We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Amedeo Avogadro, 35, 00146 Rome Italy
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to a 20% Off Here
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Hotels.com$95
Priceline$80
Official website$80
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (701)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (331)

About

#265 of 1,377 hotels in Rome
Location
3.4
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2765Reviews122Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,269
  • 1,183
  • 211
  • 50
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pantz wrote a review Nov 2022
Nicosia, Cyprus7 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our choice to spend a 4 day honeymoon in beautiful Roma, Italy. The hotel was exceptionally clean with a friendly and warm enviroment. The only thumbs down thing was the some noisy days outside the hotel as there is a school also next to the hotel. Overall though was a great visit and i recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Htl Romacitta, General Manager at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pantz10, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for your review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We are very happy that you appreciatedour warm welcome and the cleanliness. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priya V wrote a review Aug 2022
The Hague, The Netherlands9 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel is situated in the Marconi area which is filled with stores, supermarkets and cosy restaurants. The staff of the hotel made sure to tell us on the first day by mapping out how to reach the centre (bus 170, 1,50 an hour) in 30-40 minutes. The same bus will take you to the train station! So convenient! The breakfast is awesome, fresh fruit everyday and if you ask the staff to prepare you a fresh espresso in the kitchen, they’ll make sure to present you the most excellent coffee! The only downpoint are the beds at the pool! But apart from that tiny remark: you rock!😎 Thank you so much for your good care, my friend and I enjoyed ourselves!🌹
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Santi, Guest Services / Front Office at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Dear 497priyar, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for your review. It is very nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially that you enjoyed our friendly and our breakfast quality. We look forward to welcome you back soon in our H10 Roma Città and we send our best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark wrote a review Nov 2022
19 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel is slightly out of the centre in a residential/business area, potential to think not the best at first glance but that would be short sighted as it's a nice bustling area with some great restaurants and friendly folk. Hotel staff really friendly with good comms prior to the holiday, room decent comfortable bed good shower, included breakfast ok good range and staff really helpful. Rooftop pool area nice, helpful friendly barman. Taxi service for 10 euro is good, also a bus stop within 5 mins straight into the centre with tickets available from the kiosk next to the outdoor sports on the way to the stop just round the corner from the hotel. Supermarket also in walking distance, use google maps to pick out restaurants we tried four in the area all excellent, sushi one maybe would give a miss next time! Hotel bar good service late on as well, overall excellent base for a Rome visit if you want to avoid the centre
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: swimming caps for the pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Htl Romacitta, General Manager at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Holstenthecat, First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at the H10 Roma Città and for your review. We are delighted that you totally enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all our services, especially our comfy bed and our friendly staff. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service. Thanking you again for staying, we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our H10 roma città and we remain with very kind regards, H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rachaaaael wrote a review Oct 2022
Staffordshire, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
When we first arrived at the hotel unfortunately they couldn’t find our booking on the system not sure what happened but I had to find all the booking confirmation and email it over which was abit of a dampener on the start but once rectified they actually let us check in early which was a bonus so did make up for the blip. The rooms were spotless - the cleaners are excellent and very polite. Unfortunately when we first arrived the girl working the bar was new and had run out of lager and beer and red wine and couldn’t have any cocktails til after 3 but as soon as 3 o’clock come and the girl had some help things were alot better. Manuel made the best cocktails might I add and is excellent at his job (please pass on my compliments to him) the Wi-Fi was really good in the hotel and free which is lovely to have. Also they run a taxi service from the hotel into Rome itself just pay for vouchers at the reception desk - they also provide you with maps and points of interest. The food in the hotel was very good. The only thing I would say is make sure you bring a swimming cap (can purchase at reception if not) and if you like tea or coffee at your disposal then bring a travel kettle as this wasn’t an option but the cappuccinos from the bar are delicious (again thank you Manuel) ☺️ The pool area is also very clean and tidy - there is a pool bar too which is a bonus just unfortunately some other guests didn’t obey the rules with caps, showers and pool towels etc. Being our first experience overall was a good stay and would return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Santi, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Oct 7, 2022
Dear Rachaaaael, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the H10 Roma Città for your trip to Rome. We're sorry for the inconvenience occurred during the check-in and we're really glad to hear that you had a great experience in the H10 Roma Città. It is so nice to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness and our friendly bar staff. We very much look forward to see you again on your next visit to Rome and we send our kindest regards. H10 Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
markyridders wrote a review Sep 2022
65 contributions24 helpful votes
We arrived Thursday lunch time, reception was very good an efficient. Our room was ok, it was spacious and very clean, we misread the hotel web site and so didn’t take our travel kettle, there was no tea making facilities. The tv worked but not by the remote, the channels were minimal and reception was really poor. The bedside light had no bulb. The sink plug wouldn’t work. The hotel is a bit remote however they do a €10 taxi deal to a set destination in Rome town centre, we found a normal taxi ride to be about €12.50 however we were charged over €22 on one occasion by a taxi driver who wouldn’t accept the voucher. The pool area is only ok. Breakfast if pre booked is €12 which is ok On balance it did a job but I wouldn’t go rushing back. Enjoy Rome it’s brilliant On balance we enjoyed our stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There is a 170 bus that takes you into Rome very efficient
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Santi, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear Mr. Mark, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing H10 Roma Città during your recent stay in the eternal city and for your review. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms, cleanliness and reception staff satisfactory. Regarding the kettle, we confirm that you reserved a standard room without it but normally you can ask for a kettle and tea facilities for a small supplement. On all other points mentioned, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are carrying out the necessary checks. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further or future assistance for your next stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again and letting you change your mind. Best Regards, H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tommy W wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
After a 3 night stay, my partner and I have come home covered in bites. After research they bare an uncanny resemblance to bed bug bites. This for me put a massive grey cloud over our experience which is a shame as for the most part it was a brilliant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Htl Romacitta, General Manager at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear 882tommyw, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for your review. We are sorry to read about your negative experience and that, at the end, your stay did not come up to your expectations. Honestly we are pretty surprised to read your negative comment regarding bed bugs. We want to assure you each room is carefully cleaned before, during and after one's guest stay and we have very high cleaning standards as per our guests' reviews. It is a shame that you did not inform us during your stay, for sure we could have investigated this matter giving you all the assistance needed. We remain at your disposal for further and future assistance, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again and let you change your mind. Kindest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helena G wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at H10 Roma Citta for 5 nights. The hotel and room were lovely, really high standard. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, explaining the best ways to get around the city and even provided us with a map. We were travelling to Rome as a birthday treat for my partner but hadn't noted this in the booking - despite this the staff noticed his date of birth and provided a small bottle of complimentary prosecco in our room with a note wishing him happy birthday! Very kind. The bed was very comfortable which is good after walking 25-30k steps a day as a minimum! The sounds in the corridors outside the room do echo quite a bit, but we weren't disturbed during the night by noise. We did not do breakfast at the hotel as enjoyed getting pastries from nearby bakeries, but did eat pizzas and some snacks one evening and they were reasonable and very nice. The drinks are on the expensive side however. The rooftop area with the pool is very nice, we didn't use the pool ourselves but it seemed busy each time we sat on the rooftop. There was also a rooftop bar open which was very handy. The area around the hotel is nice and quiet with a children's school and play area around the corner. There are several nearby supermarkets which we used to buy big bottles of water and some snacks as water was expensive to buy in the hotel. It is easy to reach the hotel from the Roma Trastevere Train Station which is how we travelled to/from the airport. The taxi from the station to the hotel is very cheap if needed. My partner did get stuck in the elevator at the hotel once much to our amusement, we were assured this does not happen usually! The hotel is a little away from the historic centre of Rome, but the hotel has a deal with a taxi company for 10E one way, which is a good deal to get into the centre early in the morning and then can meander back to the hotel via Trastevere for excellent food options. To get to the Vatican, we simply went on a regional train from the nearby Trastevere station which was very easy and quick. The location of the hotel did mean we tended to get back to the hotel early in the evening so we didn't have to wander around in the dark or pay the enhanced taxi rates but we did not feel limited by this as were out all day every day. The location also meant that we did not pop back to hotel at all during the day, which was fine as we took everything we needed with us at the start of the day but this might be something to consider. Overall, really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Htl Romacitta, General Manager at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear HGriff29, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for taking your time for writing this review. We are extremely glad to know that you totally enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all our hotel services in general and especially the kindness of our staff, the room and comfy beds and the hotel location and the neighboorhood itself with its restaurants, bakeries and shops. It is always encouraging for us to hear that our guests are totally satisfied with our service and it gives us the right motivation to keep improving more and more. We very much look forward to see you again on your next visit to Rome and we send our kindest regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin S wrote a review Sep 2022
Prestwick, United Kingdom39 contributions17 helpful votes
Just back from our Rome trip and stayed at the H10 Roma citta ,excellent hotel, very clean and spacious, the hotel is a few miles from the main area for tourists in the city but not a big issue, we used public transport and taxis which were easy to locate, food in the hotel was really nice so a few nights we sat in the restaurant for meals then sat outside for drinks, last but not least a great rooftop pool with a bar, we will definitely be back and highly recommend 👍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Htl Romacitta, General Manager at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Sep 13, 2022
Dear Z1587SFmartins, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for your review. It is very nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially that you enjoyed our friendly staff and the rooftop pool. We look forward to welcome you back soon in our H10 Roma Città and we send our best regards, H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David V wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
First trip to Rome Great hotel Amazing staff So friendly and helpful Especially with small baby Bar man, Manuel regularly warmed up milk for baby First in his career!!! Staff always happy to advise Breakfast incredible And staff always willing to help Make things happen
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Santi, Guest Services / Front Office at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Dear David V, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for your review. We are extremely pleased to know that you totally enjoyed your stay with us and especially the friendly staff. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests they are totally satisfied with our services! We very much look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Rome and we send our best regards, H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen S wrote a review Sep 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom17 contributions21 helpful votes
Spent three nights in this excellent hotel following a cruise. Maintained the high standard I have found with all H10 hotels I have stayed in. Staff were outstanding. So friendly, helpful and pleasant. From receptionists to bar and room service personnel the stay was made particularly pleasant due to their excellent customer skills. Food was excellent and the prices very reasonable given the state of the world at present. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Nothing comes to mind
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Htl Romacitta, General Manager at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear M8774YCstephens, We are extremely glad that you totally enjoyed your stay with us, especially the kindness of our staff and the food quality. It is always encouraging for us to read that our guests are satisfied with our service. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards, H10 Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 roma citta rome, h10 roma citta hotel rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomePortuense
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

H10 ROMA CITTA $81 ($̶1̶4̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Rome, Italy

Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Roma Citta
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Roma Citta?
Nearby attractions include Teatro Marconi (0.2 miles), Teatro India (0.1 miles), and Iper Pewex (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Roma Citta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Roma Citta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Roma Citta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Roma Citta?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Taverna del Vicolo, Rewine, and Pizza Fantasy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does H10 Roma Citta have an airport shuttle?
Yes, H10 Roma Citta offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does H10 Roma Citta have airport transportation?
Yes, H10 Roma Citta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Roma Citta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.