We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Booking.com$27*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Center Valencia Youth Hostel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Center Valencia Youth Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

The hostel is newly renovated and very nice on the inside. The seating area inside and the upstairs terrace are both great. The kitchen is a bit small, but very well stocked. Some nights when we were there the kitchen was "reserved" from 8:30-10:30, which we found out after purchasing groceries to cook for dinner, so that was inconvenient. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadeOlin
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. If any guest has trouble with the wifi, please tell so at the front desk so it can be checked! Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Is right by the old town main square, staff are friendly, rooms clean. Breakfast isn't flash but Spain and Portugal are all similar with their hostel breakfasts, I guess they are usually sleeping! Great place overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsytraveller1984
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Yes, the location is great, and the breakfast is only a free courtesy, and basic. Other hostels offer a breakfast buffet, but as you know, to be payed aside. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Further good travelling!

Athens, Greece
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Located in the heart of city, really ideal spot. Not very noisy and more or less clean considering its a hostel. they give u free breakfast but you will not loose if you dont try. good people and willing to help you. had a double room with private bathroom which was fine, only the sheets (because it was a private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonis V
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review on Hostel Center Valencia. Regarding the sheets, we have since changed laundry service company (beginning of September 2015), as some batches did not arrive as expected. Best regards.

Pavia, Italy
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Bad experience, but going with order...the hostel is located directly behind the cathedral and this is maybe the only good point seen that if you want visit the centre you got everything at walk distance. Less convenient to get the beach but the buses and metro in Valencia are working really good. shifting now to the hostel, it's dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90Kris90
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. The hostel is called Center Valencia and lies in the city center. Centrally and well connected by bus and metro. Regarding the smell, we are sorry, but it happens in the Old Town, especially in summer. You mention dust and hairs: all rooms are checked and cleaned everyday, and if you want a change of mattress/cover/bedlinnen,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 18, 2015

The location was great as it was right by the Plaza del Vergens. However, it is relatively far from the train or bus station. As for facilities, request for a bottom bunk if you are doing a shared dorm. I had a top bunk bed and I was placed right by the air conditioner vent. I was so cold that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. Great to hear you liked the location, and that the aircon worked nearly too well. Regarding all incidents (bathrooms, cleaning, noise...) we just request that our staff be informed as soon as possible to provide a solution. Kindest regards.

uk
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour group. From the outside the hostel looks nice but once you enter, it's not the best. Lockers could easily be broken into. No ladders on bunk beds, breakfast was just awful. Consisted of bread and jam. Bathroom in room was dirty, had to wear flip flops in the shower. The good thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp0rtygal
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Regarding the lockers we haven't had any safety issues, but there are also safes available. We offer a basic breakfast, included in the price of the stay: toast & jam and coffee, cereals and juice as well as fruit. The bathrooms are checked daily, but if any guest requests...

Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

I honestly liked the hostel at first. It was when I saw how the cleaning lady cleaned that I knew this hostel was not clean. She merily came into the room and drug her broom around and did the same thing with the mop. I stayed here for 3 night and in a 6 girl room and didn't know anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samers1234
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Regarding the cleaning, the staff passes the rooms daily (brooming, and mopping with water and chlorine) and access to make a more thorough cleaning when guests are not inside the room. In any case, you can always ask the staff if you find the room/bath not spotless. Regarding the...

Manila
Reviewed April 7, 2015

Value for money. For 2 nights I paid a little less than 21 EUR, that's for a bed in a female dormitory with own toilet and bath. It comes with free breakfast. Location. It's walking distance from all important tourist spots, parks, buildings, orxata stores and even good paella restaurants. No need to ride a cab nor take a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syelapot
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review. It is a budget accommodation so "no frills", but all the staff does their best to make our customers stay as agreeable as possible. We hope you continue to enjoy your travels. Kind Regards

Reviewed January 6, 2015

The front entrance looks so clean and modern but the rest of the hostel is in disrepair. The rooms are cramped and unclean. The kitchen is filthy and forces you to go out and eat. The bathrooms were tiny. The lockers were pretty decent but you have to put euro deposits to use them. We were hoping for planned activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristin W
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy the hostel. We are looking into the issues you mention. To be fair, some of them, such as the age or behaviour of other customers are not really our fault, but of course the kitchen has to be checked if many customers are making use of it, and not leaving it...

Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

I was supposed to stay in this hostel for 4 nights yet checked out after 2 due to it's poor standard. On my second day I returned to my room to find my locker empty with all my stuff gone, it turned out I was supposed to change room (I hadn't been told this) and therefore they had emptied my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Youth Hostel, responded to this review

As we already do personally, we would like to appologize again for the inconvenience of having to change you from one room to another and without the adequate communication. Anyway we can ensure you that our lockers a absolutly safe and that never a guest has any inconvenience. Your comment about the door who has been opened during the night...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
UP! Hostel Valencia
#32 of 172 in Valencia
51 reviews
Red Nest Hostel
#22 of 172 in Valencia
237 reviews
Quart Youth Hostel
#13 of 172 in Valencia
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#11 of 172 in Valencia
216 reviews
La Xerea
Purple Nest Hostel
Purple Nest Hostel
#21 of 172 in Valencia
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Youth Hostel Center Valencia lies in Ciutat Vella district (Old Town), next to Valencia Cathedral and Serrano Towers, right in the historic center of Valencia. Youth Hostel Center Valencia is a centrally located budget accommodation, where our international staff will attend to make your stay as comfortable and hassle free as possible

. Why choose Youth Hostel Center Valencia? The hostel features dorms with 4, 6 and 8 bunk beds, with either ensuite bathroom or shared bathroom. Also double rooms (double bed) with ensuite bathroom, and all female dorms. There is free WIFI in the whole building, rooms and common areas, free luggage room, free individual lockers, we offer you a free breakfast as courtesy (basic: coffee, juice, toast & jam, cereals) or you can prepare your own in the shared kitchen. We hace a fantastic chill-out terrace on the 5th floor, with impressing views of the old town of Valencia, where you can sunbathe, relax, and we prepare BBQ’s and parties. Other services on offer are: bike rental, PC’s with internet access, ticket sale for venues and activities, FREE walking tour and other great tours: Paella Tour, Pub Crawl, Bike excursion etc. Free city maps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Address: Calle Samaniego 18, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: $20 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Center Valencia Youth Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Center Valencia Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Center Valencia Youth Hostel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Center Valencia Youth Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You're gonna be crammed either way. Just keep your bags in the closets so you can actually manoeuvre around the room.”
Tyler_MCc, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“Best roof terrasse ever”
943ferencb, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the internal couryard.”
mec454, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Only a 2 bed room on the top floor would be good, with private bathroom”
hamominous, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“4 bed female dorm had window view to watch parade”
Celiabrown, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$27* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$69
Priceline
Hostelworld.com$29
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates