We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relais Maresca Small Luxury Hotel

16% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (409)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (341)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#19 of 43 hotels in Island of Capri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The residence was built at this spot overlooking the Mediterranean at the end of the 19th century by the American Colonel John Clay Mackowen, and later became one of Capri's first historic hotels. You will catch your first glimpse of Relais Maresca from the ferry as it approaches the colorful houses in Capri's historic fishing village of Marina Grande, since its location is right on the Marina Grande beach and just steps from Capri's port and marina. The interiors of Relais Maresca's bedrooms are decorated in classic Capri style, with majolica floor tiles the color of the sea, soft white drapes and luxurious Italian linen. The hotel restaurant named “Terrazza Maresca” is truly based on traditional Mediterranean dishes, which is possible to taste while admiring the extraordinary view over the sea off Capri and the whole Bay of Naples.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Banquet room
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Fax / photocopying
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Suites
Family rooms
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
953Reviews
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 559
  • 282
  • 74
  • 24
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed 4 Nights. It was an easy location to access the boats, buses, taxis and Funicular. Great views. Beautiful sunrises. The room was clean. Nice bathroom. Lots of colorful tile. We had a small balcony with two chairs. Very nice to sit on to watch the people, marina and ocean. The breakfast on the rooftop was very nice. Good food, great views. We found the staff very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Response from ManagementRM, Direttore at Relais Maresca Small Luxury Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest , thank you for your precious support, we are glad you truly enjoyed your stay at Relais Maresca Small Luxury Hotel ! We are looking forward to welcoming you back for a new remarkable experience in Capri! With our best regards Antonio/Hotel Manager
Read more
Just a quick review of a recent stay (June) that we had for 7 nights We had stayed in Rome and Sorrento the previous week and this was to be the second week to chill and relax. After two fantastic hotels we were looking forward to being on Capri and all it has to offer. From the off we felt let down, the hotel made a point of contacting me for details on which ferry we would be on and time etc, this was so they could meet us and collect our luggage. Arrived into Capri habour and nobody there! So pulled our case to the hotel in June and 34oC so was not looking my best on arrival. We entered the hotel with three reception staff behind the desk who didn’t look at us. It took my wife to cough for them to look up and even then, just a hello. No welcome to the hotel, capri so felt very let down. Checked in and was taken to our room, we booked the penthouse, but they call it the loft. Basic room, small but clean we booked it because of the large outside terrace which we planned to use daily for relaxing. We were shown in and the view but that’s it. I had to ask about times for breakfast etc. I also requested a bottle of prosecco in the room on arrival, but this didn’t turn up until we came back late at night and asked for some ice and at that point ice and the prosecco arrived, well I guess we got it in the end, although too late to drink it. Location is great, we were at the Marina Grande and so could watch the daily boats in and out. Carpi town could be reached by the funicular 5 minutes away. Overall the hotel is good, let down by small things from staff members which could be vastly improved. The one member of staff who outshone all was the maid, Emile, she was great and always smiling and trying to communicate, other should take note from her.
Read more
Stayed two nights, the hotel is very close of everything that you need, port, beaches, “trem” station and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However the internet is very, very slow. The room and toilet was very comfortable and clean, when we arrived. The all inclusive breakfast was very tasty and fresh, to have your breakfast at the roof top is magnetic.
Read more
Response from ManagementRM, Direttore at Relais Maresca Small Luxury Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for your concern and attention to detail in reviewing your stay experience at our Caprese home! We are grateful for all the good considerations expressed on the quality of the services, on the location and on the hospitality received. We are sure to see you soon ... at your Caprese House! See you soon ! Antonio / Hotel Manager
Read more
The location next to the busy port was ideal with an outstanding view. Most of the day trippers leave around 5:00 pm and the restaurants and shops located around the port area become less crowded and accessible. Rooms were very good and the staff was exceptional. Beds were very comfortable. Would stay there again given the opportunity.
Read more
Response from ManagementRM, Direttore at Relais Maresca Small Luxury Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your precious support, we are glad you truly enjoyed your stay at Relais Maresca Luxury Hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you back for a new remarkable experience in Capri! With our best regards Antonio/Hotel Manager
Read more
+1
My boyfriend , my sister and i booked two rooms at this hotel, but we ended up only staying one. The reasons for not completing our stay were the following: 1. The pictures on the web site don’t show how crowded the surrounding areas of the hotel can be specially during the day when flocks of people from the cruise ships arrive to capri. 2. The rooms are very small and crammed, not as spacious as advertised. 3. The breakfast items are not high quality, you can see brown bananas and not very fresh fruits . They charged my boyfriend 36 dollars for ordering fried eggs, even when we were told breakfast was included. 4. We were never told that we will be charged 7 dollars to transport our bags from the port to the hotel, which is very close. 8. The hotel is close to the beach by the port where you can smell the diesel fumes of all the boats transporting tourists. 9. Very slow internet access that crashes constantly.staff offered their help but the internet access is terrible. 10. Terrible customer service ,Even when we spoke to management about our disappointment with the hotel and notifying them as soon as we arrived that we were only spending one night we were told that we could not cancel the second night reservation and we would have to pay for both nights even if we didn’t stay. This was very disappointing because the cost of these rooms were $400 dollars per night and we would have to pay the hotel 1600 dollars for 2 small rooms with not even a view. To conclude the sad tale, we were charged $ 1600 dollars to stay one night at this hotel that shows false pictures and maybe even false reviews online. I’m attaching pictures of my stay. I’ll advise everyone to stay away from the port area in Capri since is super crowded and to stay away from Relais Maresca Hotel .
Read more
Response from ManagementRM, Direttore at Relais Maresca Small Luxury Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests, We are sorry for your short stay in Capri and unfortunately did not share the Capri location. For the cancellation policies of our hotel, they are as clear as the photos on our site. A greeting, Antonio/ Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
relais maresca hotel, relais maresca capri
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesIsland of CapriCapri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing