We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 9, 80142, Naples Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
$132
View deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Official Hotel$161
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1268)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (594)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 239 hotels in Naples
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
A six-story historical building in a central position opposite the railway station, accurately restored to its 19th-century grandeur. The interiors, recalling local traditions - decors, rough tuff stones, Pompeian red, Pulcinella shapes - with impressive architectural design, give life to 89 well appointed rooms, a bar, and a restaurant on the panoramic roof garden.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
2423Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,024
  • 1,057
  • 243
  • 51
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HLBXX wrote a review Aug 10
Rome, Italy57 contributions30 helpful votes
Really shabby hotel with terrible service. The bathroom was dirty and damaged. When asking for tips and recommendation all that the front desk could say is go out and turn right. They also made fun of some customers who had not heard of Pompeii. Do not recommend. Worst hotel while staying in Italy for a week.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Massoud M wrote a review Jul 2022
Taichung, Taiwan113 contributions23 helpful votes
The hotel is near train station. It's a convenient location, but not proper at night! Streets are full of trash and crossing the street becomes a challenge, especially if you are not skilled in dodgeballing the cars and motorcycles. Staff is after tips and if not do not expect much service. Hot breakfast area and finding someone to ask for coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DANIELE MEREU, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards
Read more
AndyMStroud wrote a review Jul 2022
Stroud, United Kingdom12 contributions19 helpful votes
Very nice hotel near the main station and on the edge of the old town, Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The coach failed to pick us up for a trip we had booked online but the hotel reception sorted it all out for us and made sure we went on the trip. Breakfast was good with a nice range of food available and the rooftop bar was a great place to relax after a hot day. Room was spacious and very quiet at night considering it is in the centre of the city. A bit of cosmetic improvement could be made to the bathroom ‘wooden’ fittings as there was damage (room 404) but that does not really distract from the overall quality of the hotel and, more importantly, the people that work there who should be very proud of the service they gave us. I would definitely recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DANIELE MEREU, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. We regret to not have known in time about your room issue as we would have changed the room with pleasure; that said we are very glad to read that your experience here at UNAHOTELS Napoli has been extremely positive, even regarding the room which soundproofing windows left the chaos and city noises outside, allowing you to sleep comfortably at night. We would like to thank you also for the enthusiastic feedback about our staff, we are very proud of your positive comments as we always focus on our guests needs in order to provide the best stay ever. We are pleased also that you had the chance to restore at our Vesuvio RoofTop Bar&Restaurant' terrace, away from the chaos, in a relaxing atmosphere. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Hotel Management
Read more
CCKiWeTO wrote a review Jul 2022
toronto382 contributions53 helpful votes
Stayed for one night due to location of right opposite main train station. Room was TINY (no night tables..bed was wall to wall) and no room to open up luggage! SO you have to make do. Ditto for bathroom. Rooftop bar/dinner was ok, though extremely slow service. Front desk was helpful. Location is good in the sense that it is close to train station, but in Naples that area is not the nicest esp at night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lizonholiday wrote a review Jul 2022
22 contributions16 helpful votes
This is a gorgeous hotel in a bit of a dodgy area. The hotel rooms are nice and there is a gorgeous rooftop bar and restaurant where the food is excellent. Staff are helpful and attentive. Be careful in the surrounding area but the location of the hotel is right by the train station if you are doing trips to Pompeii etc.if you're driving there be advised the traffic and drivers in Naples are absolutely insane.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DANIELE MEREU, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards
Read more
MisterGulliver wrote a review Jul 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia152 contributions146 helpful votes
Good location if you are using the train station but it’s at least a 20 minute walk to the things of note other than the Michele pizza place nearby with ridiculously long lines, which is close by. The rooms were fine and the included breakfast on the rooftop pretty good. The bbq dinner up there smelled amazing but didn’t try it, it looked full so reserve ahead. The only negative of the stay was the surly woman at reception serving another customer when we checked out. We were in danger of missing our train and despite the box there to drop key cards and the fact that they had my card on file, she told us to wait and go through the formal checkout process, presumably because it was easier for her that way. (Obviously they are capable of charging the card on file if they so wish, as would happen if you did a no-show). In hindsight we should have just walked out and told her to deal with it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
msa23_2000 wrote a review Jun 2022
Chino Hills, California1197 contributions559 helpful votes
Great location near the train station (although that does make it noisy outside). The old town is just behind it so you can go walking and explore. The staff is friendly. I was surprised how large my room was, great space for being in an old city. I recommend when in Naples. I don’t recommend the restaurant at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Thomas G wrote a review Jun 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands964 contributions180 helpful votes
Una hotel in Napoli is an amazing hotel. The people are friendly throughout the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and had a great view over the street and square. The bed was very comfortable, the bath room was perfect and the shower worked correctly. The best part of the hotel was the great breakfast with a lot of great options. The location of the hotel is next to the train station in the city center in a rough (but very interesting) part of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DANIELE MEREU, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Dear Sir Thomas, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. We are glad that you had a great breakfast at our Vesuvio RoofTop Bar&Restaurant within its rich offer of international and italian/Neapolitan cousine, kissed by the morning summer lights Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Hotel Management
Read more
Globetrotter_GMan wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom41 contributions36 helpful votes
Good points first - clean room and comfortable bed, walking distance to Piazza Garibaldi and the central station. Bad points - no kettle, tea or coffee or drinking water in the room. No tea or coffee mugs. Limited breakfast selection. Noisy room. In terms of facilities, not quite 4 star quality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Mereu, Other at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards
Read more
Marysol wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
First, what’s good. The hotel has an amazing rooftop and great design that is overshadowed by the terrible service in the reception. Let me explain. We got well received but when we got to our room there was a smell of sewer which we think was coming from the AC … also the description said it had bathtub which I really was hoping to find but they didn’t fulfill the expectations.. finally, when we did the check out we asked for their help to keep our luggages for just one day but they lacked the criteria to help us as costumers and they did so in a rude manner (considering the rest of the hotels that we stayed didn’t hesitate at all)… We were on our honeymoon and we had a lot and big luggages and just wanted to go to capri for one day :( wouldn’t recommend this hotel for their lack of criteria.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Mereu, Other at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded May 5, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in order to help us monitor the quality of our services.We were very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at the UNAHotels Napoli. We have noted your comments and would like to assure you that we will look into the matter in order to improve our services and fully meet your expectations. Best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
una hotel naples
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaplesMercato
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about UNAHOTELS Napoli
Which popular attractions are close to UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Nearby attractions include ilCartastorie - Museo dell'Archivio Storico Banco di Napoli (0.2 miles), Discover South (0.3 miles), and Porta Capuana (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Piastrato, I Buongustai, and Da Donato dal 1956 Antica Trattoria e Pizzeria.
Are any cleaning services offered at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does UNAHOTELS Napoli offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Museo Cappella Sansevero (0.7 miles), Galleria Borbonica (1.6 miles), and Catacombe di San Gaudioso (1.1 miles).