We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010, Valencia Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
$301
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1339)
Room & Suite (479)
Dining (109)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Valencia
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 123 hotels in Valencia
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2141Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,267
  • 577
  • 173
  • 63
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jean-Luc B wrote a review Aug 18
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and we enjoyed our stay in Valencia. This hotel is conveniently situated close to Turia gardens and steps away from downtown. It is also close to Mestalla if you care to go see a game there - very convenient. It is further away from the beach, but since we had a car, it was easy to get to. The hotel offers valet parking using the concierge which is convenient. The hotel is really beautiful in a triangle form with a courtyard in the middle. They serve breakfast outdoors and you can enjoy the beautiful garden while eating. If you care of an evening meal, you can eat at the main restaurant which terrace also is in that courtyard. On some nights, they have live performers. The food at the restaurant was very good. Breakfast could be improved with selection of warm features, but the fresh fruits were very good. Rooms are large and confortable. We were 3 sharing the room and it was no problem in the King size bed room with extra bed. Cleanliness of sheets and towells was also excellent as normally the case in Marriott brands. We used the indoor pool a couple of times and it is well maintained. Overall, facilities and staff deserve the excellent rating.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shawn K wrote a review Aug 15
London, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Lovely hotel with spacious public areas, a wonderful central courtyard garden and great facilities. Breakfast was nicely laid out but unfortunately things like scrambled eggs and baked beans were served at best- luke-warm. Plenty of choice with fruits/yogurts/cereals etc etc in plentiful supply. Our room (161) was very light and spacious with a large bathroom which had a separate bath and shower. The WC was also separate, which was convenient. My partner says she can always tell when a man has designed the layout of the room however…the only decent mirror with lighting was in the bathroom above the sink…a nightmare for us getting ready at the same time with my partner wanting to blow dry her hair whilst I was attempting to shave. (Electrics in the bathroom is also somewhat of a worry!) We had dinner on our first night and my partner says that the tuna steak she had for her main course was the best she has ever had…incredibly tender and tasty. Lovely staff and a reasonable location for reaching the old town. Definitely recommend. Stayed 4 nights August ‘22.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christopher J wrote a review Aug 1
1 contribution
Having notified reception about a change of length of stay I was shocked to find i had been billed 343 euros on departure. At this date the hotel manager has yet to get in touch and the hotel reception staff are not interested in the customers it appears. Be very careful on checking out they are pretty unprofessional here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Best to stay elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria José Mihi, Atención al cliente/recepción at The Westin Valencia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit at The Westin Valencia. We are sorry to hear your experience did not match your expectations, nevertheless as we tried to mention in the most professional and kind way at the reception desk, each reservation has a policy, and you decided to modify your stay unfortunately outside this flexible time. If your travels ever bring you back to Valencia, we remain at your entire disposal. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrik L wrote a review Jun 2022
Espoo, Finland121 contributions116 helpful votes
Large rooms, but very outdated design. Definitely needs an interior update soon. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of free tables even during busy hours. Garden was fantastic, a nice relaxing place in the middle of the city. Service was 3/5. Ordered food with the local Uber Eats, Glovo. Usually 5 star hotels have picked up the order from the delivery man and delivered it to my room, but this time they made the delivery man eait in the lobby and made me come pick it up from there and deliver it to my room myself. Also, did not allow to use the gym without proper gym shoes. Even hardcore gyms do not require that. Also, demands everyone to use a seimming hat at the pool. Have not faced similar requirements before. Makes it feel like they want to reduce the effort of cleaning the pool. Not a luxurious experience at all. The spa was alright, nice warm pool and sauna and steam room, but the requirement took all the glamour out of it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Balconies do not offer views, but offer large areas to enjoy the sun and fresh air
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria José Mihi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Valencia
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at The Westin Valencia. Whilst we are pleased to hear about the positive highlights of your stay, like our Mediterranean breakfast in our newly refurbished restaurant, our relaxing garden and spacious rooms, I am sorry that your experience with us was not fully up to your satisfaction due to certain policies of the hotel. The security of our guests is one of our main priorities, like the requirement to use proper sport shoes in the gym or the allowance of any external food and beverage service to go up to the guest’s rooms. Regarding the swimming cap in our Wellness pool, please note it is for hygiene reasons. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the city.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chuck F wrote a review May 2022
Williamsburg, Virginia854 contributions151 helpful votes
+1
Loved this hotel, so did our daughter. The bathroom was almost as big as her apartment in Barcelona. Luxurious beds, robes and slippers! Excellent staff at the desk and concierge. Even we were in Valencia for one night, the Westin was the highlight!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria José Mihi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Valencia
Responded May 15, 2022
Dear 351cf, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your experience with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you and your daughter again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean marc S wrote a review May 2022
Montpellier80 contributions54 helpful votes
I am platinum for life and was holding a confirmed reservation for an executive suite At check in I was informed by the clerk that the suite is not available but the room given is renovated and equivalent to a suite When we saw the room which was a room and not a suite we refused this downgrade and this is only when I asked for the manager on duty who was German olmedo the sales manager that I was proposed an other suite but according to the false blond with him it will take 1hour so we refused and asked them to cancel the reservation and that we wanted to leave Finaly she told it was a question 0f 5 mins so all was so improfessional and without any consideration for my Marriott platinum status Now we will avoid this hotel completely I have difficulty to understand how a 5 stars hotel member of a chain can try to downgrade a loyal customer and when I looked at 6 pm they had still 2 suite and 1 junior suite for sale Strange strange … in summary hotel to be avoided for bonvoy members as nothing good to expect
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria José Mihi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Valencia
Responded May 8, 2022
Dear guest jeanmarcs576, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing again The Westin Valencia and we appreciate your choice of being a valuable lifetime Platinum member. At the same time I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We truly regret that despite our efforts during your arrival and the assistance offered we were unable to resolve this problem to your satisfaction, and that you have left the hotel as an unsatisfied guest. Once again we would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and hope you accept our sincere apologies for any adversities you encountered. We value you opinion and see it as an opportunity to learn and improve. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other doubts or queries, we will be happy to assist you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eline R wrote a review Apr 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands161 contributions92 helpful votes
Located in a great part of Valencia: close to the park and close to the city center. Great for a citytrip. Comfortable and big beds, fantastic gym and spa (most likely the most equipped hotel gym I have ever come across) and great attention by the staff for my boyfriend’s birthday. What gave our trip 5 stars is the impeccable service by Toni & Juan in the Sea Bar! Fantastic guys who gave us a great evening. We would return already only if it was to see then again! :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RLionheart wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom192 contributions87 helpful votes
What makes an excellent hotel? Location, this one is close to 2 metros and 20 mins from the city via walking Rooms, well appointed and comfortable, Food: good choices, quality and pricing for the surroundings - breakfast excellent Staff attentive and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book for dinner at weekends as can get very busy Very good indoor pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kama K wrote a review Mar 2022
9 contributions11 helpful votes
We have Been in this beautiful hotel 3 days ago and just loved it! Totally beautiful garden,the most respectful and kind stuff! Breakfast and lunch in this hotel are delicious! They were so polite with our kids! Just wanna say thank you! Keep it up! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richard Watkins wrote a review Feb 2022
Warwick, United Kingdom367 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for a business trip but found a few faults. 1) Wallpaper peeling in one of the room along multiple places along the wall with scratch marks. 2) No shower gel and lack of hot water. 3) Steak in the restaurant was a bit fatty. Plus points - breakfast was good. Very nice place to stay. Nice roast potatoes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Make sure you drive into the car park right up to the ticket machine. Covid pass needed for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$255 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin valencia hotel valencia, westin valencia, valencia westin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Westin Alameda
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of ValenciaValenciaMestalla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Valencia
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Valencia?
Nearby attractions include Estadio De Mestalla (0.2 miles), Puente de las Flores (0.3 miles), and Museo Historico Militar de Valencia (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Valencia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Valencia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Valencia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Valencia?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Valencia?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Orange Club, El Sequer Bistronomia, and Rinconet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Valencia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Valencia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Valencia.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Valencia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Valencia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Valencia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.