We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel AR Diamante Beach

Traveler (605)
Room & Suite (367)
Dining (98)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 30 hotels in Calpe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
AR Diamante Beach SPA es un hotel ubicado en la Costa Blanca en Calpe ideal para familia, amigos, grupos y convenciones. Disponemos de un amplio abanico de servicios e instalaciones modernas adaptadas a las necesidades del cliente. Disfruta de la estancia en AR Diamante Beach Spa en Calpe con las habitaciones disponibles con vistas al mar. AR Diamante Beach SPA is a hotel placed at Costa Blanca (Calpe). AR Diamante Beach SPA is ideal for family, friends, groups and conventions. We provide large services and modern facilities adapted to clients needs. Enjoy your residence at AR Diamante Beach Spa in Calpe with our rooms available with sea views.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Special Offer:Package Deal
1,542Reviews
156Q+A
96Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 682
  • 559
  • 184
  • 66
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had to find a last minute hotel for one night that was fully accessible to a wheelchair user; this fitted the bill perfectly. The room had enough space to move around easily and the balcony was also easy to get around. The bathroom had a wheel/walk in shower including a fold down seat if required with grab rails by the toilet and bidet. The WC was higher then I am used to but was manageable. The mirror was in a very good spot so could be used from a seated position or by a small person. Breakfast was included and the staff were helpful when asked for assistance. The minbar was very limited but the two chocolates were a nice touch. I would stay here again but the resort was quite limited in terms of variety of restaurants so I would stay overnight, One criticism is that I was in the ground floor bar by the pool (which was quiet anyway) when is just closed without warning or comment from the bar staff. The bar staff went to the Piano Bar on the mezzanine level so I was left to complete my book whilst finishing my drink.
Read more
Response from Direccion_ARHotel, Dirección at Hotel AR Diamante Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Estimado Huésped, En nombre de todo el equipo humano que conforma el Hotel Diamante Beach, queremos agradecer el tiempo que ha dedicado en compartir su experiencia sobre su reciente estancia con nosotros, con el resto de usuarios. Nos sentimos muy halagados al recibir un comentario tan positivo y detallado como el suyo, exponiendo el trato recibido por parte de nuestro personal y su percepción sobre las instalaciones y diferentes servicios del hotel. Creemos firmemente que la atención personalizada y al detalle de los huéspedes marcan la diferencia en un hotel y, por ello, nuestra prioridad es hacerles sentir como en casa. Estamos orgullosos de saber que hemos superado sus expectativas. Deseamos poder tener el placer de recibirles una vez más entre nosotros en su próxima visita a Calpe. Atentamente,
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Brilliant hotel with buffet with a brilliant verity of food and entertainment with different shops nearby including clothes shops and toy shops. In the hotel there is a spa and a gym and some bars. The hotel is in walking distance from the beach.
Read more
Response from Direccion_ARHotel, Dirección at Hotel AR Diamante Beach
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are honour to receive such a positive review, highlighting our Mediterranean buffet and its variety, as well as our wellness facilities and lobby bar. We will definitely share your kind words with the team, as we take pride on our wonderful hotel staff. We look forward to seeing you son again. Best Regards
Read more
Myself and husband stayed at this hotel for 3 nights When we checked in the receptionist asked me to send the hotel an email as she couldn’t find our booking which I found very strange, then said she had found it after I said the email address she gave me didn’t work We went up to our room unfortunately the door key didn’t work so my husband had to go back down to reception to ask why, they said sarcastically don’t put it near your phone, which it hadn’t been We eventually got in our room by rapidly moving the key up and down, we reported this to reception she just shrugged her shoulders The room was clean Unlocking the patio door the building work noise hit us they are renewing the plastic decking around the pool, there is no sun left after 16:30 the decking area where the builders are working had the last of the sun We were not informed of this building work The breakfast is very good with a large selection Unfortunately the same cannot be said about the bar by the pool We would have liked lunch or even a snack on Sunday only to be told the kitchen was closed I enquired at reception why, they said it wasn’t, the bar staff told my husband it was eventually they made 2 phone calls apparently the reason was they had run out of food A large group had just left the hotel and there was no food left I have stayed in 4 star hotels all over the world and have never been told the hotel has run out of food I could go on but I’m sure I’m boring everyone by now Oh...... the underground car park was excellent
Read more
Response from Direccion_ARHotel, Dirección at Hotel AR Diamante Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing AR Diamante Beach and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the incidents you have mentioned and for not having met your expectation on this occasion. That being said, we are updading our pool deck in order to provide a better service to all our guests. Our facilities are still open to be used as usually. Please rest assured that, if you decide to return in the future, we will do our very best in order to make your stay extra special. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have any queries. Kind Regards,
Read more
We stayed in this so called 4 star hotel at the end of April with jet 2 holidays . The transfer was a nightmare with several stops in Benidorm before we got to the hotel . It would of been helpful to know about the stops in advance . The staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful , dining room was scruffy with stained chairs and very hostile unfriendly staff . No Tablecloths which We would expect from a 4 star hotel . We had to ask for replacement toilet rolls and the standard of cleanliness in the room was not good . Very disappointed we will not be going back
Read more
Response from Direccion_ARHotel, Dirección at Hotel AR Diamante Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Wolstenholme, Thank you for talking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your holiday got off to a bad start due to the problems that you had with the transfer. We also regret that certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations and we apologise for any shortcomings on our behalf. Your comments are very valuable to us and we will be sure to take note in order to continue to improve and to provide guests with the best possible experience during their stay in Calpe. To this end, we are pleased to learn you have found our front desk staff welcoming and helpful. We will be sure to share your comments with the entire team, and we would be delighted if you reconsider returning in the future, so that we can do our very best to change your mind regarding AR Diamante Beach. We remain at your full disposal should you wish to contact us directly. Kind Regards,
Read more
Room was good, good size and cleaned daily. On a cycling holiday with a large group, despite hotel being advertised as cycling friendly the bike storage arrangements were vague so we kept ours in the room on the balcony which was OK, but had to wait and wait sometimes for the lift. Breakfast was good, but evening meal was disappointing, not much main meal selection and some random offerings. Restaurant staff were not helpful at all. No contact from Jet2. Not delayed but we arrived late and no mention of any refreshment or food despite paying for half board.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from Direccion_ARHotel, Dirección at Hotel AR Diamante Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your constructive comment regarding your recent stay with us. Your comment is of the utmost importance, as it provides the necessary information that allows us to address situations like this one and to improve the quality of services for which we are recognized. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the best hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ar diamante beach spa hotel and convention centrediamante beach calpehotel diamante beach
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaCalpe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
285
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing