We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Santa Brigida

Save
Share
Via Santa Brigida 6 Before Via Toledo, 80132, Naples Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (197)
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (153)

About

#33 of 217 hotels in Naples
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The small size, high quality and personalized services, the originality and the utmost attention to detail, put the Santa Brigida in the modern category of "Design Hotels".In line with the characteristics and features required by this type of structure.The Hotel Santa Brigida is located in the lively heart of Naples, on the 3rd floor of a building close to Via Toledo, 100 mt from Piazza del Plebiscito, 200 meters from the promenade of Via Caracciolo. Ninety percent of the sites and monuments of the city like Piazza Plebiscito with the Royal Palace and the Teatro San Carlo, the historical old centre and many other sites, are within walking distance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
474Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 252
  • 136
  • 44
  • 16
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mariá Leite Rosa wrote a review Dec 2019
11 contributions3 helpful votes
I feel bad to leave a bad review because the staff is super nice and they really try to do their best, but this is not a four stars hotel and whoever designed it probably never stayed at a hotel. The shower is extremely small and it floods the "bathroom" since there is not enough space for the water to drain. There are very few sockets, the only ones next to the beds are the ones for the bedside table lamps, so you have to choose to charge your phone or turn on the lamp. The TV is small for the size of the bedroom and distance of the bed and there is a lack of mirrors. I love the way they display the breakfast because it avoids food being wasted, but I believe some people can be disappointed with the lack of choices. There is almost no noise isolation, every time someone rang downstairs for them to open the gate, I would wake up during the night. They made me leave my key when I left the hotel, and when I was back, I just said the room number and they returned, no questions asked, which makes me wonder about security since the person who gave me back the keys, had never seen me in the hotel before. Finally, when I was checking out, their employee didn't know how to operate the card machine and I had to wait for his colleague to wake up and get dressed to come and help, I waited around 15 minutes and almost missed my flight. I also have to add that they forgot to charge me for the hotel night and charged me only for the city tax. When I arrived home, I was surprised with an email from them asking for my credit card details - not professional at all, who sends credit card details over emails? After a long trail of emails they provided me with a paypal account and I could pay. Again, everyone at the hotel is really nice, they just need to be a bit more business oriented.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida
Responded Dec 21, 2019
Thank you for staying with us for 2 nights and for your compliments about the staff. It's good to receive guest's feedback so that we can try to do better. By now we take the chance to reply and explain about iussue you wrote about. About sockects we can say that on request we provide a double adapter to borrow. About leaving the key, we assure this is a secure way of knowing who is out and who is supposed to come back or arrive. As we have just very few rooms, we have a list, available for the staff at reception and updated every day, of names and number of people in each room. So have complete control of this. You can imagine that if 9 rooms are occupied and 8 are alredy back, we can easily guess who is supposed to come, this won't be so secure if the key were kept by the guest. Further more we have cameras in the main entrance. We apologize for the trouble you experienced upon check-out, the person who was at the night shift was there for the first night and he didn't know (unfortunately we also didn't) you were leaving early, so he was not prepared and not well informed about check-out procedure and use of credit card too. We are happy we finally ended up by using the paypal for the payment as you requested. We can understand you were afraid of sending credit card details by e-mail, but we assure this is not so uncommon, the majority of our Guests do it every day or at least they send details in 2 or 3 separate e-mails just for security. But of course this is not a problem, as long as you feel more confortable. We hope we have explained in sufficent enough manner some aspect you described and really do hope you'll come back and live a better experience as we desire for all our guest because we love our job and guarantee a special stay.
Read more
whatskeryndoing wrote a review Sep 2019
Australia28 contributions11 helpful votes
Firstly the positives - The hotel is in a fabulous position and majority of the staff are fabulous and friendly and the European continental breakfast is good. Other than that i would not stay here again. The hotel is old, tired in appearance and not of a 4 star standard. Other reviews stated this was a recently refurbished hotel. I do not agree. The price is not comparable to other places of higher quality. The room i had was small and poorly designed. While suitable for one person, two people would not be able to move in there with their luggage. Simple things like removing the pull down cupboard on the amenity space would allow you to store luggage in front of half of the cupboard. Some of the cupboard space would be sacrificed to allow more room. the bathroom was however good in size. The bed was hard, the linens and towels old, the pillow like pancakes. The water pressure in the shower was average. The air con does not get overly cold and makes a noise if used on high.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
gkaytrips wrote a review Aug 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates219 contributions38 helpful votes
For 1 night, this hotel is good although the breakfast needs to include more options. the staff is helpful and the room was nice. the surprise is that it is in a a building being refurbished so you are checking in a construction site.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Northernfoody wrote a review Aug 2019
North East England, United Kingdom61 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here for 5 days whilst visiting the city, and this hotel is definitely not a 4-star hotel. To put the hotel into perspective for you, the hotel makes an Ibis hotel look like a luxury hotel. At least the Ibis would correctly evaluate its star rating. For the record, I’m not a snob that only stays in 4 star + hotels, and I do give credit to them where it’s due in the review. This hotel is at best, a 2 star hotel. It feels like it's been flung together - uneven flooring coming up, dodgy fitted shower doors, broken mirrors, dodgy taps, dark hallways, etc. Upon arrival via a taxi from the airport, we couldn’t easily make out the hotel. It’s effectively an apartment block, with the hotel being on the third floor. The signage is poor, and most definitely does not represent a hotel from the outside. The hotel is on one floor only, and access obviously by stairs and an elevator. The elevator is from prehistoric times, and we didn’t have much confidence in it at all so used the filthy stairs for the duration of that stay. When you enter the bottom floor, it’s basically a place for storing bins. It’s not a pretty site, and does not give a good impression. There is also a building site on the bottom floor, and the apartment block needs a lot of TLC. The floor is cracked, cracked walls, exposed electrical cables in the walls, etc. on all floors, not just the bottom floor. The room we picked, was the ‘supreme room with balcony’. There is no balcony you can sit on, or would even want to stand on. So this is misleading in my eyes. The room is tiny - the sink and shower are in the main room. The shower leaks all over the floor, with the main shower head (which is fixed) spraying directly onto the shower door. In order to actually use the shower, we used the portable shower head in order to minimise water leaking onto the floor. It's also covered in rust. The sink tap was loose and the extendable mirror broken.  The breakfast is terrible. We tried on the first morning, and never used it again. Like other reviewers have stated, there were 3 minging jugs of juice and a few breads / hams to choose from. We used local restaurants in the city which were amazing, and plentiful. The location of the hotel is really good. You’re basically on the main drag with lots of restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walking. The ferry port is about 10 - 15 minutes walking, and you can access Sorrento, Capri and others from this location so it was great for us. I will state that most of the hotel staff were very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. This, along with the location of the hotel are the only positive points for us. Be aware that you get charged a city tax which wasn’t entirely clear when booking through hotels.com, as it stated ‘all taxes and fees included’. The cost for us was 40 Euro (4 euro per night per person). Overall if you’re OK with 2 star hotels, don’t care about where you sleep, not bothered about breakfast and the cost is acceptable for you then go ahead and book. Otherwise avoid like the plague. The only reason we didn’t get up and leave after 5 minutes of being there, was purely down to how we’d already paid in full up-front.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John A wrote a review Jun 2019
4 contributions11 helpful votes
Their towels are old and paper thin, when you ask them for one more towel, their staff would give you horrible attitude about it. They make you feel like you're a homeless begging for a towel. They also need to replace their old mattresses. We could hear the old springs singing when we sit or lie down on the mattresses. Even youth hostels have better mattresses. Breakfast selection were horrible as well. The yogurt was 0.1 ounce, which was smaller than a shot of vodka. Everything is stingy with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida
Responded Jun 17, 2019
We have read your description with huge surprise and wonder where did you spend the night, because we are 100% sure it was not in our Hotel. Our Towels are all new and are brought every day from the laundry. We never have bad attitude toward our precious guests, no one from Hotel Santa Brigida in via Santa Brigida 6, never behaves, and will never ever, in this way. Please, be careful and double check
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaplesSan Ferdinando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Santa Brigida
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Santa Brigida?
Nearby attractions include Galleria Borbonica (0.3 miles), LAES - La Napoli Sotterranea (0.2 miles), and Wine Boat Wine Bar (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Santa Brigida?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Santa Brigida?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Santa Brigida?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Santa Brigida?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Santa Brigida?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wine Boat, Pizzeria Laezza, and NaBeer Birroteca.
Does Hotel Santa Brigida have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Santa Brigida offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Santa Brigida located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Naples.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Santa Brigida?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Santa Brigida?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Museo Cappella Sansevero (0.8 miles), Chiesa Museo di Santa Luciella ai Librai (0.8 miles), and Galleria Borbonica (0.3 miles).