We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ona Aldea del Mar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ona Aldea del Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We moved to this aparthotel having spent one awful night in a flat with 2 kids,no air-conditioning and dog hair! Abel and Irena are simply delightful and gave us much welcomed advice on the local area, arranged cabs and made our stay extra special. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was beautifully clean and air conditioned, with a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The apartments are spread over a small area situated in different buildings about 5 minutes walk from the seafront and 222 complex.. Air conditioned and well appointed apartment, we were given a gift pack of cleaning products in the well equipped kitchen which came in handy. There was a washing machine and washing powder which was a bonus. Beds were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good and comfortable hotel. Clean and well equipped room. I missed WiFi, however I was aware that there where no when I booked. The support and helpfulness from reception can only be 5 points. Some minutes walk to the pool but when there it´s a good and clean area. A little loud music al the time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andersboll
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Andersboll We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. The whole Ona Aldea del Mar team strives daily to fulfill the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit. Warmest regards, More 

Alesund, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at ONA Aldea Del Mar in July 2016. The apartment was very nice, clean and well equipped. The area around the apartments was quiet and with nice gardens. The pool next to the reception building was small, but clean and peaceful, with soft drinks and snacks available from automat. The service from the staff was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank midhel
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs midhel, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ona Aldea del Mar. Kind regards, More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back after 2 weeks staying here with hubby and 4 kids . Apartment was fantastic,very spacious, fully equipped kitchen. Cleaned daily,fresh towels and bed linen, English TV channels :-) washing machine which was fantastic to have .Close to beach although a bit of a walk into Torrevieja main shops and bars was a nice walk though. Pool always... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheOsbornes2108
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Let me thank you for your comment. It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis every day. We hope to see you again at xxx, and do remember... More 

london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Irina welcomed us with such a warm smile that we knew our stay at Aldea Del Mar would be a good experience. She went out of her way to provide great information on the surrounding area and activities we might enjoy. The location was perfect, a 2 minute walk from the beach and the apartment was secure and comfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank globallytravelled
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs globallytravelled Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely, More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Stayed here with 2 friends in June. The apartment was gorgeous and had everything we could have wanted, very well equipped with all kitchen facilities and English TV. Very close to the beach and some restaurants, but slightly quiet if you're after more things to do and do not have a car hired. However, the receptionists make it very clear... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaJaVa2015
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs LaJaVa2015 We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. The whole Ona Aldea del Mar team strives daily to fulfill the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.... More 

Lugo, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We went to Aldea del Mar throught RCI, trusting the descriptions but the hotel wasn´t absolutely nothing what we expected. The bedroom was old. But the worst part is that the microwave was dirty, the air conditioning wasn t working...suffered with heat. In the past few years total disapointment with RCI, they just didn´t care..We left timeshare has soon has... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank carlitosanz8695
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. carlitosanz8695, We regret very much the comments you have shared with all the users of TripAdvisor especially because you know pretty well that does not correspond with the truth and you have not even have stayed with us. We unknown the reasons that may have done to make a comment about a hotel in which you haven´t stayed... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We returned a few days ago from a very pleasant stay. Very Clean, secure and quiet. Fully equipped with fridge/freezer, washing m/c, iron etc. We got the sun during the morning which made breakfast outside pleasurable, however, when the sun moved over in the afternoon it got quite cool for my elderly mother. We wanted to enjoy the gardens but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pearly800
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Pearly800, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aldea del Mar even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Our second visit and still excellent. The manager, Abel, and Irina make every guest feel special and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. If you want lots of facilities, pools, tennis, etc this is not for you, but if you want a nice apartment in a quiet area within walking distance of the beach, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank John T
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr John T, Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers. It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrevieja
4.1 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 20 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 20 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
#4 of 20 in Torrevieja
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#6 of 20 in Torrevieja
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#5 of 20 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#10 of 20 in Torrevieja
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our holiday complex Aparthotel Ona Aldea del Mar Torrevieja is located in a residential district of Torrevieja, a village that has preserved its unique Spanish character and charm for ages. The distance from Aparthotel Club Aldea del Mar to the beach and the centre of the village are within walking distance (it will take you approx 10 min.) 

The village offers a wide range of activities you can choose from: The Santa Pola amusement park, sand dune beaches of Guardamar, the salt museum, The Torrevieja lagoons, where you can enjoy the therapeutic mud baths, are only a few among other interesting places worth visiting. Then another wonderful way to spend your free time is Terra Mitica theme park that lies 70 km away from the resort in Benidorm a breathtaking journey through the ancient civilizations of Greece, Rome, Iberia, the Mythic Islands and Egypt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ona Aldea del Mar

Address: Calle Gabriela Mistral 1 | (esquina con Dr. Roentgen), 03183 Torrevieja, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Price Range: $43 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Aldea del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Ona Aldea del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Aldea Del Mar Hotel Torrevieja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay