We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Show Prices
#13 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The swimming pool is not available to children after 1 pm. If you are out exploring Capri with your family during your stay and come back to the hotel late afternoon, for a swim, you can go for a swim but your children can't. We picked this hotel so our children could enjoy the pool, but this time limitation is... More 

Helpful?
Thank BBuena
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, about 5 minute walk from the funicular. Rooms were okay but a little small. Lovely pool with lots of sun loungers and decent breakfast selection. Hotel is located in the centre of town close to heaps of restaurants and shops. Wifi didn't work well in our room. Expensive but everywhere in Capri is expensive!

Helpful?
Thank Kbrz2011
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel, we are glad that you mentionned our strenghts. As you noticed Capri during the high season could be expensive, and that's totally true. we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again best regards Gianluca Savastano More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 4 glorious nights. The staff are fantastic. Geanpiero booked all of our restaurants and beach clubs for us, and had some excellent recommendations. The location is superb. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. Lots of storage space, and a nice balcony to relax on. The pool was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emad T
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Emad, We remember so well your stay here, you and your wife have been so nice from the beginning, and I really think that this amazing vacation was deserved. Thank you very much on behalf of Giampiero and all the staff! Best regards Gianluca Savastano More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for one night as a special additional night on our honeymoon and were not dissapointed. A very classy hotel with excellent facilities in a superb location. It might be what you would expect for the price we paid but for a one off special night it was worth it.

Helpful?
Thank mountaintalk
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Mountaintalk, Thanks for your precious support, we are happy that you had a pleasent stay here, and specially we are glad that you loved the location and our facilities, that makes us feel special! We look forward to welcoming you again best regards Gianluca Savastano More 

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very helpful and friendly, had good recommendations for trips around Capri and were exceedingly approachable especially the hotel manager, Giampiero who was wonderful. The hotel's location was right in the middle of capri's charming shops and was a 3 min walk to the main piazza. There were lovely facilities in the hotel, the pool and its staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Debby, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel! we are glad that you loved the location, just few minutes from the main square, and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again! best regards Gianluca Savastano More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In my many years of traveling, I can say that I have never had the feeling of being so annoyed by a hotel in my life. 1. There is a flyer in your room which says that you cannot use the pool after you have checked out (that same day) of your room! Now technically, I guess, this makes sense,... More 

Helpful?
Thank geogiegorgonzola
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

well-located hotel, not the best but good service. At 5 minutes walk from the main square, the structure spread over more floors, one of which is under the street level with darker rooms. The real only downside: Internet in the rooms located on the lower level not well covered and the WiFi provided by the hotel keep asking credential to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alessandro M
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Alessandro, Thank for choosing our hotel for your vacation, we are grateful for your precious support. Internet works good, sometimes you need to put the password once per day, but we will fix that. We look forward to welcoming you again Best regards Gianluca Savastano More 

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well situated, in Capri center but surprisingly calm and quiet. Room very clean with excellent and timely room-service. Management and staff very friendly, always avaiable to respond to the needs and questions of the clients. Swiwwing pool a nice place of detente, with friendly and punctual services. To sum up, a very nice hotel to re-visit and recommenced to... More 

Helpful?
Thank irynapokhyl
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Irynapokhyl, Thank you for sharing you experience, we are so glad that you loved your stay here, your happines is our satisfaction. We hope to see you soon! Best regards Gianluca Savastano More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After many nights of traveling throughout Italy, Hotel Villa Sanfelice was such a treat. We were greeted by an overly accommodating staff that continued to show an admirable display of attentiveness. Giuseppe, the concierge, was such a valuable resource, filled with great suggestions for our stay and great places to dine. With the overwhelming variety of places to eat, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank 728Carina
VillaSanfelice, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear 728Carina, Thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel, your happiness repays the efforts and the dedication we put in our job. We look forward to welcoming you again Best regards Gianluca Savastano More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

I had high hopes for this hotel, but for close to €300 a night, I was sadly disappointed at what we arrived to. Pros: Location, location, location! Doesn't get any better than this. Just off the main square but none of the noise. Nice pool area. The staff were the best thing about this hotel! So hospitable and helpful! They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaybaybabe21
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

545 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
Classic Room (47)
Viewed
Classic Triple Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Superior Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#11 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#8 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.2 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Address: Strada Vicinale Cupa LI Campi 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Price Range: $117 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#11 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay