We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (739)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (337)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#300 of 1,275 hotels in Rome
Location
3.4
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,834 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The H10 Roma Citta elicits mixed feelings concerning its location, with some guests finding it out of the way, yet others valuing the services that make it a suitable choice. The hotel's amenities, including a serene rooftop pool, are generally admired, though the additional cost for certain items like kettles strikes a sour note. Travelers commend the excellent service and immaculate rooms, which are noted for their comfort despite some soundproofing issues. While the fixed taxi fare is appreciated, the high bar prices are a point of contention for those seeking value.
Location
Inconvenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Comprehensive
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2834Reviews126Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,295
  • 1,203
  • 220
  • 57
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Scatty wrote a review Feb 26
Ashford, United Kingdom80 contributions29 helpful votes
Lovely clean and modern hotel. Friendly staff who offered advise on where to go and how to get there. Lovely comfortable bed and nice size room. Bar area was perfect for sharing drinks before bed. Perfect for our first visit to Rome with our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Priya V wrote a review Aug 2022
The Hague, The Netherlands9 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel is situated in the Marconi area which is filled with stores, supermarkets and cosy restaurants. The staff of the hotel made sure to tell us on the first day by mapping out how to reach the centre (bus 170, 1,50 an hour) in 30-40 minutes. The same bus will take you to the train station! So convenient! The breakfast is awesome, fresh fruit everyday and if you ask the staff to prepare you a fresh espresso in the kitchen, they’ll make sure to present you the most excellent coffee! The only downpoint are the beds at the pool! But apart from that tiny remark: you rock!😎 Thank you so much for your good care, my friend and I enjoyed ourselves!🌹
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Santi, Guest Services / Front Office at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Dear 497priyar, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for your review. It is very nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially that you enjoyed our friendly and our breakfast quality. We look forward to welcome you back soon in our H10 Roma Città and we send our best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Erin wrote a review Feb 17
Ossett, United Kingdom2 contributions
We stayed here for 4 nights after booking through a Jet2 package. We were not aware of the distance between the city centre and the hotel until after our booking, which would’ve originally put us off. However, when checking into the hotel, the staff were more than happy to talk us through all possible routes of getting into the centre. We cannot grumble about distance or complain to the hotel as this is not a fault of theirs. The service was excellent in H10, clean and friendly. The reason I dropped a star is due to the noises that can be heard whilst in our room. The doors were consistently banging, which woke us up early on a morning, as well as thin walls that meant we could hear conversations around us. The breakfast was also cold as it wasn’t kept warm, such as the fried eggs and beans. Although, there was a large selection and good options for vegetarians. These are the only 2 complaints that I have. Everything else was perfect & I would recommend this hotel to anyone that doesn’t want to stay directly in the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lesley f wrote a review Feb 3
Theydon Bois, United Kingdom145 contributions101 helpful votes
Rugby weekend We came for the Rugby & the hotel was part of our package. We were a party of 8. The hotel is huge & feels like it may have been two hotels merged into one. We had to go up in one left to the first floor, walk down a long corridor, get another lift to the 5th floor & walk a country mile to our room. The rooms were more than adequate for a long weekend. No milk, one tea bag, a coffee machine but no pods. Towel rail was leaking badly & obviously had been for quite sometime & the bathroom smelt so assuming that part of the hotel had not been used for a while. Breakfast- the hotel was full & the Italian team were also staying here. Hadn’t set the restaurant up with enough tables & waiters were doing it as people were trying to get seats. Hot food was cold & dreadful & had to wait for scrambled eggs for 20 mins. Evening of the rugby came back after our meal for a nightcap & coffee couldn’t get served as the bar staff were to busy tidying up & when eventually they stopped what they were doing the bar had been drunk dry. Tried to get milk for our room & we were given two small creamers & one had obviously been leaking. Overall a great location, a clean comfortable rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial Citta, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Lesley, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We genuinely appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We are really glad that you find our rooms more than adequate but we are sorry to learn that your room lacked amenities and had maintenance issues. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused and will address these matters promptly with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We understand that your breakfast experience did not meet expectations due to overcrowding, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. While we always endeavor to provide the best service, we acknowledge that peak hours can present challenges. On a positive note, we're glad you found our location convenient and your room comfortable and clean despite the issues you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a much-improved experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit. Best regards, H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Artem wrote a review Dec 2023
Attard, Malta168 contributions18 helpful votes
Very nice hotel, close to airport, clean and big. A bit smell in the room. No other issues. Personal is really friendly and always ready to help. Bathroom is spacious and clean. Breakfast is not excellent but acceptable. I couldn’t find a cappuccino which upset me very much. Hotel is too far from the city centre
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Dear Artem7772015, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were pleased by our friendly and professional staff and hotel services in general. On the other hand, we are sorry that breakfast did not come up to your expectations, we offer a wide selection of fresh products to satisfy every taste. A rich choice of fresh fruit, varieties of bread accompanied by jams and creams, croissants, cakes and desserts and a vast selection of local cheese and cold cuts; in addition to the Nespresso coffee machine, we can also prepare espresso coffee or cappuccino at the time; if you had informed us our helpful staff would have found a solution for you. Every comment from our guest is evaluated and taken into consideration with a view to improving our services and for us investing in the structure is very important as well as being able to guarantee a high level of comfort for all our guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon and we take this opportunity to send our Best Regards, H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie M wrote a review Dec 2023
Scotland, United Kingdom30 contributions22 helpful votes
Lovely hotel with helpful, professional staff. Bit further out of the centre of Rome than I would probably have liked however in reality it wasn't a hardship. The train is nearby or the hotel will arrange a taxi at a discounted rate We took the taxi option which resulted in seeing various things that may have been missed otherwise. Rooms were modern and very clean. Bed extremely comfortable. Would have liked a kettle in our room for that early morning cuppa. Breakfast was lukewarm but still enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Dear JuliemR419VZ, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for taking your time to do the review. We are glad to know that your stay met your satisfaction and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and services in general. Your feedback is very important for us and every comment is carefully evaluated to improve our service. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back in the future, we send you our best regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Toby Jenkins wrote a review Oct 2023
York, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel with the biggest bed I have ever seen in a hotel! Good breakfast to start the day. Its a little outside the main downtown area but it was only 10 euros to get into the centre so that was great and suited us. We stayed for 4 nights on a city break. Top tip - the queue for the Sistine Chapel is ridiculously long. Save yourself hours and just look at it online. You'll have more time to see other things! Really friendly reception staff who helped us plan our itinerary
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial Citta, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Dear TobyJ1968, Let us thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for your comments. We are glad that your stay met your expectations, appreciating in particular the comfort of our beds and our daily breakfast. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon! Best regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Annette F wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions20 helpful votes
We arrived home to Ireland last night after 4 nights at H10 Roma Citta. From the moment we arrived (very tired after an early flight) we were greeted with a lovely welcome.Our room was ready 4 hrs early, we dropped the bags ,headed up to the rooftop pool and had a chill before exploring the city.. Room fab..all you need The most comfortable beds, crisp linen, fluffy towels, all the toilettes you may require ,great a/c and complimentary water. Breakfast great ...Fresh breads, lots of fruits, cakes, crossiants, the usual hot food,yogurts. Self serve coffee ete.If you want a cappuccino, latte a waiting staff with get you one also...Nice touch. We found Staff, happy and friendly, always on hand to advise best way to book tours, taxis ,use of public transport. Will definitely return. Thank you H10 Roma Citta.. Tip..We stayed in room 313 and found it was very handy to use stairs up and down to pool ,reception.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial Citta, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Dear annettef298, First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for your review. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating in particular the beauty of our roof top pool and the comfort of our rooms. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again and we send you our best regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dominic F wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions3 helpful votes
We have just returned from our Rome city break. I booked this in July. I was a little taken aback by the price when I booked, but as it was a four star hotel and it was such a special occasion, I thought 'why not'. The H10 Hotel is not in any measure a FOUR star establishment. It is in fact a Holiday Inn Express / Premier Inn level hotel - great for budget business travel - but not for a luxury weekend (which the price and images suggested). It may satisfy somebody who wishes to stay on the outskirts of the Eternal City and work-out in their rather splendid gym (a very select group, methinks). The room was basic, the breakfast was basic, the level of service offered by a very stressed group of employees was also basic. The hotel was at maximum capacity and could not function. I noted that employees were clearing tables at breakfast and wiping them down with dry microfibre cloths and not using any cleaning products. The bar was over-priced and the staff incredibly rude and inefficient. Way over-priced and too remote.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial Citta, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded Oct 9, 2023
Dear Dominic , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your input, as it allows us to continually improve our services. However, we do not agree with some of the statements you made, which I believe do not accurately reflect the experience we strive to provide. We understand that you expected a higher level of luxury, but we proudly maintain our Four-Star status and our commitment to maintaining this standard is unwavering. We apologize that you found your room to be basic. We offer a range of room categories to accommodate different preferences and budgets. In the future, we recommend reaching out to our staff during your stay if you have any concerns about the room's amenities or if you would like an upgrade. We are always here to assist in making your stay more comfortable. Your description of our breakfast as basic and the service as lacking is at odds with the feedback we typically receive from our guests. Regarding your observation about cleaning practices, we take hygiene seriously, especially in the current climate. Rest assured that our cleaning protocols meet the highest standards, and your concerns are being thoroughly investigated. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we would be happy to discuss your concerns further if you would like to reach out to us directly. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
496carmelc wrote a review Sep 2023
Colchester2 contributions
Nice hotel, clean, comfortable, informative staff etc Pool area ok; no sunbeds, just deck chairs which might pose a problem for those with mobility issues or those who struggle to sit down or get up from low seats. Breakfast good, hot dog sausages instead of actual sausages for the cooked b’fast lol, fried eggs, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs available daily along with bread, toast, pastries, fruit etc. One disappointing thing though, we were flatly refused food at the pool, (even though others were being brought food from the restaurant by the waiting staff at that time), as we were told no food or plates or glasses allowed in the pool area. Not sure why we were singled out. Nonetheless we bought a pizza from the local bakery and ate that instead. Much cheaper anyway. I’d recommend this hotel for a short city break, not really any longer, it is a pain having to commute in and out of the city on public transport but at €1.50 each way, you can’t really complain. Be aware, the buses get extremely busy, to the point that occasionally you won’t be able to get on and will have to wait for the next or even the next depending on time of day. Train station about 15-20 min walk, pretty easy to navigate, use this if going to Vatican City as it takes you to that part of the city a lot quicker than bus and walking will do.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Buses from city centre to H10 Roma citta area (170 bus) extremely busy from 1700-2000
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 roma citta rome, h10 roma citta hotel rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomePortuense
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

H10 ROMA CITTA - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Rome, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Roma Citta
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Roma Citta?
Nearby attractions include 2b Gioielli (0.3 miles), Teatro India (0.1 miles), and Parrocchia Gesù Divino Lavoratore (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Roma Citta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Roma Citta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Roma Citta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Roma Citta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzium - Roma Via Alessandria, La Taverna del Vicolo, and Rewine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does H10 Roma Citta have airport transportation?
Yes, H10 Roma Citta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Roma Citta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Roma Citta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.