We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#24 of 352 Specialty lodging in Valencia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The best place to explore Valencia, Red Nest is centrally located in one of the most beautiful streets in the heart of the city, from where you can walk to all the famous monuments, bars, restaurants and pubs. Huge rooms with lots of natural light and great views to the main street, nice common areas where you can rest and meet other travelers and great activities are waiting for you. Stay with us!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
291Reviews
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 103
  • 42
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hostel is located in the heart og Valencia, close to cafees and the old historic town center, which we really enjoyed. The rooms where big and light, and the hostel has a very nice roof top terrace! We spent a lot of time there drinking drinks from the hostel-bar (which was
Read more
Response from JrP194, Director de Recepción at Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Responded 1 week ago
Hello! Thank you for the great review of our hostel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay thanks to our location. We are glad that you enjoyed the room, the terrace and the bar, we try to keep it as cheap as possible so our guests can easily hang around and meet new people. For this same reason we organize all kind of events during the week. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again very soon. All the best!
Read more
My stay at red mest hostel Valencia was very Good, the rooma Were clean, the staff was so Sweet and helpful, and they had a very Nice rooftop with a cheap bar and pool and other Fun stuff to do. Futhermore they also had a lot of events/activities like pubcrawl and free pasta
Read more
Response from JrP194, Director de Recepción at Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Responded 1 week ago
Hello! Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your opinion and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the location, room, activities and you get along with the staff. We always try to givr our guests the best experience possible. I hope you can visit us again. All the best. Nest staff
Read more
The room in itself is what you'd expect in a hostel: noisy, lots of coming and going without respecting the other roomates sleep. The cleaning crew offers the best service. However the frontdesk's employees have been disappointing from Thursday 23rd to Sunday 26th: they don't
Read more
Response from JrP194, Director de Recepción at Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello! Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review us. With regard to noise, most guests usually respect the rules, and the time of silence, but unfortunately it seems that you coincided with complicated roommates. Sometimes the noise of other people escapes a little from our reach, but we try every night and every morning to respect the rest schedule. We regret that they have been disturbing your stay, and I recommend you for the next time to notify us at the reception immediately so we can fix it right away with a change of room. Also we are sorry if your expectations were not fulfilled. The truth is that it surprised us the lower rating about the staff and we would appreciate if you could give us more details in order to talk to the receptionists involved and improve our service. Any situation in particular you would like to mention? We are here to help you. We really appreciate your opinion and we hope to see you soon again. All the best. Nest staff
Read more
I stayed 8 nights in this hostel, met some very friendly people and enjoyed my time there, until I met the bar manager and, his colleague the maintenance manager, on Monday 22nd of April. A young algerian boy staying in this hostel was smoking a joint on his own on the terrace.
Read more
Response from JrP194, Director de Recepción at Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Hello! Thank you for your feedback, it´s really important for us! What you have witnessed was actually part of a long story, which should have stayed between the affected only. Although measures had to be taken and promptly, it wasn´t the most adequate way. It might be, we mistaken sometimes, but please bear in mind that our actions are for the common wellbeing of each and every guest. We have many years of experience behind us where we always tried to give our very best to everyone choosing our hostel. And most importantly offer a secure place to be. As you said, we can assure you that the boy wasn't racially profiled, but merely called out for breaking yet again the rules of the hostel. Also, the direction didn't condone the aggressive attitude and have acted appropriately with disciplinary measures. Hope you understand it and remain with the nice atmosphere of the other nights. Kind regards,
Read more
I had a terrible experience at this hostel a few nights ago. The staff were aggressive and highly unprofessional. The manager threatened to “beat me up”. I ran out of the hostel crying and scared. On the balcony lots of guests were smoking marijuana (maybe around 6 or 7
Read more
Response from JrP194, Director de Recepción at Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Hello! Thank you for your feedback, it´s really important for us! What you have witnessed was actually part of a long story, which should have stayed between the affected only. Although measures had to be taken and promptly, it wasn´t the most adequate way. It might be, we mistaken sometimes, but please bear in mind that our actions are for the common wellbeing of each and every guest. We have many years of experience behind us where we always tried to give our very best to everyone choosing our hostel. And most importantly offer a secure place to be. We can assure you that the boy wasn't racially profiled, but merely called out for breaking yet again the rules of the hostel. Also, the direction didn't condone the aggressive attitude and have acted appropriately with disciplinary measures. Hope you understand it and remain with the nice atmosphere of the other nights. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of ValenciaValencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing