We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this camp with the Italy on a Budget group. I found the place very satisfactory for the price. The rooms are very basic, just a bed no fridge or nightstand. Each cottage does have a small little terrace with a table and some chairs. The washrooms had nice and hot water and they were kept clean. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Resort Campogaio is the most disgusting accommodation I have ever come across, predominately the attitude/service of the staff. The location of the campsite is completely undesirable, far from town and on top of this when you enter you still have to walk uphill even further to get to your accommodation which is all dirt road. When arriving to my cabin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle27G
Raffa1793, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio, responded to this review

thanks for your review and it's very clear that you wrote bad review only because you claim the refund. But there was only one problem, you weren't agree with our cancellation policy. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sorrento hotels

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived not knowing what to expect and can honestly say we were absolutely blown away by this place for all of the right reasons!! We arrived in sorrento by train and took the SITA bus to the campsite for around €1 each. I'd emailed staff before my trip who had kindly explained exactly the bus to get! when collecting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cseal93
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The 4 stars this place has REALLY does not do it justice. I am extremely disappointed with this place as things went wrong over and over again from day 1! We spent all day traveling and were exhausted when we arrived, on arrival at the cabin it smelt like sewerage/mould. No I'm not kidding. The stench was from the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Romitellijosh
Raffa1793, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio, responded to this review

thanks for your review and you know that we had some problems with you because on the night you were drunk and you did a lot noice. And then the night staff taken you several times during the night because you get illegally enter other people without ask at management More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most amazing family vacation ever.. Staff is incredible.. Mini club leaders are wonderful... My daughter loves them. The camp ground is beyond beautiful! Our chalet was awesome. We cooked breakfast and dinner most nights .... The view is breath taking! The shower and water pressure is fantastic! Hot and cold are good! The beach was so adventurous and good snorkeling...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie M
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing camping place just outside Sorrento with a good see view. I didn't mind it was a little bit further to the city because it is very quite and relaxing place. I stayed for a week and had a great time. Very affordable prices.

Helpful?
Thank enicopenhagen
Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Great campsite with stunning views across the bay. You can see vesuvius too1 We stayed in one of the chalet style mobile homes, so we had a bedroom, bathroom and kitchen area. Breakfast was included in the on site restaurant, but if not it is only 7.50 EUROs. Simple ceareals, coffees, juices, some bread rolls, sliced meats and cheeses and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DigitalFanatic
Raffa1793, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio, responded to this review

many thanks for your review and we hope your future visit at Santafortunata. best regards More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Travelling as a group of friends we were doing things on a budget. I stumbled across the site on hostelworld and comparatively to other hotels or B&Bs the prices attracted us all. Securing rooms with a deposit we were all slightly hesitant as to what to expect when we arrived. We were taken aback by everything this site has to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bexi991
Raffa1793, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and many thanks for to spend your holiday at Santafortunata. We are very glad to read your word and we hope to see you again in Sorrento. best regards More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We spent five days in a cabin for e220. The price was great. We didn't mind the little ants but really missed some air conditioning. A family moved in on our second last night and were really noisy but staff spoke to them and they were quiet after that. The walk into Sorrento village and back was nice. The beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnwalsheire86
Raffa1793, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio, responded to this review

many thanks for your review and mnay thanks for your visit at Santafortunata. Really sorry for the problem with ants and I inform you that we fix with no ants in the future. and concerning the Wifi, we changed the system and now it's very fast. I hope to see you again at Santafortunata. Best regards More 

Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

We booked a bungalow with panoramic views and ended up staying in something more like a chalet if not glorified shed! The condition of the chalet was well lived in, the shower, cooking hob and even the floor were well used and beyond end of their lives severely in need of replacement. The patio furniture (picnic bench & plastic chairs)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Bungalow (Four People) (29)
Viewed
Bungalow (Two People) (28)
Viewed
Chalet (Four People) (24)
Viewed
Chalet (Two People) (25)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
0.5 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#30 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#76 of 98 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villaggio Verde
Villaggio Verde
#67 of 98 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#19 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,585 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Linda
Hotel Linda
#83 of 98 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dania
Hotel Dania
#84 of 98 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio

Address: Via Capo 39/A, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: $40 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio Hotel Sorrento
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio Sorrento
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay