressions. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to make your next stay even more memorable! With very best regards, Francesco Roccato General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
@EatDrinkLove80 wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Angeles, California13 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed 2 nights at this property and had the most relaxing and comforting stay.
The location is the best! It’s just a few steps away from Piazza di Spagna and the shopping district and is also the perfect start long point to explore Rome on foot.
Our Room was elegantly decorated , perfectly clean and comfy. The bathroom had a huge SPA-like shower and equipped with everything you might need. A few nice little touches made the difference: the face cream sachets on the bed at turn down, the choice of flat or sparkling water on the bed side table, the little flower on the bathtub. So lovely and appreciated! The breakfast was superlative, a served buffet with a choice of ‘a la carte’ menu…memorable was the amazing ‘carbonara omelette’ .
We also enjoyed an excellent “aperitivo” at the beautifully decorated Julep Bar.
The staff was also excellent, very professional and accommodating .
Overall our experience was great and we would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Roccato, General Manager at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Responded Nov 21, 2021
Dear Guests Allow me to thank you for finding the time to write this such a detailed comment about your memorable experience at the Hotel De La Ville. I will extend your compliments to the entire team, who will be glad to hear that they contributed in creating such delightful impressions thanks to our tailor made service. Also, I am very happy to learn you appreciated Hotel location,room decoration and the special, small touches that always make the differance. Allow me to thank you also for your precious feedback regaring our restaurants and the bars. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Rome to make your next stay even more memorable! With very best regards, Francesco Roccato General Manager HOTEL DE LA VILLE Via Sistina, 69 00187 Roma, Italy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabio R wrote a review Jan 2021
Rome, Italy11 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When somebody speaks of "Experience", now I know what it means ...
I decided to celebrate my partner's birthday at the Hotel De La Ville. We were warmly welcomed and immediately feel at home, and after seeing the "Suite Roma" we had difficulty leaving. After a wonderful dinner in one of the Restaurants of the Hotel "Il Mosaico" where Chef Fulvio Pierangelini delighted us with his delicacies, we return to the Suite where at the stroke of midnight room service rings bringing a splendid cake with candles and a bottle of Champagne, well, the surprise was successful and we were super happy thanks to the complicity and extreme availability of the whole team. The takeaways of this experience were: Location, extreme courtesy, good food, and a super meticulous customer care, see you soon ...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: "Suite Roma"
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Roccato, General Manager at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Responded Jan 18, 2021
Dear Mr Fabio R., Thank you for your visit to the Hotel De La Ville and for your time in sharing your impressions on the TripAdvisor community. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a memorable birthday celebration and we are very pleased about your praise for service and quality. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel and restaurants. With very best regards, Francesco Roccato General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MatCerri wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom539 contributions195 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the chance to spend 5 days in this unique property at Trinità de' Monti, Rome, at its re-opening after 6 months of lockdown.
The hotel was mostly empty and some of the facilities still closed, but we had the chance to use most of the services.
We received a great support by the Concierge team to organise logistics, visits, tailoring urgencies, couriers etc... and we have been served in an excellent way, with courtesy and problem solving attitude.
The food of very high quality although we would have preferred a wider menu for the frequent room service.
Our room had a great panoramic view from its balcony and, although not really too large, was comfortable enough to accommodate us for the 5 days.
Useless to say the location is unique and comfy to get to most of Central Rome destinations (even if all those stairs need some training).
Without doubt one of the best hotels in Rome and can't wait to get back once fully functional.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room with panoramic view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Roccato, Direttore generale at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Dear Mr Cerri, We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel De La Ville during your time in Rome and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are truly delighted and proud you took away such positive impressions of every single aspect of your experience with us. The entire team is most grateful for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon! With best wishes, Francesco Roccato General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa R wrote a review Nov 2023
Tampa, Florida87 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Who doesn’t love Rome? Having the proper hotel makes it just that much better.
Receiving Staff – Let’s talk about regal the staff were very regal in their attire as well as how I was received. I appreciated the attention to detail. The lobby area is not as spacious as most but respecting the original aesthetic of the building is very normal. Everyone was very kind and made me feel welcome.

Room Configuration – This property has an old-world charm with new technology. From the rook key that accesses the elevators and the room door light indicators. This is lit up, so you know exactly where your room is. It also provides information for the staff. This room was very spacious and well-designed. All of the decor had an Asian influence which was done beautifully and complemented with the dynamics of the Roman architecture.
Turndown Service – Bedding reconfigured and water on the side no slippers or towel on the floor.

Breakfast – FANTASTIC! The hot menu and the buffet left me speechless. I consider myself a pancake aficionado and their pancakes left me breathless. I loved everything. I ordered plenty and I loved seeing the waiter’s face when I finished it all. We both had a great laugh about it and on day 2 he was not surprised to see me order pretty much the same thing. If I could change one thing, I would be NO SMOKING. There is nothing worse at a luxury property than to have to smell smoke on the property when enjoying your stay.

Hotel Location – PERFECT! Imagine looking out your Romeo & Juliet balcony and to the right, there appears the Spanish Steps. They were so close that you could be there within a blink of an eye. The rooftop had the most stunning views. I could live up there forever. The ambiance was phenomenal. My go-to hotel for beautiful Rome. My clients loved this hotel and so do I. Can't wait to return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Room 705 has the most amazing terrace.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daria Cecere, Other at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Responded Nov 9, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit to the Hotel de la Ville and for your time in sharing your impressions on the TripAdvisor community. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we are very pleased about your praise for the quality of service. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon to your new Roman residence. With very best regards, Francesco Roccato Managing Director Northern Italy HOTEL DE LA VILLE
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy-Hols-Travels wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom38 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is beautiful, in a great location and although pricey the service is superb.
The room was very nice, with a fantastic terrace. I must say, having been lucky to stay in many lovely hotels across the world, I have never experienced quieter air conditioning - very impressive, particularly in a building of this date!
A huge shout out to the amazing concierge service. Christian in particular was pivotal in making our trip to Rome what it was. A mark of a fine hotel is the service they provide and, from weeks in advance, the concierge were on hand to assist us plan our trip (essential to experience everything you want to in this amazing city).
The only negative is the spa, I would unfortunately advise any other guests to avoid a treatment. The massages are incredibly expensive, which could be justified given the location, but the ‘deep tissue’ massage was nothing close to it (and shouldn’t be named as such given it is a specialty) and, to add insult to injury, they did not last 60 minutes as they started about 15 minutes late. I can see other travellers have unfortunately had similar experiences.
Other than the spa - truly fantastic hotel for a wonderful break in the eternal city!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The terrace is beautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Roccato, General Manager at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Responded May 5, 2022
Dear Mrs.Lucy We would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel De La Ville during your time in Rome and for sharing such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are truly delighted you took away such positive impression about Hotel's location, room facilities and especially our personalized service. I will exted your compliments to the entire team, especially to Christian, who contributed to make your stay in Rome an unforgettable one. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that the experience at the Spa did not fully meet your expectations. We take your comments into the serious consideration and will invastigate regaring it. We trully hope to welcoming you at the Hotel de la Ville in a near future. With best wishes, Francesco Roccato General Manager HOTEL DE LA VILLE
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from MB8814
Washington DC, District of Columbia28 helpful votes
Both are outstanding, but I found the service at Hotel de la Ville to be exceptionally skillful without being too formal or distant. It reminds me of the Inn at Little Washington, for those who know what that is.
Answer from Francesco R
Rome, Italy16 contributions
Dear Guest, We do provide laundry/dry cleaning services, you can choose the type of service required, whether normal or urgent. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Francesco Roccato
Answer from Francesco R
Rome, Italy16 contributions
Gentile ospite, La ringrazio per averci scritto. Dal lunedì al venerdì è disponibile una formula pranzo dalle 12:30 alle 14:30, inclusiva di antipasti e selezione di verdure, un primo o secondo a scelta e un dessert, al costo di €35 a persona. Dalle ore 15:00 alle 18:00 invece, serviamo un aperilunch inclusivo di un cocktail o calice di spumante e stuzzichini vari. Il nostro rooftop Cielo Terrace resta aperto, compatibilmente con le condizioni atmosferiche. La aspettiamo al più presto presso i nostri bar e ristoranti. Cordiali saluti, Francesco Roccato General Manager
LuxuryGipsy asked a question Jul 2020
Berlin, Germany130 contributions152 helpful votes
Will the breakfast served at the garden in summer?
Answer from Francesco R
Rome, Italy16 contributions
Dear Guest, We reopened on 3rd September and we started to serve breakfast at Cielo Terrace since then. During winter, breakfast will be served indoor. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best wishes, Francesco Roccato
Answer from Francesco R
Rome, Italy16 contributions
Estimada Señora Alonso, Gracias por su pregunta, el hotel es perfectamente equipado para acoger a niños de todas las edades. Ademas, su hija tiene la posibilidad de acceder a nuestra estupenda Spa. Ofrecemos amenities personalizadas (delicias locales y postres preparados por nuestro Chef Pastelero) a nuestro pequeños huéspedes y tenemos menús infantiles. Para cualquier otra consulta no dude en contactar con nosotros o visitar nuestra página web. Reciba un cordial saludo, Francesco Roccato
Quest21641497237 wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to catch a sunset from the terraced bar"
Read full review
Franckxarnold wrote a tip Feb 2024
Toronto, Canada5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walk everywhere you can. Let yourself be inspired and guided by last minute discoveries to shop, eat and drink. La Carbonara in Monti a must"
Read full review
Massimo L wrote a tip Jan 2024
10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The restaurant might be full so you should order a place before!"
Read full review
Roberto D wrote a tip Jan 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the spa and the gym with all new Technogym equipment"
Read full review
AaronYeo wrote a tip Dec 2023
Hong Kong, China98 contributions124 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The junior suites are spacious and very tastefully done. Perfect for a family or couple retreat!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
$1,593 - $2,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL DE LA VILLE, A ROCCO FORTE HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Serra (0.2 miles), Spanish Steps (0.09 miles), and I Virtuosi dell'opera di Roma (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pinsitaly Trevi, La Strega Nocciola, and Gelateria Valentino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near Hotel de la Ville, A Rocco Forte Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars