We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Alessandro Poerio 14, 80139, Naples Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
Trip.com$107
FindHotel$104
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (584)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (300)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#80 of 1,430 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
Convenient, just steps from the central station of Naples, within walking distance from bus stops to the city center, airport, Sorrento and boarding islands Capri and Ischia.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Rooftop bar
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
792Reviews15Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 453
  • 244
  • 64
  • 12
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
akker1 wrote a review Sep 27
Minneapolis, Minnesota206 contributions59 helpful votes
I really wanted to give this place 5 stars due to the excellent staff and the hands-on approach of the owner who was working there every day, but a few things prevented me from doing so. On the positive side, the staff was wonderful: friendly, helpful including Federica and Eduardo at reception and Salvatore and a young woman (whose name I don't remember) at breakfast and the coffee bar. The breakfast buffet is excellent with all the usual items plus these delicious cookies filled with chocolate and mini pizzas! 2 kinds of eggs, fruit, cereals, yogurt, meats, cheeses and different breads (including croissants) and sweet cakes. My room was recently redone (the owner started with 3 rooms in this large building but has been adding rooms over time) and very comfortable especially the firm mattress on the bed. It was plenty big for a single traveler but a bit small for a couple. The location was very convenient to the train station which was handy for me as I took 3 day trips via train (Caserta, Paestum. Pompeii/Herculaneum). Stops for the on-off bus are close by. Its also walkable to many restaurants and attractions and if you are particularly hardy of wind and limb, even to the waterfront. They also have an attractive rooftop terrace with lounge chairs and 2 hot tubs. This is also where they offer food in the evening (very limited menu) and where one can take their breakfast. The negatives? There was no shelf in my shower to hold soap, shampoo, etc. Seems like a simple fix to add some sort of holder on the wall... it was irritating to reach to the floor for soap. There was no English-speaking channels on the TV for news (BBC, CNN, SkyNews) which is not essential to me, but nice to keep up with what is going on in the world and the first European hotel I've stayed in without an English speaking news channel. Also, the common areas of the building (which include apartments unaffiliated with the B & B) are not in great condition. There were vendors outside the entrance with blankets spread about selling various items (clothes, sunglasses, etc.) - some appeared a bit sketchy. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again. It is a great value.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Corner rooms facing toward Piazza Garibaldi can be noisy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John H wrote a review Sep 20
Whittington, United Kingdom96 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
Unfortunately only had 1 night here as a early morning flight stopover. Location is great , only 3 mins walk from the main Garibaldi train station and also on the edge of the old city. We had a nice welcome and we’re given sightseeing and dining advice.We had heard advice about pickpockets etc , but we felt safe walking around . Your main threat is from the idiots on scooters and the cars . There seems to be no rules on the roads and the narrow streets . After a walk around we were relived to return to the beautiful oasis ‘ Sweet sleep’. Roof top Hot tubs , sun loungers, hammocks and a very good value bar await. We stayed here and relaxed for the evening. Rooms are modern and very comfortable, ( best pillows ever) , included breakfast was really good with a lot of choice compared to other places we stayed on this trip. Would definitely use this hotel again .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sweet Sleep Napoli, Albergatore at Sweet Sleep
Responded 1 week ago
Dear John, We are so so glad that we managed to make you feel safe and at home. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future, for a longer stay. Best regards, Sweet Sleep Staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susanna S wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Everything went really well. Staff was really friendly, and eager to help if we needed something. Location was really great. You could either walk directly to old city, or take metro line 1, which was located near the hotel. The rooftop jacuzzi was a nice extra for relaxing after a long day in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sweet Sleep Napoli, Albergatore at Sweet Sleep
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, thank you very much for your excellent review! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again in future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley D wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
What a find! My husband and I with 4 friends spent some time in this great place. The roof terrace really is an oasis of calm in the madness of Naples. On the roof there are 2 jacuzzis and many sunbeds as well as seating area in the shade, we also had a really lovely lunch on the terrace too, I can really recommend the pesto gnocchi which was second to none. All the staff are so friendly and welcoming. Please don't be put off by any reviews about the road this lovely place is on, its central Naples! Its really close to the train station which is only a couple of minutes walk and only 10 minutes or so by car to the airport. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sweet Sleep Napoli, Albergatore at Sweet Sleep
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Good afternoon, thank you very much for your excellent review. We are really glad to know that you spent a great time here, and we hope to see you again in future. Best regards Sweet Sleep Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vivek666 wrote a review Aug 2022
Mumbai, India31 contributions6 helpful votes
Located next to the Central Railway station this is a uniquely made Hotel. With apartment like En Suite Rooms on separate floors and the Reception and Restaurant and Pool on the terrace. The restauurant serves nices meals and the staff are nice and polite. However, you do need to go to the restaurant for meals and they do not provide in room dining. Many restaurants and acfes all around as its next to the station. Loved the room, Luxuria, which had a jacuzzi tub in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sweet Sleep Napoli, Albergatore at Sweet Sleep
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Good afternoon, thanks for your good review. We are happy you spent a good time here, see you next time. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alainnone wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin, Ireland11 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed here as 2 young girls and the staff made us feel really at home and at ease. The amenities are amazing especially for the low price in a city, we took great use of the cocktail bar on the terrace and the jacuzzi + lounge chairs when we wanted a more chilled morning. I would recommend it to anyone considering visiting Naples.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriele Albano, Direttore generale at Sweet Sleep
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Good evening, thank you very much for leaving us an excellent review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here, hope to see you again in future. Best regards Sweet Sleep Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy wrote a review Jun 2022
10 contributions
Staff were friendly. Roof terrace was nice. Lots of space to sit and get a drink. That's the only positives I can note. We had stayed in a different Naples hotel for 5 nights at the start of our holiday and loved the city. Our 1 night at Sweet Sleep was an unfortunate end to the trip. The location isn't in a nice area of the city. Handy for the station but other than that I would look elsewhere. B&B has areas within an apartment block so you are sharing communal space with residents and it's not the nicest building. Room was probably the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. Definitely didn't look anything like the quirky pictures I saw online. Cramped, dated and worn and pretty depressing. Dangerous step about a foot from the edge of the bed leading into the window, Really poor fitting windows so even with ear plugs the noise from the busy street outside was relentless all night. Bed was really uncomfortable and we had a really poor nights sleep. Glad we were only staying for 1 night before heading to airport. Can't believe this hotel scores so highly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriele Albano, Direttore generale at Sweet Sleep
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Good evening Kathy, we think that your review is really unfair. You stayed one night (saturday, which is the most expensive night of the week) and you paid 97€, with breakfast included, with access to the terrace included, with the use of sunbeds and jacuzzi included. We are sorry you didn't like the room, this can happen, it's normal that someone can dislike what someone else can like. About the area, we are in a strategic position, next to the station, and next to the old town, it might be a little bit chaotic, but that's Naples. Of course you can find other parts of the city which are nicer than here, but it depends on how much you decide to spend, this is one of the cheapest part of the city. Also you didn't like the fact that we are in a building with other residents, but you forgot to say that we are not an Hotel, we are a Bed&Breakfast, and there's a huge difference. The building is also a renovated 19th Century building. Last thing, you have to believe that we have a high score, based on almost 800 reviews, and luckily for us, not only on yours. Best regards Sweet Sleep Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie S wrote a review May 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom36 contributions14 helpful votes
Lovely, friendly staff who make sure you enjoy your stay with them. Rooms are spacious and clean with fresh towels every day, if you wish, and sheets changed twice in an 8 day stay. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice. There is a restaurant and bar and the food is excellent. We ate there 4 nights out of 8. Nice relaxing spa. Roof terrace was being refurbished but it was looking great. This property is only 5 minutes walk from the railway and bus station.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriele Albano, Direttore generale at Sweet Sleep
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear Valerie, thanks a lot for your excellent review. We are very happy you spent a great time here. We hope to see you again in future. Kind regards Sweet Sleep Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelinDantheMan wrote a review Apr 2022
Willemstad, Curaçao188 contributions114 helpful votes
Just came back from a nice stay at Sweet Sleep in Naples. The hotel is safe and secure and whimsically decorated. The people working the front desk were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was included - there was a nice selection and the breakfast room had great views. The hotel is near the train station so it is very convenient if you will be travelling to Pompeii or Herculaneum or Sorrento. The neighborhood doesn't look nice but we felt safe and had no problems at all. It was easy to get a taxi to the sights in town. This city should not be overlooked! It can be gritty, but it has so many cool things to see and such great food to eat! We found the people to be exceptional. The hot tub deck was being re-furbished, but it will be great when it is done!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriele Albano, Direttore generale at Sweet Sleep
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Good morning, thanks a lot for your amazing review. It's really nice to read your positive comments about the staff, the breakfast and the rooms. See you next time! Kind regards Sweet Sleep Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G J Wilmot wrote a review Apr 2022
Rugby, United Kingdom2 contributions
I can not recommend SSN more. Room tidy and clean staff young and friendly. They helped book a super trip to Pompei and Vesiviuo for me. Ideally placed to find Local markets cheap but beautiful local restaurants in authentic Naples neighbourhood.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriele Albano, Direttore generale at Sweet Sleep
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear Gavan, thank you very much for your excellent review! We are glad you had a great time here, hope to see you again in future. Best regards Sweet Sleep Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaples
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sweet Sleep
Which popular attractions are close to Sweet Sleep?
Nearby attractions include ilCartastorie - Museo dell'Archivio Storico Banco di Napoli (0.2 miles), Discover South (0.2 miles), and Porta Capuana (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sweet Sleep?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sweet Sleep?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sweet Sleep?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sweet Sleep?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sweet Sleep?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Piastrato, I Buongustai, and D'Angeli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sweet Sleep?
Yes, guests have access to a rooftop pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sweet Sleep?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sweet Sleep?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Sweet Sleep?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Museo Cappella Sansevero (0.7 miles), Galleria Borbonica (1.6 miles), and Catacombe di San Gaudioso (1.1 miles).
Is Sweet Sleep accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.