We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Neptuno

Show Prices
#53 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Neptuno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Oxted
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in junior suite and their penthouse suite. More or less the same only the penthouse had a private terrace and fantastic outdoor Jacuzzi. Junior suite is similar size and like a very large good room in any hotel with a Jacuzzi too in the bathroom but not quite as fun as the terrace in the former

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis M
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your nice comment and your comparative of our junior suite and the suite. We can see that you have enjoyed both of them. Of course the outdoor Jacuzzi is the best if you fancy it. The indoor is nice if the weather is not very nice even in Valencia this does not happen...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The good - Modern bathroom in room, good breakfast, oceanfront location, reception very helpful, close to metro, close to marina, price was good value for great location The bad - room was not big for a double bed and luggage, dining table and chairs in dining room were not nice, rooftop lounge area looked awful, elevators smelled like chlorine, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swiss c
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for giving us a good puntuation even you have some buts...We are happy that you have liked our location, food and the personnal. Regarding to a room size, they are according to the standards sizes, but I agree they could be a bit larger. Our restaurant is about to have a complete reconstruction so I hope...

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Great place! Everybody here are very pleasant. Ask for the ocean view room, delightful!! Very to beach and other amenities. Restaurant it's espectacular and to add up very welcoming service. Excelente.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar D
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank your for your nice words about services, location and personal. We hope you can come to visit us in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Cracking location, facilities and right on the beach. Travelodge style rooms, on site restaurant and bar. Nice roof terrace and hot tub. Great little hotel, loads of food and drink options on the same street. Free street parking if you can get a space, underground car park is expensive at €30 per day! Tram line 8 only, so you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauiBuilt2011
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your nice opinion. We are glade that you have liked our rooms, location and services. Regarding to parking cost, the hotel has an agreement wit the underground car park for 20€ a night. But it is easy to park for free on the street. We hope you can come to visit us in...

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We visited Hotel Neptuno during out honeymoon in Spain and we were very happy with our experience. It is a clean, comfortable, boutique-stye hotel that has a wonderful location along the chain of restaurants and hotels positioned along the coastline; perfect for walking along the boardwalk area. We ate at the hotel restaurant a few times and were happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseym116
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very happy that we could be a part of your honey moon. Thank you for your nice words about our location, design and restaurant. Regarding to a noise form the club, we are very sorry if you couldn´t sleep. Normally there is more noise from the people walking...

London
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

So we visited Valencia some six years ago for a break and now in need of a few days away we decided to revisit and to try the same hotel. Less than two hours flight from london and with the a hotel Neptuno at the end of the metro line from the airport, right on the beach it is as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claytoncast
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, We regret that your experience wasn't what you expected. We pay special attention is all the comments, they are very important for us to improve our service. So we can be always in continuous renewal. Regarding the TV's, after receiving many requests from our guests to renew them, we have bought big Smart TV's for all our rooms...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, but it does lack any sort of feeling or soul and if you didn't look out of the window or visit the bar with it's lovely views over the sea - then you could be in any mid-range hotel anywhere in the world. The rooms were clean and had a great view of the marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakeempy
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are glad that you have liked our location, reception personal and the views. We appologize if the restaurant staff seems on the rude side. It can be because some of them do not speak English very well. We are sure we can improve this point. Regarding to the soul...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 9, 2016

The hotel provided great access to the beach and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, our "ocean view room" was on the 1st floor and therefore provided an extremely limited view of the ocean, yet all the noise from the club that was located on the beach. The club was lively well into the early morning, and the noise would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fenix M
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we would like to thank you for leaving us your opinion. It is very nice to see all points of view of our clients. We appologize that you have had a bad experience with the neigbours and the noisy doors closing. The doors has an fire security system which makes them close itself because of...

York, UK
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Neptuno for five nights and it was exactly what we wanted: very clean, very comfortable and with an excellent location for the wedding we were attending. We didn't pay extra for a sea view, and didn't regret it, as it was so easy to wander out along the beach front, or just walk down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clearhorizons
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very happy that you have had a good time with us and we could contribute to make your holidays comfortable. We are looking forward having you again as a guest. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Taylors Lakes, Australia
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Great boutique hotel on beachfront location in the presence of a number of excellent restaurants. We were fortunate in that they upgraded us to a suite.... Amazing! ... Our own private rooftop deck with jacuzzi, lounge chairs and beach views .... Wow!.... The complementary canapés and bottle of champagne was the icing on the cake..... I'm coming here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florra02
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very happy that you have liked our hotel, its location and room facilities. We are here for you whenever you would like to come back. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

461 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Suite Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Balandret
Hotel Balandret
#28 of 100 in Valencia
176 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
#62 of 100 in Valencia
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#78 of 100 in Valencia
90 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#24 of 100 in Valencia
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The privileged location of Hotel Neptuno makes it a beach hotel and in-town hotel rolled into one. Located on the beachfront of Valencia, next to the port, facing what is the American’s cup regatta course, the NEPTUNO is minutes away from the historic city centre, the city of Sciences museum, the Oceanographic Park and the city’s major cultural and business centres. The hotel has parking places next to the hotel, four meeting rooms, each sub dividable, a TV lounge, a lobby bar and a seafront terrace bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Address: Paseo Neptuno 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Price Range: $118 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Valencia
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#30 Business Hotel in Valencia
#31 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Neptuno staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
london
over a year ago
11 months ago
11 months ago
midlands

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Neptuno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick a sea view - it's worth it.”
CarolynH733, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“junior suites offer good value.”
adriaesp, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Aks for a room not pointing inwards - you'll see the elevators our of your window.”
, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Had Sea View Room, would recommend.”
chicoohla, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing street, and quieter rooms are higher”
lorileighr, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question