We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Aniene

Show Prices
#722 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Aniene
Hotel Aniene
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Aniene
 Click to rate
Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In my opinion this is in no way a 4 star Hotel..maybe a good 2 star. The bed was ok, but the shower was inside the bedroom. No bath, no waterboiler, or minibar. We were in room 110. That room also has a door to some sort of back alley. I checked that door, and it was locked, but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dvdmeer
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are glad to know that the service provided from our Staff reached your expectation and we were able to offer you a nice stay with us and that our location was able to help you to visit the city. We are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a room next to the entrance/breakfast room which was a bit noisy and the Wi-Fi didn't always reach... however, the room was immaculate, breakfast was lovely and staff were very friendly. Nice hotel for the money paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan, Thanks a lot for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are sorry for the problem with the Wi-Fi, we are working to fix it. We are glad to know that you had a lovely stay with us and that we were able to reach your expactations. We hope to...

Ancona, Italia
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

I stay once a month at this Hotel and after 3 times I feel like home. Rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable and breakfast is wonderfull!! The location is also very near both to the metro and the bus station. You also have some nuce places to have dinner nearby .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIBI237
HotelAnieneRoma, Direttore vendite at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Aniene for your frequent stays in Rome. We are more than glad to know that our service reached your expectation and that we are able to offer you a comfortable stay. We hope to see you soon and we invite you to contact us directly to take...

Sinaia
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel dont looks like 4 stars maybe 3 we was in february. In room was cold, brakfast so poor, far from center, it ordinary place, only one restaurant around. Not nice, we was eat in center and use to pay around 30-45 euro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coralia G
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Coralia, Thank you for choosing Hotel Aniene and for sharing your comment with us. We are sorry if we were not able to reach yuor expectations and if you've found the room cold and the breakfast poor. We ensure you that our breakfast is fresh and homemade everyday with a selection of cold and hot food both sweet...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed September 30, 2016

I have stay in this Hotel in July 2016. It is very good position near subway station, and if you are lucky and receive a room without window to the street is more than perfect! Very good place to rest after visiting all day different sites in Rome! They offer also a good choice for breakfast, and one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihnea R
Management response:

Dear Mihnea, Thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are more than glad to know that you had a lovely stay with us and that we were able to help you to enjoy your stay in the Eternal City. We hope to see you again and to have your friends with us for their...

Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a three night break in Rome. The location of the hotel isn't great, not one of the best neighbourhoods and I didn't always feel very safe walking back from the station late at night. From what I could make out, there isn't much to do or see nearby and your best bet is to make your way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BadTasting
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

Pros: - Thought the breakfast was nice and there was a decent selection - Metro stop 5 minutes walk away very handy to get into the city - Room and bathroom were very clean and tidy - Shower was very nice - Staff very friendly and helpful Cons: - Neighbourhood the hotel located in isn't the nicest area and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Covilha, Portugal
Reviewed April 8, 2016

The room was very clean, the employees were very nice, but the hotel has a poor breakfast. It could be much better. There is a metro station not too far. The local is very quiet with some near supermarkets.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liliavarejao2016
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is quite and small. There is no room service as well the room is pretty small for a double one. Simple breakfast but not that bad. When asked to book a taxi from the reception when leaving and it took about 1hour to get it and we nearly missed our flight. They order only limuzine class taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelijus K
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2016

The stay was very pleasant and I was pleased with the efforts of the hotel. The reason I do not believe that it is currently 4 star 'worthy' is that it is lacking in some key areas. For example my room had a large dark mark across one of the walls and there was evidently some mould growing on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripMember011520162
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
5.5 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#355 of 1,292 in Rome
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
ARS Hotel
ARS Hotel
#404 of 1,292 in Rome
574 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Area Roma
Hotel Area Roma
#546 of 1,292 in Rome
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#500 of 1,292 in Rome
335 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Aureliano
Hotel Aureliano
#847 of 1,292 in Rome
296 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aurora Garden Hotel
Aurora Garden Hotel
#907 of 1,292 in Rome
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Aniene

Address: Viale Tirreno 74, 00141 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $51 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aniene 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aniene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aniene Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#308 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aniene staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aniene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best would be to avoid the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Dvdmeer, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for rooms with windows in the back of the hotel (not to the street).”
 of 5 bubbles 842mihnear, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“higher up better but 2nd floor balcony if you like”
 of 5 bubbles sssssssssssengland, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
“Lower floors are more likely to have access to wifi but higher floors are less disturbed by traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles sorrelb148, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
“5th floor triple room is large and peaceful (the only 5th floor room)”
 of 5 bubbles Emmi12345, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question