We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

The accommodation is right in the centre of the historical part of the city. The accommodation is a converted large apartment in a block of apartments. The room we were given was very spacious, clean and quiet thanks to the double glazed windows. The coolest thing about the room was the view of Santa Chiara from the side. The owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Etienne B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, the room was clean and the location was amazing - close and walking distance to all the sites. Both guys at the front desk spoke good English and were more than helpful. Breakfast is 5 mins walk round corner and is also very good. Would return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rorie M
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

The hotel is well placed for the historic city centre and a minute's walk from 'Spaccanapoli'. The staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with air-conditioning. The hotel has a deal with taxi drivers, who they call on demand. Hotel to airport is €16. - about half the price of a regular taxi.

Helpful?
2 Thank stuart m
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

This was the final stop on our tour of Italy, and much like the others, didn't disappoint. I'll start with the negatives. Only slight things. The area is noisy. You cannot get away from that if you are staying within the city, in fact any city is the same, so to complain would be pointless. Just bring some ear plugs.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank acooper13
Chgo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Loved the room, the bathroom was very clean - the hotel was quiet and the manager and desk clerk on Sunday were both VERY nice and accommodating. Steps to everything in Spacca Napoli. Would definitely stay there again! Grazie per tutto!

Helpful?
1 Thank mikeinchgo
santachiarasuite, Direttore at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love our Job because it allows us to meet also lovely people like you. We hope to see you again! More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

What a great little place. We arrived very late in the evening on a day when the Italian air controllers were on strike. We were emailed before we left and kept in touch throughout the day with a level of service you wouldn't necessarily get from a 5 star hotel. Arriving in the dark was a little disconcerting as you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to visit Naples twice in two years so we stayed here a second time. Such a warm welcome and a spotless, comfortable room. We especially love the location - close to everything we want to see. And the coupon for breakfast in a nearby square is just fun. The weather was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoseTravels
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Already 2 times in this Hotel, and i'll be back for sure on my next visit in Naples. Strategic position in the city center. 2 minutes from the famous street of "Nativity scene" street, 15 min from the sea. Don't be suspicious of the external look of the building, it is in Old Naples city center style. Inside is completely... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Francesco M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights during our Italian trip. The hotel is in a good location. Centrally located and about a 7min taxi ride from the cental train station. The hotel is located on 2nd floor of tbe building. There isn't a lift so be prepared for stairs. I recommend wearing ear plugs at night because the street noise can be... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dynamokebabs
santachiarasuite, Direttore at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion on Tripadvisor, we need just explain that breakfast is free for everybody, so next time we will offer you an extra breakfast! Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Meuble Santa Chiara was a great base for our 2 nights in Naples. It's in the historic centre so be prepared for very narrow streets and lots of tight squeezes with cars. Talking of tight squeezes the shower cubicle was on the small side and could have done with a good clean but the bed was comfy the water pressure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alastair C
santachiarasuite, Proprietario at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review

Thank you for review. About the shower, my apologizes if it was not perfecly cleaned. Cleaning is very important and personally for me it is more important than other services. Sorry again. I hope to see you again. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel
Pendino
Albergo del Golfo
Albergo del Golfo
#75 of 190 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel CineHoliday
#43 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#101 of 190 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#16 of 505 in Naples
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite is on the noble plan of a noble building of the '700,in the street Saint Chiara 13 close 10metres to the entry door of the famous Cloister Maiolicato of the Monastery of Saint Chiara. Placed in the true historical center of Naples, declared by the Unesco "Patrimony of the humanity", the Hotel Meuble and surrounded by the most suggestive places of art of the city as the Church Gesu Nuovo, the Church of St. Domenico Maggiore, the Chapel Sansevero where you can admir the "Cristo Velato."The rooms are with windows or balcony with insonorized glasses,Fun & AC, floors in parquet, Tv Lcd, private bathroom with bathtub or idro-massage shower, Hair Dryes, Telephnone & WiFi free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite

Address: Via Santa Chiara 13, 80134, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: $64 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay