We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Casa Laura

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Laura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Quite possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There is one huge building behind a cafe. In this building there is two flats. One has been converted to a hostel and the other a hotel. My experience is so bad that I don't really know where to start. I guess it all started when we paid for two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Hostel L, Proprietario at Casa Laura, responded to this review

I put a copy of the email and reporting of damage to the customer sent to the booking site to which the host has reserved: the customer has performed regularly check in and check out the dates provided by reservation. The last day of stay at around 20:00 h the customer has reported the lack of hot water in his... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night, just until we checked into out Air B&B the next day. The rooms are basic, bathroom is small and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. It's a 10min walk to the square and 5 mins to the main Train Station. Staff are very friendly. You get what you paid for.

Helpful?
Thank Mand33p
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

I felt a bit stupid walking around the street looking for something that has no sign, a hotel with no sign?! no matter which category from 1 to 5 stars, signage is EVERYTHING! I have to admit by then I was not on my best mood. The room although well cleaned does not give you the feeling of being in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcela B

Travelers are raving about these Sorrento hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

It was very dificult to found Casa Laura, just a building with not any sign of it. The reception is a coffe shop about 10 mt away. The receptionist was very helpful, He explain to us and help with our suitcases. The breakfast was serving at the coffe shop, our room was quite good and clean and the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Australia-Irene
Chillan, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

When we arrived, we found the entrance of a building that didnt say anything, but for our luck was a lady coming out (after 10 min waiting) that told us that we should go and ask at the coffee 15 meters away..Then we asked at the coffee and that was the "reception" so we waited with our backpacks on, because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe G
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Not the quiet locale as advertised... On main road. Every thing is extra- parking.. Air conditioning . We had no television, got a helpless shrug with a remark that it would have to be fixed the next day---- and when we complained and asked for a refund the assistant was authorized to help and found one channel only! The worst... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sorrentosorrow
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nice
Hotel Nice
#70 of 98 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#31 of 98 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Corso
Hotel del Corso
#65 of 98 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#54 of 98 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Le Sirene
Hostel Le Sirene
#45 of 57 in Sorrento
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sirentum
Sirentum
#63 of 113 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Casa Laura

Address: Via degli Aranci, 160, 80065, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: $68 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Laura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay