We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Expo Hotel Valencia

Save
Share
Avenida Pio XII 4, 46009, Valencia Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (997)
Room & Suite (195)
Pool & Beach (71)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#82 of 116 hotels in Valencia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This functional 3* hotel is perfectly located at a 15 minute walk from the city center of Valencia and a 5 minute taxi ride from the exposition grounds and convention center. Situated in one of the most frequented shopping areas of the city and next to the Turia gardens, it offers guests all the transportation facilities that are needed to explore Valencia. The bright, ample and functional rooms with free WiFi can be adapted to any needs. While the top floor offers stunning views of the surrounding city, a cool outdoor pool and a terrace serving delicious meals. That and the wonderfully attentive service create a perfect balance of quality and price - and make it the first choice for savvy urban travellers.
Read more
Room & Suite (195)195
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
2,719Reviews98Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 437
  • 1,169
  • 734
  • 232
  • 147
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emil wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We was for 4 nights in Valencia and we decide to stay on this "hotel" , they give us a room on floor 11 , we think will be a nice view of the city from there , no it's not , for 3 days from 4 they woke up us noise from demolition hammer , nobody told us the hotel will be in renovation on that period so every morning we need to wake up 7:30am because of that noise they stop arround 2pm for dinner after that i dont know because we just go out for a walk, we call on receptions and they told us "we tell you from the beginning the hotel will be in renovation " no they dont , even on official website it's writing nothing. And a funny think when we call on receptions we speak on English and they answeRed us in spanish , at least my wife understands what they speak there , English communication it's a big barrier for that hotel . On checkout they ask us why we don't change our room ?you need from the beginning to dont let nobody on floor 11 and maeby 10 of you know you renovate on floor 12 And i ask them on one morning why they give us why you give us a room on floor 11 ? Answer was "sorry only spanish no English" And by the way they have a very bad breakfast dont bother to pay 10 euro for that breakfast better go anywhere other place For all of that noise was nice if they give you at least a coffee , dinner or something, even a sorry for inconvenience was ok but nothing from that sh... hotel I made a video in one morning and i will added on youtube so everyone can see how expo hotel they treat customers Just play please that video just to listen with what noise they wake'up us every morning from our room Unfortunately TripAdvisor dont let me to put link from that video but just search on YouTube " expo hotel valencia February 2020" and you will found it
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from EHV_Guest_Experience, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Expo Hotel Valencia
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Emil, Thank you for your time sharing your experience at Expo Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. As you said we are going through some renovations but at the same time we take care about the sleep of all our guests that's why any refurbishment is taking from 10:00 AM in the morning which is allow by law and on the weekends you could not hear any noise because it's only Monday to Friday in order to bother as little as possible. Regarding your comment about our team that they don't speak English, that's very shame! As we considere English is very important. Our team speaks English, French, German, Italian, etc. so it's really hard for us to believe that they were not able to assist you with this issue. However, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience you had during your stay and we feel sorry that you think that our help was not enough when all of us want to achieve a good customer service. On the other hand, we would like to let you know that Expo Hotel Valencia will be always there for you if you decide to stay with us in the future. Regards, Guest Experience EHV
Read more
Alexandre C wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France792 contributions213 helpful votes
This hotel was wonderful!! Very well situated in the city, a bit outside of the historic city centre, but close to it. It is located next to a nice shopping centre, and has a metro station only a few meters away. My room was amazing, with a comfortable bed and great amenities. The bathroom was just amazing!! The rooftop swimming pool was just the best!! Would definitely recommend this hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
annehops1944 wrote a review Feb 2020
Alicante, Spain8 contributions3 helpful votes
A bit dated but within 20/25 mons walking off all the attractions of valencia Mainly used for coach trips Breakfast basic ....good restaurants in shopping centre behind Cheap and cheerful if that’s what you need
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
MelPop1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Medias, Romania22 contributions
We loved the hotel and enjoyed our staying here! Despite all negative reviews i am honestly saying that it’s a really really good hotel especially for the price. We (my husband and our 11 months little girl) stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms & bathroom are BIG, we had a baby bed, it was always v v clean, kind stuff, an empty small refrigerator so you can fill it with food&drinks from El Cort Ingles just next door, perfect WIFI etc. We would definitely come back to stay here when we come to Valencia.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from EHV_Guest_Experience, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Expo Hotel Valencia
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear MelPop1, Thank you very much for this great review! We really appreciate your kind words and we will pass this message to our Expo team. We hope you and your family can visit us again soon. Regards, Guest Experience EHV
Read more
martinryder1956 wrote a review Jan 2020
Colchester, United Kingdom229 contributions139 helpful votes
Not bad location near a metro and shopping centre. 15 min walk to the old district with bars and restaurants. Rooms average with a decent size bathroom, However when we checked in (2 straight men) the reception insisted we share a double bed. We clearly booked two separate beds. We pleaded we were not gays and it was not appropriate for us to be so close. Eventually we were given a twin room. They were OK in the end and it all worked out. We put it down to the online booking system. The piano bar were very friendly and at the time of writing it was full of Russian ladies. Unfortunately the roof bar and pool was not open in January. I would definitely return but might consider a different booking website.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
valencia expo hotel, expo hotel valencia, expo valencia, hotel expo valencia
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of ValenciaValencia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
378
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Expo Hotel Valencia
Which popular attractions are close to Expo Hotel Valencia?
Nearby attractions include GTC Valencia Circuito Virtual (0.2 miles), Nuevo Centro (0.02 miles), and Teatro La Estrella (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Expo Hotel Valencia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Expo Hotel Valencia?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Expo Hotel Valencia?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Expo Hotel Valencia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dukala, Kram Bar, and Restaurante Ciro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Expo Hotel Valencia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Expo Hotel Valencia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Valencia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Expo Hotel Valencia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Expo Hotel Valencia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Expo Hotel Valencia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Expo Hotel Valencia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting La Lonja de la Seda (0.8 miles), Valencia Cathedral (0.9 miles), and Trinquet de Pelayo (Recinto Deportivo) (1.1 miles).