We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Naples

Traveler (593)
Room & Suite (88)
Videos (1)


#67 of 200 hotels in Naples
Smart hotel in Naples' business district with a conference centre, a restaurant and a free 24-hour gym. Located right in the Centro Direzionale business district. All rooms have satellite TV, and a choice of pillows to help you sleep. Suites have separate living spaces, and Family Rooms come with 2 double beds so everyone can stay together. If you are a fan of good Neapolitan food, our Chef will amaze you with its wide selection of starters, desserts and numerous delicious dishes available at the Bistrot restaurant. The Bellini Bar and its terrace with Sky TV, offers cocktails and snacks accompanied by live music for a relaxing evening with friends and colleagues. Take advantage of our free scheduled shuttle bus with 8 seats on a first come first served basis from/to Hotel to “Napoli Centrale” train station.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:IHG Global Sale
Hotel deals


Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 321
  • 688
  • 436
  • 91
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dated... Worn. (You could replace a rusty, clogged shower head if you ask €130 per night). Dusty carpet. Weird smell. Polyester blanket (with 30 degrees Celsius outside)... Like being in a USA motel, but clean(er). That's something. Location is convenient to catch an early flight. Restaurant is offering nothing like Italian quality. It's flavourless. So many other good restaurants in Naples. Staff is doing everything they can to make you feel good. However, they can't can change the fact that this hotel is performing it's last stand. There's better options to stay in Naples. Such as B&B's. Though for groups this hotel is probably not the worst choice.
Read more
I booked via United Airlines App (hotels.com). It says Free Cancelation until July 2. Nothing else! Then I decided to cancel today after reading review. I called the customer service. They said there would be a penalty charge of $198 plus tax ( one night) to cancel or modify before July 2. I explained it was ‘Free Cancelation before July 2’. Nothing else is written! They said I still need to pay that to modify. There is some hidden cost that does not say anywhere on the website. They claim this holiday Inn particularly does after you book according to Hotels.com. Be careful! The hotels.com agent called this hotel and asked to refund, but they refused. Even though you read through your agreement, there is nothing that states those hidden stuff they add later.
Read more
I want to thank the hotel staff for making our 3 night stay enjoyable. I know the hotel is not in the most appealing area, are is definitely shady in my standards, however, we only walked during the day time in the business plaza and the people are actually very nice and helpful. It looks shady outside and yes, trash all over the central Naples area, but like anywhere else, you just need to keep an eye on your belongings and make good judgement on your own safety. I don't think anyone bothered us while we walked on the streets, they are just all going about their own business.The hotel offers a shuttle on a first come first serve basis that runs frequently to/from the Central Station, which is the main connection to the Metro lines and train to Sorrento. It is very convenient. We didn't like our room when we arrived and the staff quickly upgraded us to an executive room with a much better view. We really appreciated that as we are Gold Elite IHG members that stay at the various hotel brands frequently during vacations. The room was extremely comfortable. One of the nights we even saw random fireworks show for about 30 minutes, much better view than what I would even see here in the US on 4th of July. The staff was exceptional especially Domenico. He was extremely helpful. The first day, I asked him if we can leave the hotel if we decided to stay some where else and him and the manager was willing to work with us, however, we decided to stay. I recommend this hotel if you want to stay in a central location in Naples.
Read more
Front desk staff was pleasant, no breakfast was included, room smelled like rotten eggs and was a bit dirty, it was a major ordeal to get us moved to another room we had to speak with the front desk several times, housekeeping had to come to the room to see if they could smell the rotten eggs, we were told the front desk could call us a taxi to the airport for an early morning flight for $20 Euros, but the taxi driver wanted more which we didn’t have. Our one night stay in Naples was a complete nightmare, considering we were only there for about 12 hours we thought staying with an IHG Hotel would be a good call. We love the IHG brand and have been members for many years now, we were very disappointed in the cost for the service delivered. We’ll never stay in Naples again, unless it’s absolutely necessary and we’ll definitely choose another hotel brand!!
Read more
Response from Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tricia C I am disappointed to note that you had an unpleasant stay as our aim is only to provide unique experiences and I would like to apologize for the level of service you received. I understand you also experienced some issues with the taxi and I am very sorry about that; for guests travelling by plane we can provide a private transfer to/from Capodichino airport (NAP) at € 20 to/from the airport.This is absolutely a competitive rate for a private transfer with Mercedes car. Dear Tricia C, once again, thank you for your feedback and rest assured that we have shared it with the teams in order to ensure that your next visit will be seamless. We hope to have the opportunity to look after you again. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Okay, maybe it is a bit about the hotel. Don't eat dinner in the hotel if you can avoid it. We weren't able to avoid it because Naples, and particularly the area around the hotel, seems to close up at 5:00 p.m. Add to that the fact that the area around the hotel is kind of seedy, as one would expect to find around the main train station. Naples was a pit when we first visited 29 years ago, and it has only gotten worse. We went to Naples simply because I wanted to see Herculaneum. It would have been smarter to have gone to Sorrento and taken the train to see the site. The hotel itself is nice, clean and modern. The internet was good. The people were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not terribly easy to access on foot, though, and you may do better by taking a taxi. As I mentioned, don't eat anything other than breakfast in the hotel.
Read more
Response from Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Holiday Inn Naples
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Greg C Thank you very much for your time to share your comments about the recent stay at the Holiday Inn Naples I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel but we are disappointed by the score you reserved to your experience. I know that your stay was not a complete success but I am hopeful that you can give us another chance in the future. With kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
$111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn naples hotel naplesnaples holiday inn
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing