We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allon Mediterrania Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Arrived late to find there had been a problem with booking. Night manager not too helpful but luckily easy jet customer care sorted the problem for us. Other reception staff helpful and reassuring. Hotel is spotless, rooms have fantastic view, beds extremely comfortable absolutely no complaints. You have to pay extra 10 euros...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 of us visited here in Nov, nice hotel but the reception staff could be a little more accommodating, we arrived late and due to a mix up between the booking desk and reception we were told we didn't have rooms. We had to push them for help in resolving it which eventually ended with us paying for rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnd1129
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We spent two nights in this hotel and wished it could have been longer. The staff are all friendly and helpful and the hotel is spotlessly clean. We opted for bed and breakfast as there are so many nice restaurants within a short walk along the seafront. We asked for a high floor when booking and were given a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
hallonmed, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. For our establisment is really important all the Feedback that we have for all our guests. We really work hardly to satisfied all our costumers. It is very glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay and I would like to...

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Convenient, centrally positioned hotel for Vilajoyosa beach front. All rooms face out to the sea benefitting from sunrise through to sunset. However, for a 4star hotel I feel they need to invest in some comfortable beds along with some 4 star options too of extra pillows, bottled water etc. Included was a wide selection of breakfast, on a buffet basis,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A C
hallonmed, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. For our establisment is really important all the Feedback that we have for all our guests. We really work hardly to satisfied all our costumers. It is very glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay and I would like to...

Torre de la Horadada, Spain
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came for a short break, our room was on the 4th floor, very clean, and comfortable, the location of the hotel is just simply stunning, every member of staff was really helpful and polite. We stayed on a B & B board, lots of bars & restaurants nearby. Looking forward to returning in 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casalucas
hallonmed, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay, but especially appreciate the words of thanks that you have had for our staff, definitely they thank you for...

fionamac
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Good points, very clean. Ideal location, nice helpful staff. Beautiful hotel, beautiful wee town. Bad points, food was cold always, poor quality and repetative! Gym states it's closed till June but still closed and wasn't offered use of any others. It's not ideal unless you speak spanish and by that I mean the whole town. It's a struggle as menus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiona_mackenzie33
hallonmed, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. For our establisment is really important all the Feedback that we have for all our guests. We really work hardly to satisfied all our costumers. I would like to apologize if you have had any inconvenience in our service, we will work...

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We have been to Villajoyosa before and always looked at this Hotel as a possible place to stay. When we were considering places to go for our 25th Wedding Anniversary, this was our first choice. I booked direct with the hotel and flights from Easy Jet. This process was simple on line and when I contacted the hotel about transfers,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
hallonmed, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay, but especially appreciate the words of thanks that you have had for our staff, definitely they thank you for...

sussex
Reviewed September 24, 2016

we have just come back from a 13 night stay and cannot praise the hotel enough...the rooms are spacious spotlessly clean, with a good sized bathroom and have a wonderful view overlooking the long sandy beach.Breakfast buffet had an amazing choice which suited all four of us with our different requirements and the staff were very helpful and friendly.The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arriell
hallonmed, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay, but especially appreciate the words of thanks that you have had for our staff, definitely they thank you for...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2016

We have stayed in the Allon a number of times and as usual the standard of this hotel is top class. We had a beautiful room on the 6th floor, lovely big room, large double bed, walk in wardrobe, bath with separate shower. Full sea view with large double balcony. All the staff are helpful and friendly. We normally have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieP580423
Orcheta, Spain
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Stayed for a week during the Fiesta in July. Very easy to check in and the reception staff were very helpful. The food is very good and the staff are very polite and attentive. Rooms are large with a sea view and the location is fantastic. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenVez
hallonmed, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay, but especially appreciate the words of thanks that you have had for our staff, definitely they thank you for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

526 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villajoyosa
2.3 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
563 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Sense Villajoyosa
Hotel Blue Sense Villajoyosa
#4 of 5 in Villajoyosa
114 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#2 of 5 in Finestrat
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
4.5 mi away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
17.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Allon Mediterrania Hotel

Address: Avinguda Port 4, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Price Range: $84 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allon Mediterrania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Allon Mediterrania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Allon Mediterrania Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Allon Mediterrania Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms have a sea view but the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles S1723EVsueb, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“There is no real issue with noise on the first floor. Higher will give you a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 650peterb650, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“try and get between floors 3 and 6 to get best sea view”
 of 5 bubbles arriell, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 5AnzioRob, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Eat out at El Guitarra, absolutely fabulous and reasonable.”
 of 5 bubbles wesleyKrefeld, May 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay