We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Northants UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have a holiday home in Italy which was booked by other guests so we decided to kill time and stay elsewhere. Been in Italian camping villages before and had a good experience, same as this one. Well, for Sorrento (no beach at all) the beach in Santafortunata was a bonus and going up and down stairs certainly keeps you... More 

Helpful?
Thank garfield-53
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We slept in one of the bungalows in the lower part of the campeggio. The bungalow itself was very tiny, if you're taller then 1.80m you won't fit in the bed and you'll have to mind you're head. It also gets really hot in there during the day. It's still been adequate for our stay, because I went there with... More 

Helpful?
Thank SmileMoreWorryLess
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

spent a week at this site, which is located at the top of Sorrento. basic amenities, large acreage, has its own beach with lots of activities. the minibus which takes you into town on the hour and return was only 1 euro each way and very convenient. small pool but a lovely little pool bar with a very polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete C
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great views, great swimming spot although a bit of a walk _ clean with lifeguard and shower/toilet at beach. Staff friendly on arrival and helpful Accommodation is like a small caravan,_ has beds,cooker,shower and outdoor seating which is all you need_at least all we need! Sorrento's a 20 min away although the site offers a shuttle bus _1euro each way.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nigel n
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent there three nights with my boyfriend. Great location. Lovely small "mobile house" with amazing view on the costiera amalfitana. advantages: restaurants, house, location, view, car park. disadvantages: price of WIFI and of the products sold in the small shop in the camping, you need the headset to use the swimming pool, the beach near the camping isn't great...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Federica B
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: The place is beautiful, and the location is great, good view. The restaurant staff is really nice and helpful. We were staying in a bungalow it was good nothing to say about it. Cons, the staff at the reception is awful ( at except of one man at night). You can see they dont want to work there, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ayelen Sol R
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this camp with the Italy on a Budget group. I found the place very satisfactory for the price. The rooms are very basic, just a bed no fridge or nightstand. Each cottage does have a small little terrace with a table and some chairs. The washrooms had nice and hot water and they were kept clean. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Resort Campogaio is the most disgusting accommodation I have ever come across, predominately the attitude/service of the staff. The location of the campsite is completely undesirable, far from town and on top of this when you enter you still have to walk uphill even further to get to your accommodation which is all dirt road. When arriving to my cabin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle27G
Raffa1793, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio, responded to this review

thanks for your review and it's very clear that you wrote bad review only because you claim the refund. But there was only one problem, you weren't agree with our cancellation policy. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sorrento hotels

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We arrived not knowing what to expect and can honestly say we were absolutely blown away by this place for all of the right reasons!! We arrived in sorrento by train and took the SITA bus to the campsite for around €1 each. I'd emailed staff before my trip who had kindly explained exactly the bus to get! when collecting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cseal93
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The 4 stars this place has REALLY does not do it justice. I am extremely disappointed with this place as things went wrong over and over again from day 1! We spent all day traveling and were exhausted when we arrived, on arrival at the cabin it smelt like sewerage/mould. No I'm not kidding. The stench was from the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Romitellijosh
Raffa1793, Responsabile reception at Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio, responded to this review

thanks for your review and you know that we had some problems with you because on the night you were drunk and you did a lot noice. And then the night staff taken you several times during the night because you get illegally enter other people without ask at management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

365 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Bungalow (Four People) (29)
Viewed
Bungalow (Two People) (28)
Viewed
Chalet (Four People) (24)
Viewed
Chalet (Two People) (25)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
0.5 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#32 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#73 of 98 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villaggio Verde
Villaggio Verde
#69 of 98 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dania
Hotel Dania
#84 of 98 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#21 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,608 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio

Address: Via Capo 39/A, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: $32 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, PitchUp, HostelBookers, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio Hotel Sorrento
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio Sorrento
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay