We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 40 hotels in Capri

Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

1,708 reviews
#16 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Save
Traveler (1164)
Room & Suite (445)
Pool & Beach (112)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“shuttle service”(77 reviews)
“marina piccola”(113 reviews)
“free shuttle”(68 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,708)Write a Review
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
373
275
80
61
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
373
275
80
61
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicemarina piccolafree shuttleper devicefaraglioni rocksamazing viewshotel shuttlesmall feethe hotel offersjunior suitesmall beachoverlooking marinabit datedenjoy the viewblue grottoa sea view roomlounge chairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there in Oct for 3 nights for our anniversary, in a part of Italy trip, and it was the best thing to start with - needn't to say it's the best place we stayed in. Once you reach the island, you will be...More

Thank GeorgeMilad
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We loved our stay here, so relaxing. It looks down upon Marina Piccola which accessible from the street. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and the view is spectacular. Also the transfer to the port is easy and affordable and there are regular shuttle buses to...More

Thank Deep B
Response from TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador CapriResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Deep, I and all my staff thank you for the nice review you wrote for our hotel. Expecting for your next stay we send you our greetings from Capri. Giovanni Tarantino

Reviewed October 24, 2017

The staff was very nice and welcoming. We had a problem with our airconditioning and we were relocated to another room. however the facilities are way too dated. All the furnishing is almost 20 years old and need some serious restyling. The breakfast buffet was...More

1  Thank Traveller_28006
Response from TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador CapriResponded October 25, 2017

Dear sir , sorry for the wasps we can't do noting you are to sweet .. The Weber Ambassador is a 5 star hotel and not 4 star. Of course if you book the less expensive room you can not have the best. Any way...More

Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The room had many deficiencies and was very noisy as it was directly under the restaurant. The front dest clerk was rude. My wife provided a feedback on TripAdvisor on the second day of our stay. The...More

5  Thank AliYazdi
Response from TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador CapriResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Sir, we did not say that your old lady harassed our employee, we just told your lady that you bother our employees and if you still were there we would have been forced to live the hotel.I see that you were worried because also...More

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Visited this hotel for a long weekend with my girlie friends. The trip was amazing from start to finish. On our first night we were not 100% happy with our room so the hotel manager changed it first thing next morning, no fuss or stress...More

1  Thank Lisa B
Response from TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador CapriResponded October 21, 2017

Dear lady, I and all my staff thank you for your wonderful review you wrote for our hotel. We all hope you can get back to our hotel for next year or soon possible. We send you our greetings from Capri. Giovanni Tarantino

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456171
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$128 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#15 Family Hotel in Capri
#21 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$128 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#15 Family Hotel in Capri
#21 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1164)
Room & Suite (445)
Pool & Beach (112)
Dining (60)
Hotel & Grounds (804)
Bathroom (27)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dancingdhd
September 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from Kristin S | Reviewed this property |
They vary. From place to place anywhere from 24 to 50 euros for 2 chairs and an umbrella. There is a public beach you can use with beach towels, but it gets very busy. However if you are on a budget it's the best option. We... More
1
Vote
dancingdhd
September 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Paula H | Reviewed this property |
The beaches near the hotel were free to go on when we were there (April) The hotel supplied a mat for the beach-much needed as stony, but not towels, these were just for the pool. Have a fab holiday!
2
Votes
bertsenior
August 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Matilde G | Reviewed this property |
I said I have no idea.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Choose a room with a view to the sea, because otherwise you will be facing a brick wall."
Read review
"I would not suggest staying in no view rooms- under the pool area in a dark spot. Worth it to pay the extra..."
Read review
"best views"
Read review
"Lower level rooms have outdoor space. Higher level rooms have gorgeous views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite