We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Up to 25% Off Summer Sale
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/21
Hotels.com
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Agoda.com
$146
$124
View deal
SAVE $22
Free cancellation until 09/28/21
Priceline$146
Expedia.com$132
eDreams$146
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (679)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (318)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Roma Citta
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#227 of 1,359 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar.
Read more
Room & Suite (318)318
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 25% Off Summer Sale

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
80Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2708Reviews119Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,251
  • 1,163
  • 203
  • 43
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stacey wrote a review Jun 8
4 contributions
Awful. Can’t believe they call themselves a 4 star hotel. You can take 2 of them off without a doubt! Kitchen closed, no breakfast lunch or dinner here. Even though it said before I booked the Hotel, Breakfast was open until half 10. It was nowhere to be seen. Swimming pool closed, massages closed, whatever you are after, it is CLOSED. It looks so dead. It reminds me of the shining hotel. All that is available, is a bed. I booked a very expensive room here under the illusion that everything was open. (the hotel even confirmed that everything was open on the phone when I asked.) Thieves. They just care about taking your money. The room is full of mosquito’s. I got bitten all night. The same in the lobby. There are a hundred mosquitoes. I’ve never been bitten so much in my life. I expect some kind of discount/ refund from the Hotel, what an embarassment from a 4* Hotel. Gordon Ramsay you are needed as a matter of urgency here!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial Citta, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear LULU H, First of all I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the H10 Roma Città. Honestly we are deeply sorry that we cannot count on your understanding: the hotel industry is slowly recovering from the pandemic (which is actually not over yet) and most hotels have not opened yet. We have decided to make all our services available step by step and our goal, today more than ever, is to be able to guarantee to all our guests the best possible experience from the service and health and safety point of view. We take this opportunity to inform you that our roof top pool and terrace will be open on the 18th of june (friday next week) and that we will be providing a bar service up there. Furthermore we are confident that we will be able to reactivate the rest of the services very shortly. Hoping to have the chance to make you change your mind, we remain with kind regards, H10 Guest Services
Read more
millie17507 wrote a review Feb 2020
Worcestershire, United Kingdom12 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is a lovely modern hotel. We received a lovely welcome on arrival and given lots of helpful information The hotel is just outside the centre of Rome but this was not a problem as the local buses were great. Our room was perfect and was kept very clean. All staff were very kind and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial C, H10 Guest Services at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Dear Millie17507. First of all thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the kindness of our staff. We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon. Best regards.
Read more
mloup2018 wrote a review Oct 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom11 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed at the Roma Citta early in October 2020. Our room was lovely. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a lovely big bed, a flat screen TV, hairdryer etc. The bathroom was great and there is shampoo and shower gel provided. There is a free to use safe and a small fridge in the room. The only thing we missed was a kettle but it didn't spoil anything. As a result of Covid19 some things were different during our stay but we felt very safe all of the time. A packet of face masks and a bottle of hand sanitiser was a novel but very welcome little arrival pack in the room! There was no breakfast buffet but table service instead, which was lovely. We were greeted each morning by a friendly & very attentive waiter. There was a selection of pastries, bread rolls, cakes and jams etc on each table and the waiter would take your drinks & food order for the kitchen. There was no menu but we were under the impression you could almost order anything and they would accommodate you! We enjoyed bacon and eggs, omlettes, yoghurt and fruits but heard others ordering cereal, toasties and salmon. It seemed nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a residential area with a school next door. The area is quite bustling. but not 'touristy'. The city centre is a 10 minute taxi ride and the hotel offers a taxi voucher scheme with a fixed price of €10 one way. We used this service to travel into the city each morning which was great. A taxi will be with you within 5minutes of asking at reception. On our way back in the evening it was easy to pick up a cab when we were ready, from one of the city taxi ranks and the price was usually around €10.50. The pool was closed while we were there but the roof terrace was available for sunbathing which we enjoyed on our arrival evening. To be fair we only had a short break and once you are in the city centre your day will be pretty full. We went out after breakfast each morning and didn't return until 9pm-10pm
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial Citta, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Oct 31, 2020
Dear mloup2018, First of all let us thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for your review. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay in general, appreciating in particular the comfort of our rooms, the quality of our daily breakfast and our relaxing location. We do hope to have the chance soon to welcoming you back and we send you our best regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
Mia C wrote a review Oct 2020
Chichester, United Kingdom29 contributions49 helpful votes
Nice hotel, cute for a short get away. Best part is the swimming pool and the nice rooms!! Location really isn’t great, we went for a walk and were actually worried about being jumped. Lots of homeless and it’s quite dirty and remote, however taxis come quickly and doesn’t take too long to get to the places you need to. Lovely reception staff, super attentive and nice! Bit annoying you have to wear a swimming cap if you want to go in the pool but it was so hot we adhered to the rules! Pool bar EXPENSIVE, try get stuff from local supermarket or cafes. However the man working at the pool and on the bar was ever so lovely. Would recommend and come again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial Citta, Altro at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Dear miac2017, We thank you very much for your stay and for your review. We are glad that you found the hotel and the rooms nice and that you enjoyed the pool. It is a shame though that you did not appreciate our location: the hotel is situated in a quiet and residential area very close to Viale Marconi, a well known high street for shopping. We do not know exactly where you went for a walk but we would like to point out that in our area there is not any safety issue. Regarding the cap, we can confirm to you that we are all doing all the best to keep all our guests safe. We thank you very much for your collaboration. Looking forward to your next stay, we remain with kind regards, H10 Guest Services
Read more
Bekah H wrote a review Oct 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom33 contributions51 helpful votes
This hotel was really lovely, staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The safes in the room were free to use which I though was a really nice touch. Cleaners were absolutely amazing, everyday we got back to a spotless room they really went above and beyond. The pool area was nice, however when advertised they look like really comfortable sun beds however they were chairs so weren’t really comfortable to sit on or relax. The pool bar wasn’t open which was a bit disappointing as well as there was no where to get a drink whilst sunbathing. Location was okay, about 15 min drive from the centre and the hotel do a fixed €10 taxi rate there and back before 7pm which I thought was really good value for money. All in all I would most likely visit this hotel again and would definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial Citta, Altro at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Oct 10, 2020
Dear bekahh1997, First of all let us thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for your review. We are really glad to hear from you that you have enjoyed your stay with us appreciating in particular the kindness of our staff. We really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon and we send you our best regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 roma citta rome, h10 roma citta hotel rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomePortuense
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Roma Citta
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Roma Citta?
Nearby attractions include Teatro India (0.1 miles), Teatro Marconi (0.2 miles), and Nautica Rekord (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Roma Citta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Roma Citta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Roma Citta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Roma Citta?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Taverna del Vicolo, Allbibox Marconi, and Rewine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does H10 Roma Citta have an airport shuttle?
Yes, H10 Roma Citta offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Roma Citta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Roma Citta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.