We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Capo 82/84, 80067, Sorrento Italy
Travelocity
StayForLong
Algotels
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (151)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (99)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#86 of 113 hotels in Sorrento
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.2
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
Spicy is not just a hotel. It is a way of life, a way of thinking, a way of being. Born from the friendship of two young entrepreneurs in Sorrento, the Hotel Spicy Sorrento reflects an entirely new concept of hospitality: sparkling, colorful and fun. Here, everything is spicy in the truest sense of the word: select lounge music that accompanies you through every space of the hotel,our team that is always smiling and helpful, as only we in Sorrento know how to be, and the inherently modern feel of the rooms. Even Sorrento, with its monuments and its romantic atmosphere, is more fun, more unique... More spicy!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more
229Reviews6Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 58
  • 41
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Parham007 wrote a review Nov 2022
Irvine, California34 contributions56 helpful votes
Our stay at this hotel was almost a disaster. I will do my best to keep the emotions aside and be very factual: Cleanliness: The rooms were dirty and smelled like sewage. Also boogies on the wall! Bathrooms: Extremely small and very old/tired. During my first shower, I realized that the drain was clogged and the water wasn't going down (not fun!). There was used soap in the shower (with some hair on it). On the last day, water started dripping down from the ceiling! Location: About a 10-minute drive to downtown (taxi costs around 25-40 euros - depending on the time of day, the driver you get, etc.). Walking is a bit difficult as there are no sidewalks. Shuttles seem to also be available at a property close by which we didn't try Breakfast: Very basic, mostly pastries. The last two days they had run out of fruit (probably the only good thing on the table) Staff: Maria was great and helpful (as much as she could). probably the only reason that this review gets 1-star vs. zero stars. Maria was also very helpful in helping us out while we would bring in food to eat in the lobby. The other gentleman who worked there actually raised his voice and screamed while we were communicating the shortcomings. He needs to be able to control his temper. Housekeeping: They only change your sheets once every 3 days. If you want more, they charge you 25 euros. Our room was changed. But the new room wasn't that different. Conclusion: I would never go back again. It all depends on your expectations. If you are expecting a hostel, you should be ok. P.S. I will not be surprised to receive a snarky and rude response from the hotel staff on this review...let's see!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Getaway00393120192 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 helpful vote
Had a brilliant time. The place is fresh , modern and young. The cakes for breakfast are absolutely delicious. Great hotel run but extremely friendly and professional people. Loved every minute. Highly suggested. Gianni
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sahar H wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
First of all , the location is very bad, 30 minutes walk to the centre and station with no sidewalk and in a small two ways dangerous road, and to go back to hotel you need to go uphill. The bus stop is close but buses come late . Very noisy and I couldn’t sleep at nights because it is just by street and also you can hear people talk and shower from next room The first day I arrived hungry and tired and I realised they don’t have any restaurants that I can have lunch and there is no restaurant nearby either. I found black hair three days in a row on their towels and stains on bedsheet and I told them about it, first they told me it is because of laundry, then because After Third time seeing hair on towels I asked them for compensation then they accused me of lying by saying that I am the only one who complains and it cant happen 3 days in a row, Obviously I have blonde hair and the hairs on towels were not mine, The forth night and the worst night, 10 pm I was going to bed and as I put the cover away and there was so many dirty stains like a dried shiiit on the bedsheet, I was so angry and I called the reception to come and see with her eyes, she sent someone else so I had to take the sheet downstairs myself for her to see with her eyes , then she told be it could be done by me because of asking them for compensation and I am after money, basically they made me cry heavily because they accused me of lying four nights in the raw which I didn’t deserve , I come from London and asking for compensation is guests right in this situation but these people tought I am after money while they saw by their eyes when they brought me a new sheet and i asked them to open it in front of me there were stain on it again, they ruined my holiday, they made me cry and The manager never talked or apologised to me. I been to more than 40 countries and this was the worst of worst in my lifetime experience and no one deserves to have such an experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spicy Sorrento Hotel, Albergatore at Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Dear Sarah, reading this review does not surprise us at all and we are going also to explain you why. First thing: you wrote you are blonde ... but you are not darling. Second thing: how can be possible to find for 3 days in a row ONLY YOU hair in the towels? How can you explain that? Why you did not describe your rude way to scream to our staff too ? Throwing on the face towels and sheets or yelling at us and asking for refound? This was for us such a bad and extremaly stressful experience and we really hope to not live it again. Every day, after a daily cleaning made twice, you were still confirming your room was dirty. What did you want us to do? 'Painting the room every night? Tell us please. The forth night has been for us a nightmare. Screeming, yelling and crying for what? It was the reaching of the bottom. You wrote you travelled a lot: THE ONLY THING WE REALLY HOPE is you did not have the same attitude with the other people. Traumatic, this is the adjectiv. AND ALSO: did you know that filming people with their mobile phones without any consent is a real crime here in Italy? She must feel lucky that our staff, understanding her lack of clarity, didn't file a complaint and called a lawyer. HOTEL SPICY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
den5lb wrote a review Sep 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom195 contributions68 helpful votes
Great hotel, spacious rooms not quite in the centre of Sorrento but an easy 20min walk down hill into the centre (uphill back) and a really regular bus. Lovely breakfast, every member of staff was so friendly and helpful. They told me about train strikes so I could change my itinerary and helped me get my only souvenir back which I stupidly left behind…. They went above and beyond! Capri Tour organised through the hotel good value v.comparable to vivator/get your guide offerings. Top tip don’t get a taxi from the station they will rip you off on arrival and it’s a bit of a trek uphill with a bag but there are buses every 20mins from outside the station (direction Massa Lubrense) and you can pay onboard.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Daly wrote a review Jun 2022
15 contributions
+1
Wow, cannot praise the staff hear enough, always helpfull, greet you with a smile, just fantastic for our whole stay. The hotel was lovely, very clean and comfortable and not too far from the town of Sorrento. (The walk to Sorrento took us 20mins but the bus runs regularly too). You can walk down to the sea which is so beautiful. Breakfast was also very tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
maggietracey1966 wrote a review Jun 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom26 contributions26 helpful votes
Great hotel just outside Sorrento Town, just far enough to be away from the busy town but easy to reach by bus or walk. All staff couldn't have been more helpful, from reception to the morning waitress and the cleaners, they were all very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was fabulous and always fresh. We also has a great view of Sorrento Bay from our balcony. Marina Di Puolo beach is close by, its a lovely beach but would advise to avoid on weekends as so busy at that time. Also take your walking shoes for going down and back up. The restaurant's are really good there also. We had a fabulous week here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elton Galea wrote a review Sep 2021
Malta26 contributions44 helpful votes
Throughout our stay, the staff were very kind and helpful. The double room was spacious and cleaned very well. The italian breakfast was delicious and there was a variety of food. We highly recommend this hotel since it is easily accesible with public transport. Thank you hotel spicy!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spicy Sorrento Hotel, Albergatore at Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Responded Sep 10, 2021
Gentilissimo Cliente, semplicemente GRAZIE! Grazie per questa bellissima recensione e per averci scelto! Con la speranza di darLe nuovamente il benvenuto, per tutto lo staff, sarà un enorme piacere. Alla prossima... Un caloroso saluto. HOTEL SPICY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pedron wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great staff, they helped booking a scooter when everything was sold out everywhere. Also prepared a breakfast box when we leaved early for a tour to capri. Nice people. Clean space. Close to transport buses to center.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spicy Sorrento Hotel, Albergatore at Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Responded Sep 10, 2021
Gentilissimo Cliente, semplicemente GRAZIE! Grazie per questa bellissima recensione e per averci scelto! Con la speranza di darLe nuovamente il benvenuto, per tutto lo staff, sarà un enorme piacere. Alla prossima... Un caloroso saluto. HOTEL SPICY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonio P wrote a review Aug 2021
Naples10 contributions2 helpful votes
There is no better place in Sorrento to reach Bagni della regina Giovanna in the early morning, when you can be there alone in the total absence of any other else and hear only the noise of the waves. This is absolutely an unique experience that i raccommend to everyone. Moreover the staff of the hotel, in particular Giovanni, is super kind, and he is ready to address all your requests. He knows very well all the area and suggest you beautiful places to visit and deliciuous not expensive restaurants where to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Spicy Sorrento Hotel, Albergatore at Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Responded Sep 10, 2021
entilissima Cliente, semplicemente GRAZIE! Grazie per questa bellissima recensione e per averci scelto! Con la speranza di darLe nuovamente il benvenuto, per tutto lo staff, sarà un enorme piacere. Alla prossima... Un caloroso saluto. HOTEL SPICY
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KAREN M M wrote a review Oct 2019
Southampton, United Kingdom117 contributions48 helpful votes
The staff at spicy are some of the best we've ever encountered. They were friendly, cheerful and just so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We paid a little extra for a sea view and wow what an amazing view! The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was done every day. The breakfast was brilliant with so much choice. Easy to get around from here to the town by bus or to walk to the sea.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Get a sea view. You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GIOVANNI M, Direttore at Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Mrs Karen, thank you so much for this beautiful review! We are so proud that you loved your stay with us... You have been such a polite and nice guests. Always smiling and so friendly! Hope you will come back next year, it will be a pleasure for us to meet you again. Hope you had an amazing journey back home. Take care and thank you so much. Best and lovely regards from all Spicy Staff. XOXO
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesSorrento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SPICY SORRENTO - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Spicy Sorrento?
Nearby attractions include Lentino Driver Tours (0.2 miles), Marina Grande - Antico Borgo Marinaro (0.6 miles), and Bagni Regina Giovanna (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Spicy Sorrento?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Spicy Sorrento?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Spicy Sorrento?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Spicy Sorrento?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Bagni Delfino, Dafne of the Grand Hotel Aminta outdoor à la carte, and Porta Marina Seafood.
Is Hotel Spicy Sorrento located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Sorrento.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Spicy Sorrento?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Spicy Sorrento?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Marina di Puolo (0.3 miles), Palazzo Correale (0.9 miles), and Castello Colonna (3.9 miles).
Does Hotel Spicy Sorrento have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Spicy Sorrento accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.