We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome Italy
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$173
View deal
Trip.com
$151
View deal
Expedia.com$173
Travelocity$173
Official Hotel$190
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1281)
360
Panoramas (44)
Room & Suite (927)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Updated 06/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#172 of 1,377 in Rome
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Located within Rome’s historic centre and yet just moments from the city’s main train station, this hotel boasts an unbeatable location. Renowned for its exceptional customer service, the striking architectural design of this new hotel is reflected in its interior design, offering guests a taste of Italian art deco and modern comfort. With its popular restaurant, meeting and business facilities and wealth of tailored services, the 4-star Hotel Roma welcomes guests to Rome with warm Italian hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
3640Reviews103Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,948
  • 1,353
  • 234
  • 62
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
christoskontas 🇬🇷 wrote a review May 15
Thessaloniki, Greece6247 contributions10643 helpful votes
+1
Very unfortunate choice of hotel from our travel agency. I don't want to believe that visitors who book through tourist agencies are putting them in the worst rooms. First of all, our triple room was not triple but essentially a double one with a roller bed (although we paid for three). Space was limited to three people. The view of our room was ¨the lovely backside¨ like the prison's. Our room (No529) was poorly maintained and its image has nothing to do with four-star hotel. Beautiful doors and furniture are not enough. In the photos I attach, you can see the small colour cracks in the walls, the damaged floorboards and the mold in the bathroom. Due to the problematic handling of the showers you first do a cold shower until the hot water comes. The restaurant hotel policy is unacceptable and shameful for visitors to be forbidden to drink their morning coffee by smoking outside the entrance of the hotel, as well as not to be allowed to take breakfast in a package or in the room, even though you have already paid for it !!! We have traveled from America to Australia and have NEVER encountered such a hotel policy. The reason we stayed here the rest of our days, was because we had already prepaid our stay at Athos Hellas Travel. Excellent policy and behaviour in faithful adherence and application to the measures against the coronavirus. Bravo The positive and solace of our stay was the hotel staff, who were all excellent, willing and smiling. Our Special THANKS to Gianlunka, Annalisa and Emmanuelle from our family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
30 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Amy C wrote a review May 14
46 contributions210 helpful votes
This hotel is located a very short walk from the train station so it's easy to get to either from a bus or coach from the airport or direct from/to the train station. The front desk staff were friendly, but we did not get help with our luggage which was a little surprising given both the price and size of the hotel. We are however young and able so not a massive issue. It was clean and nicely decorated, we were told where breakfast was and what times this would be. We had tea and coffee making facilities in the room however did not use them. The room was spacious, clean, very large bed, air conditioned, large bathroom. There was some mould in the bathroom around the shower seals and tiling but mostly clean. The tap was a little annoying as it will only stay on if you pull the level all the way up onto full power... We stayed here for 3 nights, the room was cleaned each day and our bed made, towels replaced. There was no water in the mini bar, only alcohol, soft drinks and smoothies. I notified the hotel of a nut allergy but our room was still provided with 3 nutty snacks (all sealed, not a massive issue). Breakfast was nice, I stuck to just croissants because of my allergies and didn't want to make a fuss. I did advise of my allergies but I'm quite used to having to navigate around these types of spreads. My partner however enjoyed the breakfast variety. :) When we returned from the hotel one day, they had left a little platter saying happy birthday which was very sweet and made me smile. A nice touch. I couldn't eat it as they were filled with Nutella (nut allergy) but I appreciated the sentiment none the less. Our air con packed up on the final night, displaying an error code but as it was late at night we didn't ask them to fix it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a little pricey in our opinion but its a nice place to stay. Walking distances to nearby attractions: Vatican City - 1 hour Trevi Fountain - 20 minutes Colosseum - 30 minutes
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernesto Noschese, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amy, Thank you for your scores but even more for your constructive criticism. We are so happy to read that your overall experience has been a good one and we took a note of all the aspects to improve you highlighted. We really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Ernesto N. -General Manager
Read more
teearr53 wrote a review May 2
Toronto, Canada54 contributions46 helpful votes
located near Rome Termini. reasonable breakfast. paid $300/night but hotel still did not provide complimentary drinking water or coffee/tea facilities in the room. possibly the worst wifi facility that I have ever experienced at a hotel with speed < 1 mbps during most of the entire stay. hotel in their wisdom decided that winter was over and turned off the heating system which led to shivering nights in single digit ambient temperature
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernesto Noschese, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us. I sadly understood that we did not exceed your expectations. We would be delighted if you can give us more information about your stay in order to improve our service as we really aim to exceed our guest expectations. It is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Ernesto N. - General Manager
Read more
Sholli wrote a review Apr 2022
Wellingborough, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
The location of this hotel is fantastic. Very close to the Termini, and a great base for walking around Rome. Plenty of restaurants nearby too. Our room was immaculate, smelt lovely too! The hotel is v quiet, but you will hear trains from about 5 in the morning. But it wasn’t an issue for us. It’s just city noises. The staff were so helpful and friendly. They couldn’t do enough to make our stay special. The breakfast was amazing! Plenty of choice, from rolls, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, fruit salad etc etc. spoilt for choice. If I was visiting Rome again I would definitely stay here again. Thank you yo all the staff that make this hotel special.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernesto Noschese, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sholli, Thank you so much for having shared your amazing feedback with us! It is particularly warming receiving such a great comment as it means that the love we put in our job is felt from our guest. I am glad to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay from our Staff to our location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Ernesto N. - General Manager
Read more
Paul4444 wrote a review Apr 2022
Perth, Australia250 contributions131 helpful votes
I’m hesitating between three and four stars. Positives. A lovely hotel, physically. A lot of effort has gone into the decoration of public areas and rooms. It is very Art Deco. Excellent staff, both at breakfast and on Reception. A special thanks to Emanuele. Location - a few minutes on foot from the main train station, metro station and bus terminus (all at Termini). Lots of restaurants very close by. Very clean, with staff sanitising frequently. Negatives. We had paid for one of the better rooms, yet we did not sleep well. This is largely because the hotel hasn’t installed double glazing, despite being next to several open air restaurants. Noisy at night, and surely the solution is clear. The breakfast was extensive and there was plenty of variety in the cold food. However, the ‘hot’ food was simply not hot! Eggs, bacon and sausage were all served lukewarm, at best, in an unheated container. We tried going to breakfast soon after it opened at 7am, but the food was no hotter. Very disappointing for a hotel of this standard. If I stayed there again, I wouldn’t pay for breakfast included and would go out to a local cafe.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: A room as far away from the noisy street as possible.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernesto Noschese, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Paul, Thank you for your lovely review but even more for your constructive criticism. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed most of the aspects of your stay, from our great team members, with a special mention to Emanuele, to our location, which is very great indeed. I will make sure to relay your feedback to Emanuele who will be very pleased to hear. Moreover, I am deeply sorry to read that you were not able to sleep well while you stayed with us. Due to our central station location, noise is unfortunately inevitable and, sometimes, our double glazed windows to prevent this from happening are not enough. I also would like to inform you that I took a goodnote of your feedback about breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve so we appreciate you bringing your point to our attention. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Ernesto N. - General Manager
Read more
Penny wrote a review Apr 2022
Massachusetts122 contributions2 helpful votes
Rome is a huge city and we Loved our stay here!!! First of all location!!! The hotel is a quick walk from the Termini station and the metro so getting in and out was fantastic! The staff was kind, and helpful. The hotel is gorgeous! We had suite as we were four of us staying here. The bathroom had 2 showers! One a stand in shower and another with a tub which was perfect as we could all get ready faster in the morning. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast has a large selection. The bar was fun to hang out at with good drinks. Highly recommend this hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best location and so comfortalbe!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernesto Noschese, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Your generous score and even more your wonderful comments are truly appreciated and they inspire us to keep improving to extend personalized experiences to our Guests. Thank you for your motivating recognition and kind regards, Ernesto N. - General Manager
Read more
MT2019 wrote a review Apr 2022
Florence, Italy55 contributions60 helpful votes
Great hotel with the great services and professional staff. I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was clean and with goo furniture. The staff was kind and professional. The breakfast was really good. The park, at -1 floor was really comfortable for my business trip! There was some noise due to the tramway but I would say this is something normal in the centre of Rome. I suggest this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If possible room far away from the tramway
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernesto Noschese, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having shared your feedback. We love to see that you enjoyed your stay at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma! Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Ernesto N. - General Manager
Read more
shark4rae wrote a review Apr 2022
Pawleys Island, South Carolina622 contributions146 helpful votes
This is a nicely appointed hotel convenient to Termini train station and walking distance to most attractions. It is very well appointed with elegant rooms, and nice bathrooms. The location is convenient, but there are no views of anything and there’s some sketchy neighborhoods near-by leading to noise and boisterous street people, if you open the windows. Breakfast was nice, with scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, fruits, and a selection of breads/pastries. Wi-Fi was a disappointment with poor and intermittent coverage - not what is expected from a 4 star hotel…. Oddly, lots of families with children, but that may have been more of a factor of the holiday week.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Go for a higher floor, and ask for a room with adequate wi-fi
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernesto Noschese, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jerry L, Thank you very much for having shared your feedback. We are delighted that our rooms are to your liking but, at the same time, we deeply regret that you were disappointed with our wi-fi service. Please, accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you in this matter, we will immediately focus our attention on it to ensure to avoid such similar situation in the future. We hope to be able to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Ernesto N. – General Manager
Read more
Wellpastit wrote a review Feb 2022
United Kingdom220 contributions419 helpful votes
We were here for a Rugby weekend and this hotel came as part of the package. It's not in the best of neighbourhoods (a few hundred metres from the main station) but the service and cleanliness of the hotel make up for this. The rooms were very clean and there were plenty of well practiced processes to help prevent Covid transmission. Bar area was a little lifeless, but breakfast was perfectly OK and service in general was good. I wouldn't pick this hotel's location, but if you need to be near the station, it's probably one of the best in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernesto Noschese, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded Feb 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at UNAHOTELS Decò Roma. We were really happy to read that you have enjoyed the services and facilities at the hotel and We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on some future occasion Kind regard Ernesto N. General Manager
Read more
thatchangthang wrote a review Jan 2022
Chicago, Illinois491 contributions187 helpful votes
I stayed at the UnaHotels DecoRoma over the American thanksgiving weekend in November 2021. I primarily stayed there because it’s proximity to Roma Termini. I stayed for one night because I wanted quick access to the airport since I had an early flight back to the states. The hotel itself is very close to Termini, maybe a five minute walk from the station. When I was walking from the station to the hotel it was raining and it was kind of hard to find the entrance. So that wasn’t great. And then check in took forever. The guy was super apologetic, he said that they had just transitioned to a new system, and there was a long of paperwork that needed to be filled out and he was very intently working with a separate iPad to check me in. When I finally got a room key, l went to my room. The hotel is very large and it seemed like it catered to a lot of business travelers. There was a large group of business people in the lobby and there looked like there was a significant amount of conference space. Everything was very modern and clean. I will say that when I checked in, I didn’t know you could utilize so much leather in a room’s decor, but there it was. Leather, everywhere. I didn’t mind it, it was kind of a cool look.k The guy at the counter said there wasn’t a gym, nor did the hotel give out umbrellas, so I had to go out into the deluge and find my own. That was annoying, especially since I just came from Florence where I stayed at a hotel with the most wonderful umbrellas. Oh well. I did checkout before the breakfast, which I paid for,, and they offered a take away breakfast. It looked like pre-packaged juice, pastry and yogurt. It was nice that they offered that.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ernesto Noschese, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded Jan 24, 2022
Dear Mr Alden, thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at UNAHOTELS Decò Roma, I would like to inform you that the leather used to décor the room is ecological and not made from animals. Regarding you feedback about the check-in rest assured this is not representative of the hotel service and we already worked to provide a smoother check-in experience. Thank you also for your suggestion about umbrellas. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at UNAHOTELS Decò Roma Kind regards Ernesto N. General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCastro Pretorio / Termini / Centro / Esquilino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Which popular attractions are close to UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Nearby attractions include Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.2 miles), Basilica di Santa Prassede (0.2 miles), and Museo Nazionale Romano - Palazzo Massimo alle Terme (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a bidet, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bono Bottega Nostrana - Monti, La Fata Ignorante - Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, and Quel Che C'è Laboratorio di Cucina.
Does UNAHOTELS Deco Roma have airport transportation?
Yes, UNAHOTELS Deco Roma offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is UNAHOTELS Deco Roma located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does UNAHOTELS Deco Roma offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.