We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domidea Hotel

#269 of 1,283 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Domidea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Malta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very comfortable and clean room for 4 people. Hotel staff were very helpful and always ready to assist. A good selection offered for breakfast. Wifi is available for free but is rather slow. The location of the hotel is close to motorway and only about 15 min away by car to the nearest metro station but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike9558
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, we thank you for your review. We are happy to have you offered a pleasant stay , for good breakfast , cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. For evening activities, Hotel recommended to eat at the hotel and then take a walk to the nearby shopping center of Rome east with cinemas, shops and other entertainment. Or you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

It was a great hotel for relaxing and business but if you are thinking to be close to city center I won't recommend this hotel. But overall, rooms and architecture was great. Staff were really helpful and kind. The nearest public transportation is a bus stop about 300m walk away.

Helpful?
Thank Ali R
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ali, thanks for your review. We are very glad you found well our Hotel for relax and your business. Sorry, if you didn't see our shuttle bus that lead to the metro in a few minutes. Near the hotel (30 mt), there are two public buses lines (447 and 437) that reach the metro in 5 minutes.The metro arrive... More 

Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Despite not being in a very-central location, it has always assured me a very good stay in Rome, whether for business trips or for holidays. Rooms and beds are quite big for standards and are kept cleaned daily. Each room has its own air conditioning system, a TV, a frigo bar, and you just need to dial the reception number... More 

Helpful?
Thank feed-y0ur-head
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your fantastic review. With the hope that you come back soon to visit us, the best regards. More 

Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days during October with our 2 children. The rooms were spacious with a mini bar and a balcony.We stayed in a comfort room .(free shuttle to Metro included) We also enjoyed the complimentary wine ( when you book directly through the hotel website). Unfortunately there were no coffee or tea making facility in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 24MJ2001
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased that shared your pleasant experience . We will sure examine your advice, to improve even more the comfort of our guests. With the hope that you come back soon to visit us, the best regards More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

The worst thing about this hotel, is that they claim it's 4-star. Well guess what, there's no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, even Travelodge have this! There was also no iron. The floor was hard, not carpeted, and the view from the room was bad. No bath robes/slippers. There was no grounds to roam around in, or a swimming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Akhan48
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Akhan thank you for sharing your experience. We are very surprised to read that evaluated our hotel is not worthy of 4 stars. The Domidea Hotel is a 4 star hotel, modern and elegant, characterized by a contemporary design. All our rooms are equipped with every comfort :in room minibar, safety box, air conditioning, wireless Internet connection, LCD TV,... More 

Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Nice hotel but way out of the center. Not really a problem public transport is oke Takes about 30 minutes ex the wait time to get to termini. Room oke We booked through booking.com. the pictures of the room were not the same as the room we got. The desk told us that it were pictures of a 4 pers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christiaan0180
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christiaan , thank you for sharing your experience. The hotel is on the outskirts of Rome, 8 km from downtown, easily accessible by recent work on Highway 24. For guests who do not have their own transport, the hotel provides its own shuttle service to the metro, available by reservation. In addition, just 30 mt far from the Domidea... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Concierge upon arrival left a very bad impression from the start. Having arrived from a delayed terrible flight, I was looking forward to just relaxing. However, when I was being checked in by a lady named Teresa, she was not very welcoming and not very helpful at all. Unless you are there on business, I suggest you not stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britt B
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Britt, thank you for sharing your experience. We are sincerely regret that you haven't had a peaceful stay at our hotel. The title which you attributed to your review very surprised us, especially since your bad impression refers to our staff, that is a vital asset to the Hotel's prestige. If you have got to read the other reviews,... More 

Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

First of all I'd like to start with commenting on the previous review. Sure the location ain't too great. But you should have known that from the start when you booked the hotel (Googlemaps), you knew it's location, so you shouldn't complain about that part. It's not like you're going to complain at the Colosseum why they didn't build it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank moenbase
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moenbase, thank you very much for your review. I must admit that your review I liked it very much because it is very detailed and addresses the issues objectively. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with tickets purchased for Tivoli. On this point, unfortunately, we can not do anything, but we could advise. Instead, for our shuttle, I... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

the location was terrible. amongst graffiti on crumbling buildings and some kind of slum area with people appearing to live in shacks just a mile way. It was also about 25 minutes drive (25 euros in a taxi) from the attractions of Rome. Once in the centre of Rome, some taxi drivers refused to take us to the hotel because... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris h
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We are sorry that your experience at our hotel has been troubled by a series of unfortunate events that led you to write about an unpleasant stay at the accommodation. We read that you enjoyed our breakfast and the kindness of our staff, who could ask no problems to be moved to another room, if the one you... More 

Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there one night! perfect location if you have a car! Very big room, clean, excellent breakfast and helpful staff! The first room we got had an issue with the safe box, they immediately moved us to another room, double the size of the first one!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hamide14
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for writing the review. Hotel Domidea is not in the center but has a private bus shuttle to the metro with two minutes and 15 minutes to reach the center. There are two public bus 447 and 437 leading to the nearest metro. In addition, to the station of Tor Sapienza train you arrive at Tiburtina (a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.9 mi away
Cervara Park Hotel
Cervara Park Hotel
#649 of 1,283 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#335 of 1,283 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
1.1 mi away
IH Hotels Roma Z3
IH Hotels Roma Z3
#360 of 1,283 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Novotel Roma La Rustica
Novotel Roma La Rustica
#378 of 1,283 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
11.6 mi away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#395 of 1,283 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Domidea Hotel is a structure designed thinking to the hospitality of families, tourists, business guests who are looking for a cozy place, where you can feel at home, being pampered with every comfort. The word "domus" has a Latin root -dom- and means house, "idea" from the Latin idea and from the greek idéa, "see, look", in Latin videre. The Domidea has the ambition to be the home of every person staying here, making sure that the traveler has the idea of being in a warm and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domidea Hotel

Address: Via Raffaele Costi 17/21, 00155 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $63 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domidea Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Domidea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domidea Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#136 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#184 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay