We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gemelos 12

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gemelos 12
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Would never stay here again wild goose chase to get the keys to apartment which no swimming pools in use no bar no receptionist last thing u wanna do when u arrive about 230 am is have to hang around street corners waiting for the keys dragging suitcases with u to collect them from another apartment this isn't even a... More 

Helpful?
Thank vivouten
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Went on 11/4/16. Spent atleast 2 hours finding room and getting keys from ficacasarena. Had to go back three times. Paid room deposit for us and next door our parents we went with. It is now the 22/04/16. Still not had deposit back even though the agent said it would be put straight back on are card. We asked him... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

Dear client: Thanks for your comments, but we have to explain about your opinion. We have 2 bookings under a different name in that apartments, not Gary L. (we are not going to say the booking names in here because we protect the names of your clients) You have already written to us some days ago and we have replied... More 

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The night we arrived in Benidorm, the coach dropped us off on a busy carriageway and said gemelos 12 that's way, he was pointing up to a dark long road. eventually we found the apartments 20 mins later but there is no 24 hour reception, nothing to explain what to do if you are a late arrival! me and my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gregoires09
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I would not recommend anyone to stay here!!!! Four of us stayed here in October 2013 and it was a terrible experience. We had a late arrival and had to collect keys for the apartment, but to collect the keys we had to go to a different building which was a bit of a distance from the apartment, especially for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank seanpatrick93
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

Dear client: Our Check in policy is clearly explines by written to travel agencies, Gemelos 12 is a self catering with no reception building, so, your travel agency knows where you have to go to collect keys on arrival. About situation of the apartment is about 700 meters away from levante beach, and there is a map explaining where the... More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I liked the large garden area with the 2 swimming pools- it was quiet since most of the apartments were probably owned by Spanish residents who were not in full time attendance. There were no sunbeds (which was not a problem to me). However the apartment was slightly shabby (although it was clean) - with drawers and cupboards, etc not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Avistatraveller
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

dear client: many thanks to take your time for your acooments about our apartment. We take note about the problems and we have already sorted them out, anyway during your stay we are here at our reception office and if you report any problem, we try to repair it as soon as possible. Kind regards Gemelos 12 apartaments More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very good spot great view of the pool and tennis court from your room. The room also has a t.v and a hot shower or bath very close to pubs and clubs aye would make it a 4 star aye would say the place is for all ages and would say there again when aye go to benidorm

Helpful?
1 Thank pepsi1212
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

Dear client: We are very pleased to know that you had a great experience in gemelos 12 apartmentos, thanks for sharing that information with us. Gemelos 12 apartments More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I loved my super time at the gremelos hotel. Should be at least a 4 star. Clean tiny and very hygienic. Very close to town centre and everything was legit! My friends are going back really soon an I cannot wait to see the place again. Weather was excellent too

Helpful?
3 Thank kenjam124
londonderry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

what can I say what a trip had 3 great nights at gemelos 12 for a great price. Room was massive we had 4 fellas in 1 room and 1 of them was an overweight arsenal fan lol great hotel great price would definitely recommend this to anyone short walk to main nightlife.

Helpful?
1 Thank tommyb1873
fincasarena, Gerente at Gemelos 12, responded to this review

Dear client: We are very pleased to know that you had a so good holidays in gemelos 12 apartmentos, thanks for sharing that information with us. Gemelos 12 apartments More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Torre Ipanema
Torre Ipanema
#142 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#122 of 194 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Francisco Apartments
San Francisco Apartments
#159 of 194 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#100 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avenida Apartments
Avenida Apartments
#112 of 194 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
#139 of 194 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residential apartments.Situated on the Levante beach, about 600 meters from the beach in C / Iceland, situated in a residential area, near the nightclubs and a few minutes walk from the nightlife area, near there are all kinds of shops, restaurants, shops and supermarkets.Building with magnificent public areas, ideal for families with young children.Interior:The apartments have one bedroom with twin beds, living room with a sofa bed for two persons, kitchen, bathroom and terrace (some glazed).Community Services:Swimming pool (from 15/6 till 15/9), wading pool, tennis, garden, porter and two lifts.Optional Services:Safety deposit boxes, cots and televisions.Cleaning Services:For stays longer than a week, will include a weekly linen change.See General Conditions:Arrivals: From 17:00 hrsDeparture: 10.00 hrsKey Collection: At our offices (Fincas Arena, Av / Europe esquina C / Esperanto). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gemelos 12

Address: Islandia, 3500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $32 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gemelos 12 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gemelos 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay