We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went interrailing around South Europe and this was probably the best hostel we visited. The kitchen is large and communal and right next to the bar so is great for socialising and getting to know people. The rooms are nice as well and there are large lockers for storing belongings. Only thing I would ask for would be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank camcrystal
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Clean, tidy and central to the heart of Valencia based next to the central market (great for fresh fruit and a cone/pot of meat) Helpful staff with good local advice. Five minutes walk from a range of bars finishing seeping into the morning. A €14 taxi or a €2 train takes 20 minutes to the beach...

Helpful?
Thank Lazarus101
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

I spent 4 nights at this hostel and had an amazing time there. The location is great, all the main attractions (except for the beach) are accessible by foot. There's a supermarket at 1 minute distance and tons of bars. There's a walking tour they do that I definitely recommend with JOSE!!!! the staff is awesome. They're so fun and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
feetuphostels, Gerente at Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup, responded to this review

Hi Maxine! thanks a lot for your comment!!! I am sure that your idea about our city was better with Patricia and her personal tour ;) We hope see you again to discover new places with us!!! All the best, More 

Vegarshei Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Situated in an old church, in the old town of Valencia. The atmosphere is special. The staff are very generous, helpful and friendly. They are in the reception for 24 hours. A big, modern kitchen with all facilities at the third floor, and a cosy lounge next to the reception. The rooms has good space, comfy beds and a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
feetuphostels, Gerente at Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup, responded to this review

Thanks Ruith for your opinion!!! We are very happy with it!!!! Kind regards, More 

Pal, La Massana, Andorra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Wifi? Not working. Showers? Cool water. Cleaner? No manners, no respect, doing the linen while you still sleep: horrible. Really, do not stay there if u can choose anyhow. Windows don't close and it is not a quiet area, impossible to park near, etc. The only good thing is a terrace bar near here where the food is amazing. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaulHuHa
feetuphostels, Gerente at Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup, responded to this review

Hi Saul, I am really sorry that you did not like the hostel. I do not know why you did not come down to the reception to complain if you had an inconvenient. However, the rest of the reviews can show you the real image of the hostel. We have good services, staff, location, etc. I hope that you will... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

After a month traveling in Spain this hostel definitely stood out as the best place we stayed, great atmosphere and great people and provided some of the best times. Was only supposed to be in Valencia for a weekend but because we had so much fun in this place we stayed for two weeks! would recommend to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Jimbo B
feetuphostels, Gerente at Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup, responded to this review

Hi Jimbo, thankssssss a lotttt!!!!! all the best!!! More 

Szeged, Szeged, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

During my cousin's stay in Spain, we figured out that it would be nice to pay a visit to the beautiful city of Valencia. While browsing through all the possibilities to stay, we spotted the above hostel. To be honest, the rooms were too small and there was only one bathroom on every level. The common areas, however, were of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ákos U
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

For nocturnal people like me, when u get up, access to some form of cooked food would be supper helpful. None the less, overall its good. Cheap, staff is supper helpful, and safe. Very close to center for access to places. Car parking is a pain, the block south to the hotel, has free parking, but inquire at the hostel... More 

Helpful?
Thank ParimalB
Valencian Country, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Very nice 'hostel', we are in the center of Valencia, in the old part of town. The hotel is very quiet and clean. The staff is also very friendly, always giving us tips and places to look for. Couldnt be ask for anything else.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Nice friendly staff and in a good central location. Big kitchen which is a meeting place when cooking or if you are drinking before a nigh out. Good size rooms, good security with lockers operated with a €2 you get back when you unlock it. Clean rooms and bathrooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Red Nest Hostel
#20 of 158 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#7 of 158 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
El Mercat
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quart Youth Hostel
#13 of 158 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
UP! Hostel Valencia
#35 of 158 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
La Xerea
Purple Nest Hostel
Purple Nest Hostel
#15 of 158 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for low-cost accommodation in Valencia, Feetup Home Backpackers Hostel is the place for you. We're one of the best places to stay in the El Carmen district, only 10 minutes from the bus and train stations. Feetup Home Backpackers Hostel is located in the El Carmen district, right in the centre of Valencia. The hostel is in a building that was formerly a religious school and which was changed into a Youth Hostel. It is a safe, calm, young and international place to stay, with lots of colour, harmony, natural light and a friendly and fun atmosphere for travellers and backpackers. In short, a youth hostel in the centre of Valencia and above all, very low-cost and one in which you'll feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup

Address: Plaza Vicente Iborra s/n, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Carme
Price Range: $28 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay