We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto

Galleria Umberto I 83, 80132, Naples Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$216
View Deal
Travelocity
$216
View Deal
Official Website
$239
$190
View Deal
SAVE $49
Orbitz.com$216
Agoda.com$208
Trip.com$239
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (229)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Un hotel 4 Stelle Prestige all'interno della monumentale Galleria Umberto I, tra Piazza Plebiscito e il Maschio Angioino, una dimora elegante arredata con creazioni uniche del Barocco Napoletano e opere di design contemporaneo. Nel cuore del centro storico di Napoli, al centro di una zona che ospita alcuni tra i più celebri monumenti della città. Tutte le camere del Luxury Hotel Galleria Umberto sono arredate con opere d’arte d’artigianato partenopeo in stile barocco. Uno staff di professionisti a vostra disposizione per garantirvi tutti i comfort durante il vostro soggiorno a Napoli. L'Art Resort Galleria Umberto si trova all’interno di un elegante passaggio commerciale dell’Ottocento vicino alle più grandi opere monumentali della città. Prenota ora il tuo soggiorno, non perdere le offerte che abbiamo messo a disposizione.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
550Reviews9Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 203
  • 208
  • 60
  • 42
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I thought I would take a moment and reflect on the stay here since we are back in Italy - I am a "ambassador" with Marriott which just means that I spend more than $20k a year with them and over 100 nights. I also own 4 airbnb condos in a pretty cool ski resort in Colorado, so all this jus means that I have a pretty decent travel perspective. To this day and as a followup to the review 2 years ago this month - this is truly the worst hotel we have ever stayed at in Europe Stay away and I still remember "Antonio" and "Loridona" who shall we say not only implement horrible service but are simply not truthful in dealing with clients. The place is a complete dump - and the service is just as bad. I have no idea how these people have jobs - I have 75 employees and I would not hire these two to clean the toilets
Read more
The best thing about this hotel was the location. Very central with great restaurants and shopping near by. The staff were really friendly and gave us all the information to get around. The rooms were decorated historically and had a nice touch to them. Comfortable bed and amenities. The bathroom could have had more ventilation and we would have preferred a more modern touch. Great hotel for couples who are on a travelling holiday. We travelled to all the islands from here.
Read more
My hubby and I stayed for three nights at the hotel mid July 2019. The hotel itself is impressive, although a bit inconvenient as it’s located on different floors and it requires the use of a very small elevator which has to be paid for, but the reception gave us the coins every time. The hotel is a prime location; however if you need your good night sleep look for something else. Our room overlooked the street, not the galleria. It was Ridiculously noisy all night long. Screaming, loud talking, garbage collecting, street cleaning, you name it! One night we were awaken by some loud conversations at 4:00 am and barely slept afterwards. Our room was fine, on the third floor. Room cleaning and maintenance was ok, no complains about it. The ladies at reception had attitude which did not really match their role. I wasn’t very impressed. We did not have internet at all, the password in the room did not match. We called the lady at reception, she came and was surprised, tried it on our phones, walked around, went back to reception and never followed up. Neither did we, but luckily we have enough data. Quite condescending behaviour at check in and check out but I don’t take it personally as I find this behaviour quite often in Italians. Anyway, they need to work on their customer orientation skills.
Read more
Response from NARtresort, Front Office at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for spending your time reviewing the Art Resort Galleria Umberto. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated above all the room, the clineliness and the maintenance. We are sorry if for you it was an inconvenience that our Hotel is located on two floors, which however are easily accessibile also by elevator. As our property is located in one of the most important baroque building, the old elevator give us the old artistic ancient style. As for the noises coming from the outside areas, we assure you that our rooms are well soundproofed. However, if the noises are too loud , at night we usually call the police to send away people who may annoying. Instead, we are surprised by your comment on our staff's behavior. They are always professional and kind and above all they are always ready to receive the requests or complaints of our guests, as our goal is customer satisfaction. Anyway, we always take care of the comments of our guests to better improve our services. We hope to host you again in the future. Kind regards Martina – Front Office
Read more
Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, Naples is extraordinary elegant, artistic and distinguished hotel with an excellent location. It is located insade famous Galleria Umberto I and directly across the San Carlo Opera House. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable (and perfectly clean) with mainly baroque furniture and original peaces of art from the Belle Epoque. WiFi connection was solid in my third flour room; when travelling I always need my laptop for my scientific work and communications. Manager and the whole staff is highly skilled, extremely professional, nice, kind and helpful in many ways. Breakfast is just perfect: on buffet you can find fine choice of Italian pastry, cheese, fresh fruit, cereals etc and all that in a wonderful breakfast room with a view on Galleria Umberto I which is very similar to the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II in Milan. My stay was two weeks. I will take this Hotel for my next visit to Naples because I am felling just like in my second "Neapolitan" home.
Read more
We stayed there in late June 2019. As other reviewers have pointed out, service at the hotel is inconsistent. After we checked into our room, we realized no wi-fi instructions were provided. I telephoned the front desk to ask for directions. The same lady who had checked us in 10 minutes prior was extremely unhelpful, and in fact, very rude. First, she said that the instructions were on a desk (I looked, and didn't see anything - it turned out in the end that there was a piece of paper underneath the glass sitting on top of the desk, but the area was covered up by 4 magazines neatly laid on top of the glass completely covering up the piece of paper). When I replied that I did not see any paper, she refused to provide me instructions. Didn't know what to do, I repeated my request for wi-fi instructions two more times, after which, she reluctantly gave me a password, but WITHOUT giving me the exact password, i.e., she failed to mention the 2 capitalized letters in the password. Needless to say, I had to call back again. This time, she repeated the same thing: look for a piece of paper on the desk. I asked for the password again to verify whether I had it right, and she again provided me the same password without telling me there were 2 capitalized letters in the password. Finally, she clarified that I was supposed to look for a piece of paper underneath the glass on the desk. I finally asked her to come to the room and look for the paper. She literally hung up on me!!! I don't know if this is Southern Italian hospitality, but I was honestly shocked at how incredibly rude the person's service was. As someone who travels extensively both for work and for pleasure, I don't think this is acceptable and certainly, outside of the norm. Later that evening, the service personnel at the front desk changed. When I went to the front desk to ask for directions and recommendations, the ladies were very helpful and pleasant. The location of the hotel is great, and the room was nice. However, if you have choices, you may want to try other places.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
art hotel galleria umberto, art hotel naples
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaples
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing