We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
#3 of 30 Hotels in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel very clean and tasteful, lovely spacious rooms with balcony and sea view.stayed half board and food choice, quality and quantity excellent. Staff helpful and pleasant and hotel facilities and spa exceptional.if I had to be really picky I would like warm plates for the hot food selection otherwise highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lynne P. We are very grateful for your positive comments and that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We hope to havbe the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that you can continue to enjoy our facilities. We have taken note of your suggestion that we should provide warm plated in the restaurant and we...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The hotel location is fine and very close to public transport and the beach. Although not used there any number of restaurants and bars close to the hotel We did visit this hotel in 2012 and thought the quality of food was good , but this year the food was not hot and some of the choices were not appealing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2131YQalans
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for confiding once again in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Calpe and we appreciate that you have taken the time to comment on your stay with other Trip Advisor users. We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the food choices and the service in the restaurant and...

Dehesa de Campoamor, Spain
Reviewed October 22, 2016

we have stayed at the diamante hotel many times and we have had a cracking time everytime its a nice modern hotel thats spotlessly clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful the food in the restaurant is excellant and there is a massive selection for everyone we do notice though that at weekends there is more spanish food but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 669rusty
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the hotel and for having placed your trust in us once again. We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the allocated room. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly the next time you book with us...

Barcelona
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We have just had 10 days at this hotel and it is amazingly clean, spacious and the facilities, rooms, pools are excellent. Staff are helpful and friendly in reception etc.It does have the feeling of a business hotel, rather than a holiday resort and there were several large groups there and not just families or couples. There were no activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at AR Diamante Beach Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and that you would consider staying with us again in the future. We are very sorry to hear that you encounted some problems with the food and the restaurant service and...

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We had a week's holiday in this Calpe based Hotel in the first week of October. The room we had was spacious, clean and reasonable views over a cactus garden and a sea view. We had requested a high floor and didn't get one, we got the first floor, but as we liked the room when we saw it we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon B
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for writing about your stay at AR Diamante Beach. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays in Calpe and that the hotel's food and the room met with your expectations. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the chef and his team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

The resort of Calpe in Spain is very Spanish.You have to go prepared to understand,read and possibly speak a little Spanish.A lot of the menus are in Spanish,very little English is spoken,but English is spoken by SOME of the locals.The Diamante Hotel is a 10 mins walk to the beach and promenade.Just outside, on the hour, you can catch a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavis T
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Diamante Beach. We are sorry to hear that we were not entirely satisfied with certain aspects of your stay and, as always, we have taken note of your comments as we consider any feedback from guests to be invaluable in helping us to continue to...

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Arrived 10.00am, the hotel is beautiful with a lovely pool. Myself and my boyfriend were excited to be staying at a four star hotel. This was shot lived, our room was above the generators, I asked to move immediately as I am a little sleeper, was told no as hotel was fully booked. They could have moved us as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Direccion_ARDiamante, Direccion at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to express your opinión. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments, as we are confident that they will help us to continue to improve in order to meet with the expectations of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I stayed in the Amber Beach Apartments next door. I did visit the Diamante Beach Hotel , and first impressions were very good. the lobby was very spacious with a bar for drinks. The pool area was spacious and clean, with plenty of loungers. As stated I did not stay there but would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandj_Baya
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sandj_Baya Thank you for writing that you wouldn't hesitate to recommend the AR Diamante Beach hotel. We hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time that you visit Calpe. Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a week on a recent dance holiday. The room I had was really nice and clean with a pleasant view. The staff were helpful and the arrangements for the dance holiday excellent. The only thing that let the holiday down was the very mediocre food in the evening. Two of us on our table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonCleopatra
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We value guests' opinions as they help us to continue to improve in order to provide the best possible holiday experience. We apologise for the problem that you have mentioned in the dining room. At meal times the buffet always offers freshly cooked fish and meat...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We were on a dance weekend, staying at the hotel and spa, and had a wonderful time. The spa was wonderful, many different water jets and showers and sauna and steam, the pool was nice and warm and there was a cold dipping pool as well, nice fruit flavoured water to drink and generally a great experience. There are pools...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debutaunt
Paul M, Quality Manager at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review following your stay at the hotel. We are glad to hear that your dance holiday was a success and that you enjoyed the other services that the hotel offers, such as the Mediterranean buffet with show cooking, the SPA & Wellness treatments, and so on. We have also taken note of your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

813 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (364)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (56)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
Supreme Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calpe hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
0.6 mi away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 30 in Calpe
808 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 30 in Calpe
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#9 of 30 in Calpe
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#8 of 30 in Calpe
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 48, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Price Range: $69 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ar Diamante Beach Spa Hotel And Convention Centre
Diamante Beach Calpe
Hotel Diamante Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calpe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calpe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre staff and other travelers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was on the 9th floor which was very quiet but rooms are available overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles E2131YQalans, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“from one side its sea views from the other side its mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles 669rusty, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have part sun/part shade balcony High rooms have better view as there are a lot of high-rise apartments around the hotel”
  • From 8th floor
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraL15, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“A higher floor would give better views. Rooms at the front of the Hotel will look onto the road.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonB667, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“517 was quiet during our stay.We could see the sea and the streets and land train.Near to the hotel lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 251mavist, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay