We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Benikaktus

C/ Manuel Catalan Chana N 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Benikaktus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here 12th July for a week. Hotel was very clean.always saw cleaners around.rooms are basic but beds are bigger than standard size.air con was brilliant.views from balcony are amazing.fridge hire was 10 € for week. Wi-Fi free in communal areas. 10 € if you want it in your room. Food was average.passable. lifts were hit and miss.only held... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week, When we arrived we were given a room with a view of the roof, asked to change rooms, we got put one floor higher. You could stil see roof but better view of sea. Pool area is lovely. Everyone was very nice and friendly. The only problems were: *The food was rubbish. *No evening entertainment... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rileybob16
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Hi Rileybob16, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us! If you come back send us an e-mail to request a high floor and we'll do our best! We take note of the food. Although we cater for international customers we'll try to improve it. There is entertainment apart, several nights per week we have magic, flamenco... More 

chester-le-street
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went as a family of five kids ranged from 13,15,16 , hotel staff amazing no rudeness like mentioned in other reviews all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily and the views were amazing ,beds comfy and plenty of space , pool area clean , only had breakfast once which was ok , evening meal good choices and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahburnip
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor Kaktusgrup Hoteles at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Hello Sarah! We're glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Benikaktus! As you mention, we don't have animation for children, but all of them are welcome. although we have nothing geared for them, children of all ages are welcome, keeping us away from the "No children" that seems to spread more and more. We have live music every... More 

West Midlands England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unlike the other posts we were not resident but have called in a couple of times having spotted their cafeteria from the promenade and fancied a coffee with a view. The cafe area has a dozen tables and lovely views over the Bay. The staff we met were very friendly and responded well to my attempts at "o level Spanish".... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank S_n_D_8
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 7th July 2016 for a week. Friendly greeting from reception staff on arrival. The first room we was given the air con did not work so I quick visit to reception and we was given a new room. The views from all the rooms is amazing, it has to be the best view in Benidorm. Mountains, beach and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jetcola
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very rude and ignorant staff. Only the daily maid was friendly Parts of hotel smell foul including the pool. Showers do not work they either scald you or freeze you. Air con is absolute rubbish Wifi is also rubbish and yet they charge for it.

Helpful?
Thank aundrea222
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor Kaktusgrup Hoteles at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Hi Aundrea222, We're sorry that your stay at Hotel Benikaktus has been a bad experience. You can find FREE wifi in the bar area. Did you mention your problems to our reception staff during your stay? We're sure they have tried to solve all of them, most of the reviews mention the are helpful, and they are always ready to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms were nice and clean with a lovely view but that was the only good point.entertainment was almost non existant for brits which was ok as there was plenty to do in the resort. the food was terrible, everything was either processed or repetitious, the only plus point was the hp sauce to give the food a little taste.the resturant... More 

Helpful?
Thank tony b
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable TripAdvisor Kaktusgrup Hoteles at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Hi Tony! We're sorry that your stay hasn't been good enough. We welcome guests of all nationalities and our animation and food are intended to be orientated to everyone, so we are sorry if you felt it wasn't like this. In reference to the food, reading opinions of previous stays it seemed to be ok, so we're going to check... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (206)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#31 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#79 of 194 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#72 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#12 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#65 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#61 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel was completely renovated in 2008, is located on the front line of Levante beach in Benidorm, the capital of the Costa Blanca, about 60 km. From Alicante Airport. And 20 m from the beach, 20 minutes walk from downtown, full of shops, restaurants and bars, and 3 km from the bus station, which connects with the international airports of El Altet (Alicante) and Manises (Valencia), and the rest of the coastal area. It is the perfect place to relax and explore the area. We have a pool for adults and children (heated in winter) with Jacuzzi, a sun terrace with loungers and bar service, 2 lifts, air conditioning and heating, and private parking. Our hotel has a friendly and helpful staff always at your disposal. We also have a spacious restaurant, where you will find a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For fun and entertainment for our guests, we provide amusement several nights a week, such as Live music, a spectacular Flamenco show or a show of magic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Benikaktus

Address: C/ Manuel Catalan Chana N 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $93 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benikaktus 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Benikaktus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benikaktus Hotel Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay