Hotel Bristol

Hotel Bristol

Traveler (3133)
The path leading to our suite
Room & Suite (408)
Sala Pavone Restaurant at the Bristol Hotel
Dining (206)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#9 of 105 hotels in Sorrento
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Hotel Bristol nestles into the cliff side, in one of the most enchanting corners of the coast, offering its guests stunning panoramic views, stretching from the picturesque fishing village of Marina Grande below to the Punta Scutolo in the distance and directly across the bay to the majestic Vesuvius with Pompei and Naples at its feet. For generations the highly professional Acampora Family have been offering a warm welcome to its international clientele, many of whom return year after year and consider the Hotel their second home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Table tennis
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Via Capo 22, 80067, Sorrento Italy
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,578 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Bristol garners high marks for its cleanliness, with guests consistently admiring the pristine condition of both rooms and communal spaces. The attentive and personable service receives accolades, enhancing the hotel's charming, elegant ambiance. While praised for its prime location with easy town access and tranquil environment, some guests suggest opting for higher floors to avoid traffic noise. The hotel's amenities, including the well-kept pool and diverse dining options, are popular among visitors, though a few note the costs for extras like pool towels and minibar items can add up.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,578Reviews229Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,853
  • 541
  • 139
  • 33
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sarah F wrote a review Sep 2020
Esher, United Kingdom4 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a last minute swap to the Bristol Hotel in Sorrento with TUI due to Majorca being a no go.
We were not disappointed. It has all the charm of a well run Italian hotel and is in a brilliant location. All staff were amazing and so very polite. We haven't been to Italy for many years but nothing really changes, very welcoming and you really feel special and looked after.
Sorrento has a lot to offer so its worth getting out and about. We needed a rest so spent a lot of time at the very quiet well maintained pool area.
We were half board and often changed our dinner booking to a lunch so we could walk the streets of Sorrento at night and experience the amazing restaurants and atmosphere ( take ID out with you they may ask you for it).
We had a basic room with a balcony which was very large and comfortable with incredible views. It was cleaned beautifully daily and the whole hotel was spotless and always smelt lovely. If you are going for a special occasion I would recommend an upgrade as some of the suits looked amazing.
On the whole a lovely trip and I would recommend the Bristol for value, friendliness, cleanliness and location. Also Italy seem to be handling the covid crisis very well and we felt safe with little impact on our trip once you got use to wearing the face masks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Look for an upgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel bristol, Proprietario at Hotel Bristol
Responded Sep 22, 2020
DearGuest, many thanks for sharing your experience at the Bristol. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated the quality of the services provided by our staff. Nice to hear that you were not disappointed to swap Sorrento for your Majorca destination .. Looking forward to welcome you again, we send our kindest regards. HOTEL BRISTOL Federico
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JosieJoJo999 wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom1,235 contribution113 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited at the end of August for a 5 night stay with my two teenage children. We booked direct with the hotel on a refundable rate back in June. We booked a junior suite but on arrival were shown to a 2 bedroom family suite. This was perfect for our family as my son had his own room. We had 2 large rooms one with sofa both with large beds, lots of storage in wardrobes & drawers, 2 TVs which we never used as looking at the view was enough for us. A huge bathroom with a bath & shower and 2 balconies one with comfortable large lounger. This hotel is exquisite a real charming Italian hotel. The staff were so lovely and polite and the hotel was exceptionally clean. The hotel arranged our transfers from and to the airport and reception kindly arranged a day trip to Capri for us along with a car to take us to Positano. Masks were worn by all staff & guests in communal areas although seated at dining tables & on sun loungers they were not worn. The pool area was lovely with views over the bay of Naples, sunloungers were comfortable, we used the pool bar for lunch a few times and food was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was great again with fantastic views, choice of cold food or a hot breakfast made to order. Waiters served the buffet which was perfect in these worrying times. The hotel is quaint with lovely areas and furniture to sit and relax and gorgeous pictures along many corridors. We walked into either the main town or the Marina Grande for dinner & sightseeing each day and to reach the main town shops took under 5 mins. Our room was cleaned daily and we had fresh towels each day for bathroom & pool. My children played table tennis and made full use of the excellent free wifi at the hotel. It was our first visit to this area of Italy and 5 days just gave us just a taste so I will return and will be booking to stay at the Hotel Bristol. Thank you for a marvellous stay and for providing the perfect room for our family, this hotel is full of Italian charm and I can’t wait to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel bristol, Proprietario at Hotel Bristol
Responded Sep 20, 2020
Dear Guest, many thanks for the beautiful words that you have used to describe your experience at the Hotel. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated the quality of the services provided by our staff. The guest satisfaction is our main goal and when it succed we all feel compensated for the hard work it is required. Looking forward to welcome you again ,we send our kindest regards. HOTEL BRISTOL Federico
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Simon B wrote a review Aug 2020
Oxford, United Kingdom85 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose the Bristol for our 5 days family holiday in gorgeous Sorrento because of the good reviews, competitive pricing and it's excellent location on the clifftop at the southern edge of the city centre overlooking the Bay of Naples. We had two beautiful sea view balcony rooms, well maintained and looked after by the housekeeping team. Excellent mechanical blackout blinds ensured a good lie in. Breakfast was managed well despite covid distancing regulations, by Sergio and his team. The Receptionists were outstanding, bending over backwards to help, for example sorting out some minor issues with the gym, advising on the plethora of Capri tour options and allowing a late checkout, thus maximising enjoyment of the amazing rooftop pool with its stunning views and great pizzas from the terrace restaurant on our last day. The hotel bar is located high, also great views and sometimes live music, though perhaps more could be done to attract guests into it, such as a happy hour or voucher, as most guests tend to make the 10minute walk into town to eat and drink in the evening. Did I mention the excellent value for money (best by booking direct via their website) compared to similar 4* hotels, allowing more budget to spend on other delights to be found in Sorrento. We had a lovely stay at the Bristol and will return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel bristol, Proprietario at Hotel Bristol
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for the beautiful words that you have used to describe your recent visit at the Bristol. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have also appreciated the quality of the services provided by our staff. Looking forward to welcome you again if visiting Sorrento in the future, we send our kindest regards. HOTEL BRISTOL Federico
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomrosetravels wrote a review Sep 2022
10 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel very last minute and wow what a find! This hotel really does have it all…perfect location to explore, breathtaking views from rooms and restaurant, outstanding service from all the staff, and delicious and varied a la carte style evening meals.

A spacious and light room with high ceilings greeted us, with an unexpected double balcony, with a view that looked like a perfect postcard. We never got bored of looking out at the scenery. The bed felt hard initially but we actually slept very well, apart from a few noisy guests - the rooms aren’t that well sound proofed. Yes the road is noisy too but you soon get used to it and adds to the atmosphere with the church bells ringing every hour. We spent many hours sitting on the balcony, loved it.

The evening meal was always something we looked forward to, 3 courses of high quality food, and the friendliness of the staff in the restaurant is probably the best we’ve ever experienced. And once again - views! Head there for 7pm for a table by the window. The food choices were great even though I’m pescatarian.

The location is fantastic, a quick 10 minute walk into town, if you got a bit tired or needed to freshen up then just popping back to Hotel Bristol was so easily done. Although we are active this really was a positive. It was the perfect base for exploring lovely Sorrento but also the neighbouring towns on the Amalfi coast and Pompeii.

For balance - a couple of things for improvement. Drinks prices were steep, guests would be encouraged to drink more and stay in the bar if reasonably priced. The ‘strictly forbidden to remove items from the fridge’ rule sign should just be removed, it’s odd that you can’t use the fridge to store water which is a necessity when it’s hot outside. The tablecloths on the balcony need a good wash or replacing.

But other than those really quite minor points in the grand scheme of things…we really have nothing negative to say. If you book this as a place you stay there is no way you will be disappointed. Highly recommend staying half board at this brilliant hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel bristol, Proprietario at Hotel Bristol
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your experience at the Bristol. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have also appreciated the quality of the services provided by our staff. We would like to inform that it is not forbidden to use the minibar to store water we only ask to not remove hotel's items.There is still space to store water or other bottles. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future we send our kindest regards. HOTEL BRISTOL Antonino
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
milliemo123 wrote a review Aug 2022
Magor, United Kingdom95 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from 11 nights at the Bristol Hotel. On arrival I was disappointed to see our room. The floor was really dirty with cracked tiles on floor. The bathroom wasn't good either brown grout around the bath and floor tiles. Extractor fan had mould growing on it and on ceiling also the rubber around the shower was brown and awful. We were shocked to see there was a plug socket hanging off the wall so dangerous. I complained and to be fair they sent a man to replace extractor fan, rubber under shower door and stick the plug socket back on. We were on floor 9 so views were amazing. We were offered a different room but on a lower floor so views weren't as good and the room was no better than the room we already had so decided to stay put. A few hours later I rang reception to ask for the WiFi code the manager answered the phone ans was so rude to me said I was jus complaining to get an upgrade said I should look at other hotels in sorrento and see what they were like if I thought the Bristol was bad. I couldn't believe his attitude I ended the call because I was so upset. If I could have left the hotel at that point I would have. That evening at dinner the owner came to see my husband and I to apologise said it was a misunderstanding and said he would speak to the manager. The owner gave up a bottle of prosecco as a sorry. The next day to be fair we were shown another room even though I said we wanted to stay put as it was wasting our holiday time moving. Again the room we were offered was no better even though it was supposed to be an upgrade room the view was limited so again we said we'd rather stay put. Food at the hotel is extremely poor. Only a limited choice of menu as the weather was so bad with awful storms for the few nights we had had no choice but to eat at the hotel this Is the only holiday I've lost weight on. Lots of people felt the same about the food. You don't expect to pay for an expensive hotel to have to eat out then. Food is quite expensive in sorrento so you pay around €100 a night on top of what you've already paid. Up points about the hotel are the staff with the exception of the manager they can't t do enough for you. We had fresh towels every day abs fresh sheets which you needed as air conditioning isn't to good. Pool area is quite small and you have to get up early to get sunbeds but the pool is on the roof so limited space. The area is spotless the pool attendant is extremely helpful and works hard to keep the pool clean yes you do have to pay for pool towels which i find strange but thats how it is. The pool toilets on the other hand aren't good and in need of being revamped. Hotel is in a good position with a short walk into sorrento although there is a very busy road out that you walk along and the pavement is narrow. Unfortunately we wouldn't return to the Bristol Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel bristol, Proprietario at Hotel Bristol
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear Guest, we like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Bristol. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as enjoyable as we would have liked. Here at the Bristol our primary goal is the guest satisfaction , we feel terrible sorry and we apologize that we did not succed. With kind regards, HOTEL BRISTOL Antonino
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Finearly wrote a review Sep 2022
Lake District, United Kingdom213 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have just spent 1 week half board at the Bristol and has the previous comments have said it is excellent.
It’s a traditional old-style hotel where politeness, manners and decorum are at the forefront, from Luca and his Team in the restaurant to Reception and the bar areas.
You can’t beat the professionalism!

Breakfast is cooked to order and continental buffet. (really good coffee) 7am – 10am
Dinner is waiter service, from a choose of six starters, mains and desserts, there is also a self-service salad buffet. 7pm – 9pm
Good selection of drinks from beer, wines to cocktails.

We stayed on the 7th floor and had fantastic views from the bedroom window.
Tip: blinds/shutters are external and work by a control at the side of the window.
Really clean and bright, fresh smelling room.
Plenty European plug sockets, a couple of usb ports and even a UK 3 pin socket.
Kettle and cups in the room, with a couple of coffee sachets (no milk)
Mini fridge with chargeable drink supplies, but there is some space to put your own things in.
The room had a large bath and a over head shower. The bath took AGES to fill, but well worth the wait.
No complementary bottled water.

Always able to get a sun bed, with the pool towels charged at 1.50 euro per day.
Access by steps and I couldn’t see any provision for a wheelchair user.
(Sorrento in general is not very wheelchair friendly with it being on a hill)

The Bristol is approx. a 10 minute walk into the centre and you do have to cross a very busy road, which can make your heart race.
The pedestrian path is very narrow.

Reception are able to provide a complementary vacant room (if available) to have shower before departure and will store any luggage safely.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel bristol, Proprietario at Hotel Bristol
Responded Sep 17, 2022
Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your experience at the Bristol. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have also appreciated the quality of the old style services provided by our staff. Here at the Bristol our primary goal is the guest satisfaction and we all work hard to make it succed. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future we send our kindest regards. HOTEL BRISTOL Antonino
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in the Hotel Bristol first week in April. The hotel itself is very elegant and beautifully positioned with wonderful sea views from the rooms, which were spotless and extremely comfortable. We booked half board and the food was excellent, with an exciting menu and beautifully cooked food each day. Big shout out to Luca and his team, who welcomed us with a smile every meal, remembered our food and drink preferences and made dining so chilled and enjoyable. We sat at the full length windows every meal, taking in the stunning views of the bay, Sorrento town and Vesuvius.
The reception staff were professional, friendly and extremely helpful, even arranging car rental and a chauffeur to take us to pick up the vehicle, after our ferry to Positano was cancelled due to weather conditions.
We had a fabulous time in Sorrento and would definitely come back to this hotel again. It really did tick all the boxes! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel bristol, Proprietario at Hotel Bristol
Responded May 15, 2022
Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your experience at the Bristol. We are delighted to read that you have anjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated the quality of the services provided by our staff. Looking forward to welcome you again we send our kindest regards. HOTEL BRISTOL Antonino
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mel r wrote a review Apr 2022
IRELAND34 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with professional courteous staff. We had booked 2 seaview rooms with balcony as a family of 4 and we were delighted with the amazing views and huge rooms with tons of storage space, lighting, mirrors, smart tv, huge beds, sitting areas and the good size balcony with sun loungers table and chairs, the sliding doors are equipped with motorized shutters which you can adjust to your liking at night. I was a little worried when I discovered the hotel is roadside and the seaview rooms are overlooking the road but we were on the 7th floor with the road far beneath us and noise was not an issue at all. We were located in a little nook which housed only our 2 rooms which gave great privacy for dashing back and forth between rooms. The bar is a simply gorgeous old style glamorous room, drinks are expensive and this we expected but I do think that €4.50 for soft drinks and tea and regular coffee is a little excessive. There was music on occasion which greatly added to the ambience. The dining room is similarly beautiful and spacious , we did not opt for half board but ate there a la carte on a number of nights and the food was some of the best we had we Sorrento, I cannot comment on half board as it seemed that diners on half board were served from a different menu. We were reluctant at first to eat in the hotel as there was nothing that our younger son would eat ie pizza or burgers, but thankfully I asked if he could be accommodated and he certainly was, Luca the maitre'd saw to it the picky eater was well satisfied! On first glance dishes seem expensive but all mains came with sides which is rare in Italy also all fish dishes were fresh which we had discovered is surprisingly not always the case locally, so that plus the quality of the starters and excellent service plus sensational night time views made for some great meals. The pool area and terrace are so spacious and well equipped with lots of loungers and sitting areas, however I do think the loungers quite uncomfortable and would need some cushioning also I felt the charge for the use of pool towels is a little miserly in an establishment of this standard. Reception staff are very helpful and professional a fact I knew from corresponding with them whilst booking, first point of contact is so important and the staff here set the tone for a great stay. All told we had a wonderful holiday at the Bristol and would highly recommend and hope to return some day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel bristol, Proprietario at Hotel Bristol
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your experience at the Bristol. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated the quality of the services provided by our staff. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future,we send our kindest regards. HOTEL BRISTOL Antonino
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah A wrote a review Oct 2022
Reading, United Kingdom90 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay at Hotel Bristol. We stayed a week early to mid October and booked with TUI.

The hotel is located on the main road up in to the hills above sorrento and is built into the hill which gives the upper floor restaurant, bar and pool areas amazing views.

On arrival late in the evening, lots of us were dropped off to check in at the same time, it was a quick, smooth process. The hotel had also planned for our arrival and had kept some food ready for us despite dinner service being finished which we thought was a great touch.

We had paid extra through TUI to have a room with a balcony and we were originally given a room on the second floor. Given the location on the road, there was a lot of noise and after our first night we asked to switch rooms. Luckily the hotel had an alternative and we were able to swap to a room in the 9th floor, further away from the road noise. Definitely recommend trying to get a higher room.

The room itself was a good size and kept nice and clean. The bathroom had a bath and rain shower over it.

We stayed half board. Breakfast involves pastries, fruit, cereal and eggs cooked to order. Dinner was a 3 course menu which changed each evening. It was table service rather than a buffet which we thought was great. You could also swap dinner for lunch if you wanted to go out that evening.

The hotel has a rooftop seating area which has amazing views. The pool is also set back on the roof with the same amazing views!

The hotel is about a 10 - 15 minute walk into the centre of sorrento, its quite an easy walk into town along the main road.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try and get a higher room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel bristol, Proprietario at Hotel Bristol
Responded Oct 16, 2022
Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your experience at the Bristol. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated the quality of the services that we provide. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future we send our kindest regards. HOTEL BRISTOL Antonino
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ambi1212 wrote a review Sep 2020
Wales, United Kingdom153 contributions101 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were honestly blown away by the views from our room and rooftop in hotel Bristol. Friends stayed at similar places with beach views that didn’t have the same panoramic angles that hotel Bristol does. The hotel is huge and easy to get lost but there’s beautiful gardens to explore that hardly any guests use! The reception staff are great especially the lady. The pool staff could be more friendly and not aloud to eat fruit by the pool which was a little frustrating. We would have liked to have been told the options for breakfast as we were just guessing what they did when ordering. There’s no tea and coffee in the room but can be asked for upon request but it’s pretty basic. The hotel is 10 mins max into the centre of Sorrento. The road is quite busy and very narrow pavement so have to be aware of the coaches & bikes speeding past. We used the gym during our trip but had to book due to Covid via reception which was simple. The gym is very basic and only has plastic dumbbells up to 6kg and a few machines which really need some maintenance. The hotel arranged our taxi from the airport which was very convenient and 80 euros. Overall we really enjoyed our stay & would recommend staying 😁
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel bristol, Proprietario at Hotel Bristol
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Dear Guest many thanks for sharing your experience at the Bristol. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay despite some minor criticism that we will try to improve. Looking forward to welcome you again if,visiting Sorrento in trhe future,we send our kindest regards. HOTEL BRISTOL Federico
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
natureboyswife asked a question Mar 2024
Preston, United Kingdom96 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi does the swimming pool get the sun all day Thanks
Answer from Allison T
37 contributions4 helpful votes
Sorry I’ve not answered before now We went September and the pool did lose sun one side late afternoon. This wouldn’t stop me visiting this hotel it’s amazing x
Rachel H asked a question Sep 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
How much is the on-site parking?
Answer from KarlPerry777
Sully, United Kingdom202 contributions178 helpful votes
We did not use the car park
June Clark asked a question Jun 2023
Pickering, United Kingdom150 contributions79 helpful votes
Hi is there a charge for pool towels please?
Answer from Jane B
Penwortham, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes€1.50 a day
MelB asked a question Jun 2023
19 contributions
Does the hotel supply pool towels?
Answer from chris w
Woolacombe, United Kingdom18 contributions13 helpful votes
Not sure as I did not use the pool
Dot D asked a question Apr 2023
Wrexham, United Kingdom394 contributions38 helpful votes
Hi, does the Hotel Bristol supply shower gel, shampoo and conditioner ?
Answer from AmyLouUK
London, United Kingdom26 contributions1 helpful vote
Shower gel and shampoo provided - smelt lovely! But no conditioner.
Kate Louise wrote a tip May 8
Ormskirk, United Kingdom18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware that you will have to pay a tourist tax on check out. We were there for 7 nights and paid 56 euro."
Read full review
Leland H wrote a tip May 8
9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We originally booked the Villa Bianca. This is a private suite, but it is about 1000 yards from the main hotel and up many stairs."
Read full review
Peter S wrote a tip May 6
15 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the Linguine with Rocket pesto sauce. Wonderfull simple dish. So tasty."
Read full review
Couple wrote a tip May 6
14 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is lovely "
Read full review
Cathy09 wrote a tip May 4
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The street in front of the hotel is very busy; use the sidewalk on the opposite side; use the crosswalk when you cross the street."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sorrento area.
PRICE RANGE
$394 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel bristol sorrento, bristol hotel sorrento
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesSorrento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BRISTOL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bristol
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bristol?
Nearby attractions include Lentino Driver Tours (0.3 miles), Marina Grande - Antico Borgo Marinaro (0.2 miles), and Bagni Sant'Anna (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bristol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Bristol?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bristol?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bristol?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bristol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dafne of the Grand Hotel Aminta outdoor à la carte, NINO'S, and Ristorante Bagni Delfino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Bristol?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Bristol have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Bristol offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Bristol located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Sorrento.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bristol?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Bristol offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
All Sorrento HotelsSorrento Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SorrentoHotels near Hotel Bristol
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars