We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Gianluigi is the best host you can imagine. Everything is clear, clean, organized and he still keeps a warm and welcoming feeling in the B&B. The bed was very comfortable, beautiful view of Naples from the balcony. The room is for european standards big. The breakfast is well organized, there is a nice bathroom. The circumvesuviana train is extremely close,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello there thank you very much for wonderful review I know you live in Holland where all is perfect I have been there and so if you have found my place so nice I'm very glad for that. Your contriubution is a special value for me. Thank you again and I hope to see you again in the future :) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Guys, I travel for work 12 month a year and I have rarely come across such pleasant ,cool, clean affordable accomodation. Gianluigi is the perfect host , always helpful any time of day and night . The compound where the flat is located is very close to a train station that takes you anywhere in minutes and if you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelo S
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for wonderful review and very nice words and compliments I'm very happy you liked my place because you told me you travel a lot around the world since several years... so your rate is special for me! I hope to see you again here in the future. Gianluigi xxx More 

Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

you ll find a bed and breakfast with clear furniture, anything you need for your stay, very clean clean toilet and bathroom and a nourishing breakfast. the host is very helpful in useful informations and any support you need. the b&b is not in the city center but is connected to where you want to go by urban transport system,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kschill2016
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hallo :) Thank you very much for your review. I'm very glad your stay here at my hose was nice. Thank you for all good things you wrote about it and me. I have to say the journey by Circumvesuviana train form here to Central Station is 10 minutes but ovbiously you spend about 20 minutes in total while you... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Honestly, do not be afraid of the low price, or potential bad location. Bull****. This is an EXCELLENT place to stay over and have some pleasant stay during the day if you fancy a bit of relax-time inside after so much walking out everywhere in Napols. Our stay in Napols (city center) was fun, a bit caothic at the beginning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amaru Q
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your review has really touched me. What can I say more? Thank you very very much for having spent all this time to write a so nice review for me and my facility. That made me very happy. :) I will very happy to accomodate you whenever you what. A big hug Gianluigi. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

This B&B only suffers from one negative, it is quite a long way out of the centre of Naples, however its positives more than make up for it. If you need to use the public transport system, make sure you ask Gianluigi to explain it to you, as it takes a while to understand, but once you do, getting around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello there :) I understood your journey through Italy has finished ;) I'm so happy of your review and I was glad to give you any help possible for you stay in Napoli. I will do the same with every nice guest as you were. Thank you very very much for the review that is very useful for me and... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Lovely location, such a little paradise especially in the morning, with beautiful view on Naples. Gigi, is the best landlord, he look after the house and his guests really well, and if you have any problem he will be there for you without doubts! The rooms are superb...worth every penny.. I can recommend this to anybody looking for peace and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weronica1993
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I well remember your stay here. You and your boyfriend Diego were very nice and I immediately established a very nice feeling with you both. It would be very nice to have you again here next summer I hope I wish to see you again in the future. Thank you for wonderful review I'm very happy you apreciate my effort... More 

Holon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Modern cage. Although clean and tidy, but I was not staying there. The owner angry character, not nice, loudmouth. Since when do check in from 17:00 to 20:00? It is not suitable for travelers or spend. We asked our park your car in the parking lot at 10:00 am. We received a flurry of shouts and complaints that we replied... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jurnalist T
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

:) … Your review make me smile... I really enjoyed to have my first bad/dramatic review… Nobody's perfect ;) :p :D To be honest in your review there are many things you forgot to write such as at moment of your booking (through bookin.com) you choose you preferred to communicate with me by e-mails but you never reply to any... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

I arrived in the evening by train, and because the directions on Gianluigi's website were so easy to follow I made my way to the correct train station, but like a previous review, I turned right instead of left at the train station and got lost. As it was a Sunday evening, there were no staff. I asked some locals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darcypride
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello thank you for wonderful review :) I very happy to read that you were so well staying here at my b&b. I wrote with so much accurancy the information on how to reach the b&b that I'm happy you wrote it on your review. Anyway is normal getting lost in a place you never visited before so in a... More 

Kiev
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

For short stays for visiting Naples and surroundings it is a perfect option. Reasonably priced, very good quality warm place. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times so far and this is a marker I suppose. Definitely recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andriy M
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello dear, it is always a pleasure to have you in my b&b. Everytime I see you I'm very glad because are past years and you contiune to prefer my place to all others here. That is so gratifying to me. I cannot explane you how much. Thank you very much I hope to see you again nex year or... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

The room was fantastic, lovely size and a lovely big balcony with amazing views! Gianluigi is a fantastic host, and gave us lots of advice when we first arrived, and had already printed out lots of useful things like train maps etc for us. The train station was only 5mins walk away - only a 10min journey to Naples centre.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ami E
Gianluigi C, Proprietario at Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for wonderful review I hope you also liked Sorrento and I'm waiting to accomodate you again sometimes in the future :) I wish you all the best. Thank you again bye ;) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Pendino
Domus Gemi B&B
Domus Gemi B&B
#4 of 525 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Palazzo Magnocavallo B&B
#10 of 525 in Naples
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#15 of 525 in Naples
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Pendino
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Mercato
Napoli Suite - Hotel
Napoli Suite - Hotel
#14 of 525 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Equipped with secure car parking and Wi-Fi, the Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast is a 10 minute drive from the Central Station of Naples, in a large residential park with lots of greenery and sports equipment. Every morning, proposing a 'rich Italian breakfast.The 3 rooms share 2 bathrooms, 2 of them have a panoramic view over the city. They are also equipped with air conditioning, parquet flooring, TV and furnished balcony with awning, table, chairs, clothes and shoe rack.The RoomsRent Vesuvio B&B is located just 100 meters from the Circumvesuviana station "Vesuvius - De Meis," connected with the Central Station of Naples Garibaldi by 5 stops, 5 minutes by car from the outputs of A1 and A3. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Mario Pomilio 9, 80147, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: $48 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Budget Places and Priceline so you can book your Rooms Rent Vesuvio Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay