We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Neptuno

Show Prices
#48 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Neptuno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
London
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

So we visited Valencia some six years ago for a break and now in need of a few days away we decided to revisit and to try the same hotel. Less than two hours flight from london and with the a hotel Neptuno at the end of the metro line from the airport, right on the beach it is as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claytoncast
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, We regret that your experience wasn't what you expected. We pay special attention is all the comments, they are very important for us to improve our service. So we can be always in continuous renewal. Regarding the TV's, after receiving many requests from our guests to renew them, we have bought big Smart TV's for all our rooms...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, but it does lack any sort of feeling or soul and if you didn't look out of the window or visit the bar with it's lovely views over the sea - then you could be in any mid-range hotel anywhere in the world. The rooms were clean and had a great view of the marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakeempy
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are glad that you have liked our location, reception personal and the views. We appologize if the restaurant staff seems on the rude side. It can be because some of them do not speak English very well. We are sure we can improve this point. Regarding to the soul...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 9, 2016

The hotel provided great access to the beach and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, our "ocean view room" was on the 1st floor and therefore provided an extremely limited view of the ocean, yet all the noise from the club that was located on the beach. The club was lively well into the early morning, and the noise would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fenix M
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we would like to thank you for leaving us your opinion. It is very nice to see all points of view of our clients. We appologize that you have had a bad experience with the neigbours and the noisy doors closing. The doors has an fire security system which makes them close itself because of...

York, UK
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Neptuno for five nights and it was exactly what we wanted: very clean, very comfortable and with an excellent location for the wedding we were attending. We didn't pay extra for a sea view, and didn't regret it, as it was so easy to wander out along the beach front, or just walk down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clearhorizons
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very happy that you have had a good time with us and we could contribute to make your holidays comfortable. We are looking forward having you again as a guest. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Reviewed August 19, 2016

Great boutique hotel on beachfront location in the presence of a number of excellent restaurants. We were fortunate in that they upgraded us to a suite.... Amazing! ... Our own private rooftop deck with jacuzzi, lounge chairs and beach views .... Wow!.... The complementary canapés and bottle of champagne was the icing on the cake..... I'm coming here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florra02
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very happy that you have liked our hotel, its location and room facilities. We are here for you whenever you would like to come back. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

A rather sterile and lifeless hotel in a prime position for the beach. The plus points are that it's quiet. The rooms are clean and it is pretty easy to find, at the end of the tram line. However, it suffers from a severe lack of charm. It has the air of a conference centre and there is little to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owen b
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are glad that you have liked our location and the cleanliness. It is a pitty that you do not share our modern design with us. Regarding to the tea and coffee facilities, we do not have them in the rooms because we have restaurant and room service all day...

London
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We started our stay with a welcoming checkin, albeit the service was very slow. Arriving early, we left our luggage and returned a few hours later, by which time all our rooms were ready. The rooms were all very clean, modern and well presented although some had much better views than others. My room overlooked the side of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beenonatrip
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and other travellers. We are sure your advices can be usefull for them. Regarding to restaurant service. Those summer months is always better to book in advance as the hotel is fully booked and it is also very popular for local people to have a lunch or dinner...

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

The Neptuno Hotel within Valenca is fantastic, located on the beach and to the right is the harbour. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were amazing. All the staff from cleaners to bar staff and reception were great also. Will go back tomorrow for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Client: Thank you very much for your nice comment. We feel very well knowing that we are fulfilling our clients expectations. Hopefully can really come back tomorrow. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Valencia

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Well well well this Hotel is in excellent location. If you are travelling in the right time of the year this Hotel can be your perfect experience however please be aware if you are travelling during the colder season of the weather in Valencia Spain are you will really struggle and I will guarantee that that will be a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farhad684
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are very sorry that the weather was not nice while you were styaing with us. However that might be a reason you are coming back in the next future. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Reviewed June 20, 2016

3 nigh stay/young couple We stayed here for three nights in June for a getaway after quite a difficult first half of the year. We arrived at Valencia airport and travelled to the hotel via the Metro and a 20 minute walk (yes, we almost melted in 33 degree heat). The hotel is spotlessly clean and staff were welcoming. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma M
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us your detailed opinion about our hotel. It is nice to hear that you have had a good time with us. Thank you very much for your nice words about our rooms, location and the food. Regarding to breakfast and its price. The breakfast we serve is a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Suite Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (64)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Balandret
Hotel Balandret
#29 of 100 in Valencia
144 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
#68 of 100 in Valencia
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#77 of 100 in Valencia
85 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#7 of 100 in Valencia
1,947 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The privileged location of Hotel Neptuno makes it a beach hotel and in-town hotel rolled into one. Located on the beachfront of Valencia, next to the port, facing what is the American’s cup regatta course, the NEPTUNO is minutes away from the historic city centre, the city of Sciences museum, the Oceanographic Park and the city’s major cultural and business centres. The hotel has parking places next to the hotel, four meeting rooms, each sub dividable, a TV lounge, a lobby bar and a seafront terrace bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Address: Paseo Neptuno 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Valencia
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#28 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#30 Business Hotel in Valencia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Neptuno staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
london
6 months ago
6 months ago
midlands

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Neptuno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“junior suites offer good value.”
 of 5 bubbles adriaesp, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Aks for a room not pointing inwards - you'll see the elevators our of your window.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Had Sea View Room, would recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles chicoohla, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing street, and quieter rooms are higher”
 of 5 bubbles lorileighr, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room”
  • View from our room. Absolutely stunning. Heavenly to wake up to this every morning.
 of 5 bubbles emmamW1706EL, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay